We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Mount Robson Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,281: English reviews
Edmonton
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed the weekend. Room was on the small side but had been recently renovated with nice furnishings and an updated bathroom with a nice shower. The bathroom door had been replaced with two sliding doors which opened up the bathroom. Unfortunately, the sliding doors don't do much for privacy or limit light from bathroom entering the sleeping area.Continental breakfast was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DMMEdmonton
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

stayed for 2 nites. check in was a breeze-we made reservations 2 days before. the large, well furnished room was super clean, warm and plenty of towels. the mini fridge & microwave were nice bonus the free breakfast was a pleasant surprise- friendly staff, plenty of choice and very important-delicious coffee! after skiing, the hot tubs were hot and clean-much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beatrixhulewicz
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your comments. I am pleased to hear that you received a warm welcome from the staff, were happy with your accommodations and enjoyed the outdoor hot tubs! I trust you had a wonderful time on the slopes and look forward to welcoming you back...

Spruce Grove
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Good location for skiing. Family suite was a nice set up for families. Free breakfast was a nice perk. Did find it quite loud. Several guests socializing outside our room both evenings we stayed. Not enough parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyleek2017
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your feedback. I am pleased to hear you were happy with the convenient location for skiing, were satisfied with your accommodations and enjoyed the free breakfast. I do apologize about the issues you experienced with the parking but appreciate you taking the time to provide us...

Richmond Hill
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tidy , comfortable and resonate price.hotel . Great location.Very convenience connect to highway and easy to access to downtown Jasper. Nice breakfast and friendly staffs. Sufficient parking spaces even though for oversize SUV and Vans

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stanleyphotography
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing your valuable comments. I am glad you enjoyed the convenient location of our hotel for local dining and shopping, and that our friendly staff catered to your needs. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok we stayed in a basic room, many people would find it small, but I'm really not in Jasper for the room. It had been recently renovated so I had no problems with the room. Included breakfast was better than a lot of places I've stayed. Small initial problem, had a wine package room and they had no wine, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with your accommodations and the complimentary breakfast. I do apologize about the issue you experienced in regards to having the wine delivered to your room and the delay in that however, we appreciate...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was disappointed the moment i stepped into the room. The decoration are old and ugly that they hurt my eyes. There are two small hot tubs but the hotel dont provide bath robes so .. very odd and inconvenient. Continental breakfast was soso. Not very many choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ohwellisay
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and sharing such comprehensive feedback. This information is very important to us. I apologize that your room and provided amenities did not live up to your expectations but appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback to assist us moving forward. I trust the rest of your travels...

Edmonton
Reviewed 1 week ago

Horribly decorated room with beaten up furniture and stained carpet. Embarrassingly grungy. This is what a 300 per night suite gets you? Other amenities were passable, but not for the room price. Seriously, do not waste your time in staying here.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review your stay. I am very sorry to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations and for the disappointment you experienced with your accommodations. Your feedback is very important to us and we will ensure to bear these helpful comments in mind during any future...

Langley
Reviewed 1 week ago

I wish there were more places like this everywhere that I go. Friendly staff, nice combination of rustic yet modern, very nice yet basic breakfast was provided. Location was convenient for skiing as well as going to town. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank amyhD3023IF
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am pleased to hear about how satisfied you were with your stay, received a warm welcome from the friendly staff and were happy with the complimentary breakfast. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper and hope to have the...

Whitecourt
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Would be 5 stars but the only issue we hado while staying there is housekeeping. One would come and collect dirty towels then 2 hours later they come back to clean the room. They only restocked our towels both days we were there so I don't think they cleaned

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arlenl2017
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Jasper and for sharing your comments. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay but apologize about the inconvenience you experienced with the room being cleaned during your stay. We will ensure to pass these comments along to our Housekeeping Department so that we are always striving...

London, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We returned to Jasper for our 10th wedding anniversary and it's still one of the best places we've visited in the world! Mt. Robson Inn was great. It is motel-style lodgings with a central hot tub. Breakfast is included and is quite nice. The walk into town is quick and easy. We came across elk every time. We heard them...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cuteontariocouple
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mount Robson Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Mount Robson Inn and Happy Anniversary! I am pleased to hear that you were happy with you accommodations & amenities and got to enjoy the complimentary breakfast. I trust you had a wonderful time exploring Jasper together and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

416 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (129)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (58)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (239)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Double Queen (31)
Viewed
Hot Tub (8)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Single Queen (32)
Viewed
Sunwapta (42)
Viewed
Tekarra (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
1.4 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
309 reviews
2.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
820 reviews
2.2 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
0.9 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
527 reviews
5.0 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set amidst spectacular mountain ranges in the charming town of Jasper, Alberta, the Mount Robson Inn is five blocks walk to downtown; providing a quiet setting. The Mount Robson Inn’s 80 rooms are recently updated and well-appointed with pillow top mattresses, fridges, microwaves and high speed Internet. Choose from a variety of accommodations ranging from studio rooms to king suites with couples Jacuzzi to spacious suites for family vacations. Guests of our Jasper hotel enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, onsite outdoor hot tubs, laundry area, ski and bike storage, and the convenience of being on the Marmot Basin ski shuttle route. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount Robson Inn

Address: 902 Connaught Dr (Main Street, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM490 - RM1,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mount Robson Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Mount Robson Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Robson Hotel Jasper
Mount Robson Jasper
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Jasper
#4 Romantic Hotel in Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Mount Robson Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a room on the upper floor and on the outside of the property to limit the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles DMMEdmonton, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“if you want great service, and good beds this is the place to stay. Hot tub is outside and by the reception desk. All outdoor access”
 of 5 bubbles danafer19, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Insist on getting a room with some view of the Rockies ... that's why you're there!”
 of 5 bubbles ARCNLC3, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced the road, but traffic noise was not an obvious issue.”
 of 5 bubbles Ianandkate, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ask for ground floor room facing internal courtyard”
 of 5 bubbles independent50s, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5