We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Glacier View Inn

Save
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (6)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent17%
  • Very good38%
  • Average24%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
“loft room”(20 reviews)
“frosted glass”(8 reviews)
“hotel lobby is”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Breakfast included
Pool
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (632)
There are newer reviews for The Glacier View Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
106
207
149
87
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
106
207
149
87
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft roomfrosted glasshotel lobby isice fieldcolumbia icefieldstwo single bedsrestaurant staffremote locationstayed one nightlittle priceycanadian rockiestoeadventureremotenesscalgarysuitcaseshighway
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Glacier Inn provides decent accommodation but food services are poor. Management should improve its stdndards . I think not only more income can be generated but more customers will be sastified and therefor more referrals in futureMore

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Teresa L
Response from Karolane D, Manager at The Glacier View InnResponded 23 August 2017

Hi Teresa L, Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you didn't have a good experience in our restaurants. I will pass on to our food and beverage manager your comments to make sure we improve the quality of...More

Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

First the positives. AMAZING VIEWS! The best of any hotel around because it is the only hotel around! Pay for a glacier view room. Our room was huge with two queen beds and a hide a-bed couch. Very clean and nicely appointed. Nothing fancy but...More

1  Thank MelSarg
Reviewed 18 August 2017

We were very fortunate to secure a Glacier View Room with a Loft for our stay at the Glacier View Inn at the Columbia Icefields Center. We had an incredible and awesome View of the three Glaciers right from our room. It was around 40...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank VacationerGP
Reviewed 17 August 2017

The views from the inn and our room couldn't be beaten. The biggest advantage of staying was that we had very few people around in the evening and early morning. We got an early start and headed over to the glacier in the morning. Great...More

Thank Sachin J
Reviewed 16 August 2017

It was excellent trip. There are many activities to do along, and i realized that one need at least two weeks vacation to fully enjoy the trip. I would like to include more activities next time. It would be nice if food varities is available....More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TejpalSandhu
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jasper National Park
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Things to do
Restaurant
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$126 - US$247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (265)
Room & Suite (118)
Dining (6)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Les B
10 November 2017|
Answer
Response from Steve M | Property representative |
The Altitude is the only evening dining facility at the Inn. We are presently working on menu plans for the 2018 season
0
Votes
Albert N
5 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from itismeNorman | Reviewed this property |
sorry not sure on that one, I drove there from Banff in a hire car.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Modern hotel facilities, front bedrooms and dining room over look Glacier and mountains."
Read review
"Odd numbered room only"
Read review
"Any room is gorgeous. When we arrived at the front desk they asked if wanted glacier or mountain view..."
Read review
"Ask for room with the Columbia Glacier view!"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing