We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clearwater Suite Hotel

Orbitz.comUS$115*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Clearwater Suite Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 194: English reviews
Start your review of Clearwater Suite Hotel
 Click to rate
Smoky Lake, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed for two nights. The suites are nice, clean, and well stocked. The beds are comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I was very impressed that the renovations taking place were not noisy and are being done in a way that did not affect my stay at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B20132013
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review-I will be sure to pass your comments along to our staff. We are thankful you were not disturbed by our renovations and hope to welcome you back soon.

St. Albert, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here many times on business. The staff are always pleasant, and the suites are clean, comfortable, and very spacious. For my needs, the location is excellent, and both above and underground parking are available. At the moment (May 17, 2017) some renovations are taking place but they did not affect my stay at all. In fact, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PewTraveller
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your much appreciated review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your patience while we are undergoing renovations. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I recently spent 2 nights at the Clearwater Suites. We found our suite large, clean, well equipped, quiet, and really, a home away from home. The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. The Clearwater is conveniently located near the highway, mall, casino and downtown. We will happily stay at the Clearwater Suites on future visits to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianlW8265DK
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review and your gracious comments for the Clearwater Suite Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon

Jerseyside
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Great stay, will be back again next time I'm in town. Beautiful rooms and friendly staff. Highly recommend this hotel for all. I enjoyed my trip and looking forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncQ9652ZZ
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

Calgary
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Really good place, location is great especially with Montana's, mall, and shopping in the parking lot. Clean rooms but the climate control seems to be an issue with the few times we've stayed here ie: there is no air conditioning.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 871brucek
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback after your recent stay with us. As we pride ourselves on the high standard of quality and service we have established. I apologize for the problems you experienced with our air conditioning and happy to announce that part of our renovations was a major over haul of our HVAC systems. Thanks again for your...

Edmonton
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Unclean rooms, failing air conditioning, mid renovations, poor finishing on done renovations. Continental breakfast was horrible. The positives were heated underground parking and if you were a smoker they had a balcony and ash trays for you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank matthewcD7829GH
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your most recent experience with our property. We apologize that you did not have a great experience while staying with us. We regret that we were not given the opportunity to assist you in adjusting the climate control system. We are very willing to come assist you and make...

Edmonton
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Despite the renovations going on in the hotel, my stay at Clearwater was excellent. Centrally located, clean, organized, wonderful staff interaction and the heated underground parkade was a nice added feature. I highly recommend this hotel if you are planing to stay in the Fort McMurray area.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johncF3911GG
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

As a valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and we are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. We appreciate your comments on our team and your patience while we do our renovations. We take pride in exceeding our guests' expectations and we strive for the best. Thank you again for your time and come visit Clearwater Suite...

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Great facility that I frequent every visit I make to Ft. McMurray for business. Comfortable apartment like rooms are great to have some space for down time and to work from. Clean with great reception staff. Also a bonus for underground parking that fits my full size truck.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason H
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Clearwater Suite Hotel. We take great pride in serving your needs and we are delighted to thank you for being our loyal guest. Your feedback is shared with the entire team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. We hope to see you soon!

League City
Reviewed 8 April 2017

Overall an awesome experience.. The water pressure in the showers will blow you away. Rooms were very clean with everything you need from a home away from home. Kitchen with utinsels including a clothes washer and dryer. Contential breakfast was about the same as other motels, was ok. Arcie at the front desk in the evenings is very special.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 815jeffreyn
Winnie211, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review on TripAdvisor. We are proud of our property and team and we agree Arcie is awesome!-We look forward to welcoming u back soon

Edmonton
Reviewed 7 April 2017

This was our first stay. Felt welcomed and comfortable even though the hotel is in the midst of renovations. I appreciated the support that we received from the hotel staff in order to accommodate a member of our party who had limited mobility. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fl0j02017
OpManager47, Manager at Clearwater Suite Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Our team works diligently to ensure that all of our guests feel welcome, safe and comfortable when they are staying with our hotel. I am happy that you mentioned our staff, they are extremely proud of the work they do and they are the real reason that many...

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort McMurray hotels
6.5 km away
Best Western Plus Sawridge Suites
2.0 km away
Merit Hotel & Suites
Merit Hotel & Suites
#3 of 18 in Fort McMurray
229 reviews
1.0 km away
Franklin Suite Hotel
Franklin Suite Hotel
#4 of 18 in Fort McMurray
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Radisson Hotel & Suites Fort McMurray
0.5 km away
Nomad Hotel and Suites
Nomad Hotel and Suites
#8 of 18 in Fort McMurray
136 reviews
0.8 km away
Podollan Inn
Podollan Inn
#7 of 18 in Fort McMurray
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
In the midst of downtown's business sector, Clearwater Suite Hotel is Fort McMurray's most beloved full service, all-suite hotel. Stay for a day, a week or as long as you like in a spacious hotel suite featuring all the comforts you need including a kitchen and free wireless hi-speed internet. Enjoy the fitness centre, whirlpool, or relax with a massage at Stillbrook Spa. Guests enjoy heated underground parking and a Fully Licensed Lounge. Consider having your next meeting at Clearwater Suite Hotel. The largest shopping centre in the area and the excitement of Boomtown Casino are all within easy walking distance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clearwater Suite Hotel

Address: 4 Haineault St, Fort McMurray, Alberta T9H 1R7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Fort McMurray
Price Range: RM534 - RM666 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearwater Suite Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clearwater Suite Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort McMurray
#2 Green Hotel in Fort McMurray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clearwater Suite Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Clearwater Suite Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are staying longer then a couple of days book a 1 Bedroom Suite, much larger than the Studio!”
EdmotnonTraveller, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose the inside”
ksummers2016, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are better than others. Ask for a room with a separate bedroom and living area. Ask for a room not facing the highway.”
mgespina, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“if you stay on the highway side watch for the northern lights”
unicornsanddragons, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“stay on upper floor, quiet side, you can see the view of the downtown, great view”
Gon7, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$115* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$133
Expedia.comUS$114
Official WebsiteUS$118
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates