We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

PricelineUS$105*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$118*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

825 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton
See the most recent reviews
Showing 811: English reviews
Athabasca, Canada
Reviewed 27 May 2016

Some of the best staff I have ever encountered genuinely happy. Allison on the front desk is what true guest services is about. I would definitely recommend staying here. The WiFi wasn't the greatest but not completely terrible either.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim M
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words in regards to our team and for your high recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are glad that you found our service, food and cleanliness to be excellent. We take a great deal of pride in our service standards and we are delighted you noticed. We apologize you were not completely...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 25 May 2016

Stayed for one night but it was great experience . This hotel is close to everything so no matter where u had to go you would be there in a reasonable time . Rooms were clean and beds comfortable . Great stay! Definitely would stay again and recommend to everyone no matter the reasons of your stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank H9426CIjessicah
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill in a review in regards to your recent stay, and for your high recommendation of the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are glad that you found our rooms clean, beds comfortable. We are also delighted that you found our location to be great as we are very close to not only...

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

Excellent week of pampering loved the restaurants and the room was excellent, I would recommend this place to everyone management and staff extra friendly George is fabulous. Food was great you have to try the chicken on a ciabatta sandwich and lot of types of wine in the lounge. Melane

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melane L
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted you had an excellent week of pampering and thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team, including our General Manager George Marine. We are very happy...

Reviewed 24 May 2016 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel twice now, and both times have been impressed. The staff is very friendly and they go above and beyond to provide information to customers from out of town who aren't familiar with the area. It is very clean with modern but simple decor. On top of all that it is a three minute drive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey H
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review in regards to your recent stay at The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you found our team went above and beyond and exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Kind Regards, Kevin Sorensen Director of Operations

alberta, Canada
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We've stayed at this hotel about 4 times and its always great. The rooms are clean, food is good and the staff are great. We used the pool this time and it was extremely cold. I'm not sure if it was a glitch but I informed them to look at it.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig E
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. It is wonderful to see that you have made us your choice of hotel when staying in Edmonton. In regards to the pool the temperature it is maintained at 84 degrees. The only reason it may...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed at the Hilton Garden West Edmonton over the weekend. The check-in process was seamless as you can check in a day before and actually chose the exact room you want. I thought that was pretty cool. Rooms are very clean, equipped with microwave, coffee maker, mini fridge etc. Beds were comfortable...this definitely exceeded my expectation as this is...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline C
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience in regards to your stay at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for your high recomendation. We appreciate your positive comments, we constantly strive to offer best service with all...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

We had booked 2 king rooms with a cot and confirmed the cots Upon checking in there were no cots available When this happened the front desk manager did all in his power to make us comfortable and all was very good The breakfast was amazing and the staff in the breakfast are was very welcoming and friendly Overall I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StevieP1959
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review in regards to your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We do sincerely apologize that all of our cots were gone by the time you had checked in, however we are very happy that our Front Desk Supervisor was able to assist you with this. We are...

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

My family and I have been staying here for more than a week now. The Front desk staff have been great - Tarruh, Nesha, Jermaine, Sara and the rest (I was not able to get their names ) always make sure to assist us in our needs. They always have a ready smile even though how busy they are. Same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Honeybunshi
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and especially that you found the staff courteous and helpful in every way and we will certainly celebrate the team members you mentioned. We are happy you...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 19 May 2016

Excellent in all categories. Highly recommend. Clean rooms and overall property really well kept. Very friendly and helpful staff who went out of their way to ensure a good experience. Comfy beds. A very pleasant experience overall.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 512marilynh
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton. Glad to see our accommodations met your needs and especially that you found our staff friendly, helpful. We strive to ensure all our guests enjoy their stay and to make it memorable, so reviews such as yours are...

Spirit River, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2016

During my stay the hot water went out, so no shower the day of a meeting and job interview. Although the staff apologized they gave the impression that they really didn't care "it sucked to be me". Also my TV was working intermittently. It kept losing signal and then losing volume. This happened frequently through the program and on several...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah N
kevin_sorensen, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for a very difficult situation to you and all our guests who were inconvenienced by this unfortunate and unexpected occurrence of a pipe bursting. I can assure you it was not just a case of having no hot water. It was an emergency and we had professional plumbers working on this by 6:00am to get it repaired....

112 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (14)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Courtyard Edmonton West
#2 of 93 in Edmonton
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The newly renovated Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is 20 minutes away from Downtown Edmonton and only 5 minutes away from the West Edmonton Mall. It is located on 178th Street and Stony Plain Road. This vibrant hotel offers 160 beautifully appointed guest rooms, popular recreational facilities such as heated swimming pool and hot tub, reasonably priced casual dining service in the Garden Grille & Bar and newly openend Backyard Lounge & Patio, free Wi-Fi and local phone calls, only to list a few. The Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton is sure to cater to your needs whether it for business or a nice getaway, "We Speak Success!" ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton

Address: 17610 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1A2, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM439 - RM665 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton Hotel Edmonton
Hilton Garden Inn Edmonton
Edmonton Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Edmonton
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Calgary
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn West Edmonton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“They will provide a free cot and extra large sized room!”
crazycandie69, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“4th floor was great, quiet and comfy”
Jimsusie, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Odd numbered rooms face away from Stoney Trail and was very quiet.”
GrantH121, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms where we have stayed are quiet”
hah7271, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We had a king, floor 5 front facing, it was great!”
traveler4735028, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$105* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$109
GardenInn.comUS$109
TripAdvisorUS$109
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates