We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jasper House Bungalows

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Jasper House Bungalows
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

400 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Jasper House Bungalows
See the most recent reviews
Showing 364: English reviews
Orlando
Level Contributor
162 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Great location right on the river. It is out of town, but if you are traveling by car that is not an issue. We gladly traded the short drive for the setting. We were in the "Executive Suite" and felt it was worth the difference. This Suite is on the river, with a real cabin feel and a balcony facing... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank CharlieOrlando
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We've stayed here before and weren't disappointed this time either. Spacious cabins, we paid extra for a river view. Comfy beds, good efficiency kitchen. How great to be able to eat outside with the sound and sight of the Athabaska River. Yes, it's out of town so you do need a car. We made our own food -- we were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lauraine W
chicago
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Very hot bungalow. They should definitely have ceiling fans installed as the desk fan does nothing. Very uncomfortable sleeping conditions. Bungalow also dar and out dated. Location is 2 miles from town so you need transportation to town. Wooded area surrounding cabins were beautiful unfortunately we didn't see any elk on the grounds.

Helpful?
1 Thank ebk31449
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
125 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at the JHB for 4 nights while we toured the Jasper area with Sun Dog Tours(see reviews for that). It's location is outside of town about 2 mi. which can be an issue if you have no car. There is a trail that leads directly to town but it is long by most people's standards. We only had... More 

Helpful?
Thank CABozeman
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
122 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed staying in these cozy cabins. Ours was in the back overlooking the river so we spent time in the chairs outside watching the river...and numerous rafters/kayakers....floating by. On arrival, we were greeted by a herd of elk on the grounds......they stayed into the night and were gone by morning. Dinner in the hotel restaurant was excellent. Town is... More 

Helpful?
Thank S B
alberta
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we enjoyed it. Yes the place is dated but most of the hotels in Jasper are dated. You are supposed to enjoy the outdoors so we only stayed here to sleep. Yes it is a few minutes drive from the town but it did not bother us at all as we love the... More 

Helpful?
Thank millet20
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights at the start of a 5 night visit to The Rockies. We had a little 'cabin' with a view of the river and trees. I loved it. It was early in the year so the restaurant wasn't open. We were 2 couples and one child and it was just big enough. The 2nd double... More 

Helpful?
Thank MotherBird77
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed three nights and found the bungalow to be spacious and reasonably well equipped (no toaster or electric kettle). It was fairly clean (found a spider in the bed and had to ask for bleach as the sink was smelling), the furnishings were very dated, there was a hole in the arm of the sofa which someone had tried... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Mary L
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Whilst we had a wonderful relaxing stay in Jasper, I would have to say that the Bungalows were not the highlight. It is completely over-priced for what you get. Our bungalow was advertised as sleeping 6 people but there was only enough seating for 4. The second bed was situated in the lounge area, with a curtain separating it from... More 

Helpful?
Thank SagMoonTravels
Baton Rouge
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stayed here as part of a tour so I did not have a choice. The location is terrible. You are about two miles from anything. It is on a river but there is only so long you can stare at a river. The food was poor and ridiculously overpriced. Beds and pillows were extremely uncomfortable. Water was even quirky at... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deltatraveler2012
JasperHS, General Manager at Jasper House Bungalows, responded to this review

Hello Deltatraveler2012 thank you for taking time to give us your feedback regarding our resort. We were surprised to read that you didn't like our property because of our beautiful location, food, internet and lack of air conditioning. As EXPERIENCED travelers I would strongly recommend going to the front desk to express your concerns such as the water tap so... More 

218 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper National Park hotels
3.8 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
291 reviews
7.7 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
541 reviews
4.4 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
2.1 km away
Tekarra Lodge
Tekarra Lodge
#6 of 21 in Jasper National Park
546 reviews
4.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Jasper House Bungalows

Address: Highway 93, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jasper House Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasper House Bungalows Hotel Jasper National Park
Jasper Hotel National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jasper House Bungalows staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Berkeley, California
6 months ago
4 months ago
Toronto, Canada
5 months ago
Berkeley, California
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Jasper House Bungalows staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Units 9 - 10 - 11 - 12 have a pretty good view of the river even though they aren't advertised as "river view".”
 of 5 bubbles energizer0_0, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for river view”
 of 5 bubbles SFBzoo, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room with a river view”
 of 5 bubbles 88naomir, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request a river view. Not all units have a kitchenette so be sure to ask!”
 of 5 bubbles Blobjamin, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Each "room" is a separate bungalow. Get closer to the front office.”
 of 5 bubbles 56larryj, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay