We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good32%
  • Average30%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“bed dorm”(6 reviews)
“bottom bunk”(3 reviews)
“common space”(3 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Parking
Kitchenette
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast included
Restaurant
Room Service
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (164)
There are newer reviews for HI Jasper
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
16
38
41
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
16
38
41
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed dormbottom bunkcommon spacelounge areaminute drivegood nights sleepstayed for one nightvisit jasperlockablehikeclerkwinter
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
31 - 35 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed here for a night. Despite having a booking check in took ages, partly because there were two couples in front of us but we still wouldn't expect to wait 30+ minutes before we were sorted. We later asked if we could pay for...More

Thank 01STAY01
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 18 July 2016

Thank you for your thorough review. We are sorry to hear that your check-in took a long time and also that you were unable to find the answer to your question about the wilderness hostels. We appreciate your detailed feedback as it helps us to...More

Reviewed 29 June 2016

I've stayed at this hostel a couple times! Once in the female dorm, once in the mixed dorm. Both really good experiences. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean. The only thing that would be inconvenient for some people is that it's not directly...More

Thank Bailey A
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 18 July 2016

Thanks for your review. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stays at HI-Jasper and look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Reviewed 23 June 2016

This was my first time staying in a hostel on a trip and I would love to say that it was a wonderful experience. Right from check in, staff and the facilities were great. They even have a BBQ and you can do bonfire as...More

Thank Iamsid31
Response from Michel T, General Manager at HI JasperResponded 27 June 2016

Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your first hostel stay!

Reviewed 10 June 2016

Friendly and helpful staff. Good location, near to the gondola. Short drive to Casper. Rooms noisy. Large bunk room nearby. Kitchen needs some attention, microwave plate broken, so not able to use properly.

Thank webby208
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 16 June 2016

We are glad to read that you enjoyed the location and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We have replaced the microwave, so it should be good for guests in the future. Thanks for your review!

Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed here with a big group of friends. There was a dorm of approx 30+ people. The hostel was rural but had facilities for campfire. The place was simple and basic but had a nice atmosphere to it. Place was clean and staff are...More

Thank Elaine M
Response from Michel T, Manager at HI JasperResponded 16 June 2016

We are glad you enjoyed your time at the hostel with your friends. Thanks for the review!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Jasper
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$35 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Victoria M
22 August 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We are located about 7km from town and up a mountain road. During our summer season, there is a shuttle run by Sundog transportation going from the town up to the hostel several times during the day from around 8:30am to... More
1
Vote
Northmandy
18 July 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
We usually have some space available over the holidays, though it is busier over the holidays than most of the rest of the winter season.
0
Votes
mkenny2016
4 June 2016|
Answer
Response from Michel T | Property representative |
Hi Maxine and Steve, The best way to check this is through us directly, on the HI Canada website or to call us directly at the phone number on our website. Our private rooms are already booked for most of August, and much... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Be ready for a very large dorm if you don't have a private room. Plugs only available on one side of..."
Read review
"private rooms good value and best chance of sleep for 2 to 3"
Read review
"Go for private rooms, dorms are like 60+ people in one room"
Read review
"Ask for a lower bed. I prefer close to windows, if you do not ask for one further away."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing