We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Show Prices
#17 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 351: English reviews
Start your review of Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway
 Click to rate
Las Vegas
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My nine year old and I stayed here for a volleyball weekend. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. The pool was very quiet which was perfect for the two of us. We order room service from White Spot. I was surprised that the prices weren't inflated from a regular White Spot menu. Front Desk staff very helpful. Rooms are spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gulnic
Calgary, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stopped in to check out pricing and availability. We were so fortunate to have Mia great us at the front desk. Mia set the stage for not only an outstanding visit, but we ended up booking 3 other rooms for this upcoming week and well as another 3 nights for us. All the staff were so nice and helped us...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 836eldent
About Hotel's Favourite Review
LaRhonda S, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Dear 836eldent, We're thrilled to learn you enjoyed your time with us thanks to the friendliness of our hotel team! We have shared your wonderful comments with Mia and everyone else. Thank you for your glowing review - we look forward to seeing you soon! Take care.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Flight arrived early, friendly front desk staff was accommodating with early check-in, corner room with a nice view towards downtown. Not much to see from the window, but good to be on the 7th floor. Very helpful, friendly staff, clean, spacious rooms with all you need for a short stay. Comfortable beds and pillows, ample parking, easy access to highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Queenbeesandthedrone
Gatineau, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. At the reception, the staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and clean. They have a great breakfast buffet and a pub. Conveniently close to the airport and 15 min away from downtown.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nadine16
Highland Park, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 17 February 2017

I was in town for a training nearby and this property was suggested as a place to look at. Well, I am glad I did. Starting with the helpful front desk staff to their amazing room, this place is just awesome. The room has a nice wooden hallway leading to the room itself. The bathroom is 100% updated, nice white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff M
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

We stayed for a night in Sheraton, but noticed that the bathroom was just awful (sink not draining properly, the shower head was broken). In addition we noticed that the heating feature on the A/c unit is not automatically controlled by temperature. Even though we had the temp set at 70F, the fan continued to blow and it got really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jessandhu2016
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay, hotel staff were knowledgeable, enjoyed the benefits of excellent room service - food delivered hot and fast, hotel also had the benefits of an excellent restaurant and lounge, as well as heated underground parking.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Monica C
Hannah J, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Monica C, The team at Four Points Edmonton Gateway is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our on-site restaurant, White Spot and our heated parking. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next stay in Edmonton! All...

Reviewed 21 January 2017 via mobile

When I booked the room I did so 3 wks in advance, we called directly to the front desk of the hotel & booked the room using my Mom's credit card but informed them that I the one renting the room didn't have a credit card so I would pay cash & we were told that was good enough that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
Hannah J, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway, responded to this review

Dear Matthew S, Our sincerest apologies for your unsatisfactory experience at Four Points Edmonton Gateway. We understand your frustrations. It is our policy to not accept credit card payments over the phone, and we are sorry that anything otherwise was intercommunicated to you and your Mother upon booking. We will immediately address this with our staff to ensure an incident...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 11 January 2017

Enjoyed our stay here. Clean, spacious and friendly. Newer hotel, staff were very good. Easy quick access to airport, or to Edmonton's main arteries. Great linens, nice pool & hot tub, loved the lobby bathrooms. Morning complimentary coffee and muffins. On the outskirts of Edmonton but there is a strip with any extra amenities just up the road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mustache-parakeet
Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

This was our 3rd time staying at this hotel over the Christmas Holidays. The hotel lobby was nicely decorated for guests and the overall condition of the hotel was in good order. We did have to change rooms after the first night though, because we could hear a droning sound ( probably from the hotels main ventilation system ) which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JOP-TRIP

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (55)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything You Need. Our 154 deluxe guest rooms offer the generous comforts of a master bedroom and oversized bath to help you feel at home. A spacious work area with commanding views helps maximize your productivity and comfort. Plus you’ll get plenty of free extras, like bottled water daily and High Speed Internet Access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway

Address: 10010 12 Ave SW, Edmonton, Alberta T6X 0P9, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Price Range: RM420 - RM635 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#10 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#12 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Four Points by Sheraton Edmonton Gateway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“It's a quiet hotel, so there's no bad location.”
 of 5 bubbles Nadine16, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The property is close to rail tracks”
 of 5 bubbles jessandhu2016, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“think they would all be good”
 of 5 bubbles marionb289, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“high floors are very nice”
 of 5 bubbles Z3880XVjohnl, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose the 2nd floor rooms upwards for more quiter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 906ricos, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5