We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

TravelocityUS$76*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$78*
US$76*
US$78*
US$78*
US$76*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

65 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 65: English reviews
Start your review of Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray
 Click to rate
Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at this place for the one night and found it to be a very clean place. The staff was friendly and there is a connected pub. No issues or complaints here and the rate was reasonable. I would definatly stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Captain119
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

First of all the staff here are amazing. I was checked in by Ranilo who was fast and efficient yet took the time to make my first visit a memorable one. I received text during my stay ensuring my room was well received and that all my needs were met. The rooms are specious which included a very modern kitchenette....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kristin1roja
Reviewed 19 August 2016

My crew and I stayed at this hotel from August 8 to the 13th. The rooms are clean. Didn't expect much, as long they were clean. I was lead to believe that it has a daily rate of $119 per night. It is only $119 per night on weekends only. It is $149 on weekdays. Considering the price per night,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yukon N
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Please accept my sincere apologies on your disappointing stay. Guest satisfaction has always been our top priority and from your comments obviously we failed to meet our standards and expectations. I will make sure to forward on your feedback to all necessary department heads.

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night, was catching a very early morning flight out to Calgary. Do note that this review is just after Fort McMurray re opened for visitors like me to come through, so not all shops or facilities are fully open yet. The hotel itself has an enclosed atrium in the middle, which is a good idea. But...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keng Hian L
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. we look forward to your next stay.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 May 2016

During the severe Fort McMurray fires we were set up at this renovated central located hotel. Our stay was most pleasant with very accommodating friendly staff. The parking was somewhat tight but that could have been due to the busy schedule during the fire season. The room was very clean, modern, and the beds/matrass comfortable. The hotel was for it's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarcoGinny
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit.

Reviewed 21 March 2016 via mobile

We came in at the end of winter planning on staying there for 1 week. After the first night one of us woke up with bed bug bites. We were not sure because only one of us got bit, next night was even worse, bites all over. We took apart the beds, found the bed bugs and brought in the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ammar G
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Dear Ammar, It is disappointing to hear that your experience was unpleasant, although, objectively it is not reflective of the feedback we most often receive. All local hotels are at risk of extraneous circumstances, as the nature of the environment lends itself accordingly. To reduce the risk of exposure to other rooms, we must shut down the effected space, which...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The hotel was nice, clean, well kept. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I'd call this your "average" hotel for sure but no major issue with the place. HOWEVER....be sure you DO NOT get a room with an adjoining doorway. My room was such and, as I discovered later, was adjoining to one of the jacuzzi suites. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FamTravellers
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent visit. I am sorry to hear that your night was interrupted. We have recently gone over expectations with disturbances and we will continue to improve to make sure that we are proactive in dealing with noise concerns.

Fort McMurray, Canada
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

It was a nice place to stay even I live in Fort Mcmurray. I have to relax so I decided to spend my only 1 night in this Hotel. A relaxing place, Great customer's service, the staffs are so entertaining and kind. I love too because the Hotel is by the Mall and the Casino. I'd like to stay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexandre l
stonebridgeFM, Manager at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

We are glad you had a relaxing time. We have a great location close to many entertainment options in Fort Murray.

Reviewed 8 November 2015

This place is really gross. I found a hair tie beside my bed- obviously the floor was not vacuumed ( I hope the sheets were changed ). Hair in the bath tub. Smelly and not so nice. Put a do not disturb on the door which one would think would inform people not to knock- but it did not. Just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawni B
stonebridgeFM, Director of Sales at Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray, responded to this review

Dear Dawni B, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to provide you with the Stonebridge experience we have made our name on. Your feedback will no doubt help us hone in on this pressing issue and ensure that we have the opportunity to remedy any deficiencies and prevent it from happening again. Your experience with...

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We picked this hotel because of its location to the WCSG. The location was all that was good about it. The hallways and stairwells are filthy, and smelled terrible. We were there for 6 days and they weren't vacuumed once (or had been anytime previously). The staff were friendly, but when we complained that the light fixture in our bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine N

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
6.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sawridge Suites
0.2 km away
Clearwater Suite Hotel
Clearwater Suite Hotel
#5 of 18 in Fort McMurray
191 reviews
0.6 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#6 of 18 in Fort McMurray
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
223 reviews
0.8 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
119 reviews
0.3 km away
Nomad Hotel and Suites
Nomad Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Fort McMurray
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Centrally located in downtown Fort McMurray, the Stonebridge Hotel is in the ideal location and the place to stay for the best service and absolute value. All our rooms feature fridges and microwaves, brand new 2011 internet enabled 46" LED HD TVs, free local calls and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy our free fitness room, free business centre and free energized parking. We have a Smitty's restaurant and Bailey's Pub inside the hotel for your convenience with available room service. Stay at Stonebridge and experience the difference! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray

Address: 9713 Hardin Street, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H1L2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range: RM374 - RM643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Stonebridge Hotel Fort McMurray staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid adjoining rooms (and maybe don't get the jacuzzi room.....things go on in those ones....).”
FamTravellers, 22 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Dont book one here!!”
dawnib2015, 7 Nov 2015 | Read review
“another hotel”
christinen61, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel”
2112Traveller, 8 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Don't bother find somewhere else”
668rogerp, 23 Oct 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$76* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$78
Expedia.comUS$76
PricelineUS$78
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates