We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistlers Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

528 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 478: English reviews
Start your review of Whistlers Inn
 Click to rate
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is the place to be Xmas eve in jasper. Very lively and the place was hopping. It's get crowded so stake your claim early and enjoy the night. No cover but it's the place that stayed open late. I think the whole town was there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vagrant385
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. The information that you provided is very helpful for others. We are glad you enjoyed your visit.

Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Had a room close to the hot tubs on second floor. Looked over the street and could see some mountains. Very nice. Room was clean and in working order. Parking is a bit of a problem the short walk probably did me good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KitchenerCouple1986
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Merritt, Canada
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Got what I paid for except the fire alarms at about 6 am and again at about 730. And u charged me full price for the room....and I was told to park in the back yet parking in the front was available (Just try parking in the back....)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael S
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Stayed in February 2017. The hotel looks great after the renovations a couple of years ago. The rooms were very clean and had a nice modern feel. Our room had a beautiful view over the train station and the mountains in the distance. The roof top hot tubs were lovely, though with only two tubs you have to catch them...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linseed3329
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad that you noticed the ongoing renovations and found the addtion of the mini-fridge to be helpful. Hopefully we will see you again soon.

Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights in January. There was a bit of a mess with the booking which they ended up charging us for 3 times!! The staff didn't communicate properly in the first instance. It was sorted out fairly quickly though. The rooms are ok, a bit dated but I find most of the hotels in Jasper are. Lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa L
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our maintenance team checks, samples and maintains the Hot Tubs according to Health Standards. Occasionally we have mechanical breakdowns that require parts that need to be sourced from larger centres which can cause downtime. We try to manage this to the best of our ability and appreciate guest patience when problems arise.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were in town for Jasper in January. The hotel is located in the Heart of Jasper. (Central to everything) We had a good stay. Front desk service was good. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. We had a fridge in our room. Hot tubs located upstairs. Parking may be difficult to find. We had to park overnight across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnygeo
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope you enjoyed the Jasper in January festivities and look forward to hosting you again.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

If you stay here make sure to check your credit card statement. They charged $300.00 to my credit card upon checking in saying it was only a preauthorization for the room, I was then charged again for the room upon checkout. Reading other reviews it looks like this place has overcharged several people for various reasons. Don't stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank tammypolley
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Polley, The error was corrected immediately on being brought to our attention. You were not overcharged and your expired voucher was honoured as agreed. The staff member that made the mistake has been re-trained and we apologize again for the inconvenience.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I would like to start by saying that the overall experience we had while we were there was not bad, mediocre at best. It's your average hotel, nothing more. Their balcony "hottubs" were small lukewarm pools that reeked of chlorine. The staff was fairly friendly, the room was ok, and for just needing a place to sleep, it did the...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank dsolomon2017
Spruce Grove, Alberta
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel was great other then the fact that our room every night reached 30 degrees with the thermostat off and when we requested something to be done about it from the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do because it was boiler heat and suggested we opened the window. However, there was a 200$ fee if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia U
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Whenever we go to Jasper we always stay here. We love its great downtown location, friendly staff, roof top hot tubs, Italian restaurant is AMAZING, pub is located within the hotel and has live music most times we have been there. We have stayed here about 7 times and are going in Feb 2017 for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing! We are so glad that you take advantage of the amenities that we offer and appreciate all your return visits! We look forward to welcoming you back in February!

366 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turret Suite (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
316 reviews
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
830 reviews
1.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,383 reviews
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
1.0 km away
Chateau Jasper
Chateau Jasper
#9 of 16 in Jasper
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM438 - RM722 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort St. James, Canada
over a year ago
4 months ago
Prince George, Canada
4 months ago
Prince George, Canada
4 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms away from the hot tubs for a quieter stay”
 of 5 bubbles Linseed3329, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Excellent location”
  • View from our room.
 of 5 bubbles durie, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“See above comments”
 of 5 bubbles Rodders104, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Great location and hot tubs on the roof”
 of 5 bubbles Chino_Mac, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in a corner suite..... lovely views and two large windows (that open)! very warm, homey feel to it.”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5