We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Overlander Mountain Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Overlander Mountain Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

361 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Overlander Mountain Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

I have to say bringing family to jasper who's never been just after my wedding i thought this place would be much better than it was. I was quite disappointed with Chalet #132. We had a door that wouldn't lock/close, wall outlet's that didn't work, stove tops that were broken, fridge was not even that cold and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SolangeC
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies that we could not meet your expectations. Upon arrival we did discover that the door knob was unable to fully shut, however the deadbolt lock was able to lock for safety and privacy. The door knob was fixed the next morning. It should be noted that our...

Reviewed 21 August 2016

One of the most scenic nicest places I've ever stayed ever. The staff was amazing the restaurant was amazing food and service was wonderful. Lacy the front staff was the best part of the stay she was wonderful animated more than helpful. The room was very beautiful and the scenery was great but unfortunately one of the reasons you rent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carey D
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and feedback. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff regarding the amazing food and customer service you received. I do apologize as you didn’t enjoy your sleep all of our mattresses are highest quality Simmons Beautyrest. I will followed up on the particular mattress in question to insure there...

Fairview, Canada
Reviewed 18 August 2016

What a quaint place! We checked in and since it was still early, we decided to go for a walk/hike. The lovely front desk lady gave us a trail map and told us where her favourite trail was...we missed the turn and ended up winded at the high altitude climbing a rather high hill that wasn't actually one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank danimary
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Overlander Mountain Lodge. It is always great to hear the wonderful feedback about our property. We have mapped and marked over 10 different walking/hiking trails that leave the property for our guests. I will be sure to pass along your kind comments regarding the incredible food, excellent service, and stunning views of...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 18 August 2016

We stayed in a kitchenette and a mountain view room. The kitchenette was perfect for our time. The view from the mountain view room was beautiful. Only glitch was the road noise when we were out on the balcony. We would stay again in either room in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reneev333
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. As we offer multiple styles of hotel types, it gives our guests the opportunity to choose what fits best for them. I am glad to hear that the Kitchenette provided all of your essential cooking needs, while the Mountain view room had the breathtaking patio views you had hoped for....

County Cork, Ireland
Reviewed 17 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights - accommodation could have been a bit more modern but was clean and had everything we needed including a very welcome washer and dryer at that point in the holiday - main lodge itself had a roaring fire and as it was a wet and damp evening on arrival it was very welcoming - staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rbrowne2005
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the room and the stunning view from the dining room. I am glad to hear you felt the warm welcome from the log burning fireplace in the Lounge. It is a great spot to unwind and relax while enjoying a drink...

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

This was our first time at the OM L and were not disappointed. Located about 40 km from Jasper This rustic setting log cabin just invites you to relax. Although there is WiFi available, do you really need it. Our room was simple and adequate with NO TV , microwave or fridge and that was just fine with us. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Desgrave
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and valued comments. I am delighted to hear that you had a pleasant and relaxing experience during your stay at the Overlander Mountain Lodge. I will certainly look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Cory LeDrew General Manager Overlander Mountain Lodge & Jasper East Cabins

Street, Somerset
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Very very expensive, considering the location. Advertised as being just outside Jasper but actually 40 minute drive! Actually just outside Hinton. On checking in, the receptionist pointed out where we were staying and informed us that the wifi was not very good in that block so we should come and sit in reception to get a good signal. The impression...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rustcollector
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide and share your comments. I am disappointed to hear that we could not meet your expectations. It should be noted that we advertise no TVs or telephones in our hotel rooms and the directions and distance between the Overlander and Jasper is all stated in your confirmation letter when booking as well...

Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

Overlander Mountain Lodge is a fine dining restaurant that we visited on the long weekend. I ordered Artic Char and my wife ordered quinoa cakes. Both dished lacked flavour and had very little taste. It also appears that Artic Char was added to quinoa cakes as all our accompaniment were the same, ie greens, etc. Honestly one of the tasteless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ilya42
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your valued comments as it is only through reviews such as yours that we are able to improve our services and products for future guests. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short of delivering the exceptional quality of food we provide. Our wine list has been recognized as an Award of Excellence...

Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We arrived and were greeted warmly. We had not booked but it was not a problem to squeeze us in. We started the meal outside, glorious view... And went back in after a while due to a storm. The decor is beautiful. The food was exquisite, the service was great. What a fantastic place to have a meal

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Severine V
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Stone Peak Restaurant. We do recommend making reservations in advance, but we are always happy to accommodate any guests that would like to join us for dinner. It is great to hear you were able to relax on the Best Patio in Alberta and that you experienced the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Arrived at Overlander Lodge (not too close to the roadside) and were met with stunning views and wonderful reception staff, particularly Lacey who was incredibly helpful throughout our stay. My family and I stayed in a beautiful three bedroom, two bathroom chalet at a rather expensive £400 a night (peak season) but we're all of the view that it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank isobelbarkley
GeneralManageroml, General Manager at Overlander Mountain Lodge, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for your kind words regarding the service you received, along with our suberb restaurant and cleanliness of the hotel and chalet. At the Overlander Mountain Lodge we take pride in ensuring our guests are completely satisfied. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed your experience with us and I look forward to welcoming you...

273 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (238)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
42.7 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
292 reviews
42.0 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
801 reviews
41.9 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
43.3 km away
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
#10 of 16 in Jasper
515 reviews
39.5 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#7 of 16 in Jasper
541 reviews
42.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled at the edge of Jasper National Park, 50 km outside Jasper Town-site, overlooking the majestic Rocky Mountains, sits the Overlander Mountain Lodge. This jewel in the Canadian Rockies offers spectacular views, gourmet dining and ultra comfortable lodging. Warm hospitality and a casual yet cozy atmosphere are combined here in a mountain setting of unique natural beauty. Our chalet vacation rentals can serve as your home away from home while exploring all the park has to offer.The Overlander Mountain Lodge provides a variety of accommodation for the perfect Mountain Getaway, where televisions and telephones have been excluded to ensure a peaceful and relaxing stay. When it is time to celebrate, look no further than this cozy Rocky Mountain retreat as an ideal setting for social gatherings, weddings and business groups. The Overlander Mountain Lodge is committed to providing some of the best lodging, food and hospitality in the Canadian Rockies.we offer different room types from cabins to rooms with mountain views, kitchenettes and complete vacation homes. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Overlander Mountain Lodge

Address: P.O. Box 6118, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T7V 1X5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM417 - RM959 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Overlander Mountain Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Overlander Mountain Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Overlander Mountain Hotel Jasper National Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Overlander Mountain Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Overlander Mountain Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms in the lodge only accommodate 2 /room. Cabins have options for families. Restaurant is only open in the evenings (fine dining).”
 of 5 bubbles 240kevinf, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the main lodge if you are a couple.”
 of 5 bubbles JesterDC, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you can spend the money, go for a mountain/park view.”
 of 5 bubbles BazJax, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try Jasper first”
 of 5 bubbles debm775, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Patio front cabins or rooms with a view”
 of 5 bubbles Anandrajk, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay