We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Whistlers Inn

Expedia.comUS$187*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$229*
US$187*
US$229*
US$187*
US$229*
US$187*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Whistlers Inn
Whistlers Inn
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

548 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Whistlers Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 493: English reviews
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

We were in town for Jasper in January. The hotel is located in the Heart of Jasper. (Central to everything) We had a good stay. Front desk service was good. Bed was comfortable. Room was clean. We had a fridge in our room. Hot tubs located upstairs. Parking may be difficult to find. We had to park overnight across the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnnygeo
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope you enjoyed the Jasper in January festivities and look forward to hosting you again.

Red Deer, Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2017

If you stay here make sure to check your credit card statement. They charged $300.00 to my credit card upon checking in saying it was only a preauthorization for the room, I was then charged again for the room upon checkout. Reading other reviews it looks like this place has overcharged several people for various reasons. Don't stay here!

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank tammypolley
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ms.Polley, The error was corrected immediately on being brought to our attention. You were not overcharged and your expired voucher was honoured as agreed. The staff member that made the mistake has been re-trained and we apologize again for the inconvenience.

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I would like to start by saying that the overall experience we had while we were there was not bad, mediocre at best. It's your average hotel, nothing more. Their balcony "hottubs" were small lukewarm pools that reeked of chlorine. The staff was fairly friendly, the room was ok, and for just needing a place to sleep, it did the...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank dsolomon2017
Spruce Grove, Alberta
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Hotel was great other then the fact that our room every night reached 30 degrees with the thermostat off and when we requested something to be done about it from the front desk they told us there was nothing they could do because it was boiler heat and suggested we opened the window. However, there was a 200$ fee if...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alicia U
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Whenever we go to Jasper we always stay here. We love its great downtown location, friendly staff, roof top hot tubs, Italian restaurant is AMAZING, pub is located within the hotel and has live music most times we have been there. We have stayed here about 7 times and are going in Feb 2017 for our next visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amanda S
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thanks so much for sharing! We are so glad that you take advantage of the amenities that we offer and appreciate all your return visits! We look forward to welcoming you back in February!

liverpool
Reviewed 11 January 2017

I loved this hotel. It had everything we needed. Room over looked mountains . We got a welcome drink from the bar free which was a added bonus. Beautiful hot tubs with fab views but sadly never got the time to use them. Lovely bright and clean room with an excellent powerful shower. Breakfast was lovely and only $8 each....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank durie
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope you'll be back to try the Hot Tubs and Cassios restaurant.

Right Here
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Great hotel, very conveniently located from restaurants and amenities. Rooms were very clean, comfortable and provided a good view of one of the snow capped mountains ! Hot tubs and spa were available at the location, however, we were unfortunately not able to enjoy those amenities. We arrived at the hotel around 4 pm. The hotel had limited parking of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajbhanu
Vhatto, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your visit and hope you will be back to try the Hot Tubs sometime soon. Happy New Year!

Fleet, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel is ideally placed for getting about town and also for boarding the Rocky Mountaineer.. Only drawback is that the Hotel fronts the main dual carriage way and the railway line so those rooms are noisy... If you are looking for somewhere quiet than pre book a room at the back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rodders104
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased that you found our location to be convenient.

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 December 2016 via mobile

Good location across the road from the station and the Queen room I had was fine and warm. Staff were not very helpful regarding things to do though in winter - they just sent me to the local information office. When I queried the price I had been charged for the days they became a little defensive and said local...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike565
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not find the Front Desk staff to be helpful for you and will do our best to correct this problem for the future.

Hampshire
Reviewed 2 December 2016

This is a really good hotel in Jasper in the perfect location of town. If your in Jasper for a couple of days and want to get around town easily and quickly then I would definitely recommend this hotel. While the rooms are good, spacious and clean, I would say what makes this hotel really good is the hot tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chino_Mac
VHugie, General Manager at Whistlers Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location and the rooftop hot tubs during your stay. We will pass along your comments to the staff and congratulate them on a job well done and we look forward to welcoming you again.

368 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (264)
Viewed
Amenities (13)
Viewed
Family Suite (42)
Viewed
Fireplace Suite (40)
Viewed
Hot Tub (9)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard King (29)
Viewed
Standard Two Queens (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Turret Suite (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
341 reviews
1.3 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
849 reviews
1.5 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,436 reviews
0.9 km away
Best Western Jasper Inn & Suites
4.5 km away
Pyramid Lake Resort
Pyramid Lake Resort
#8 of 17 in Jasper
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The friendly and knowledgable staff at Whistler's Inn are able to provide you with information on all of Jasper National Park's attractions and can also offer suggestions on how to best enjoy your time in Jasper, Alberta, Canada. So for your next getaway to the mountains, let the staff at Whistler's Inn help make your vacation memorable. The Whistler's Inn welcomes our LGBT clientele and is pleased to offer an array of services and programming designed to make every stay special. We are the perfect venue for parties, group retreats or intimate weddings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Whistlers Inn

Address: 105 Miette Drive | P O Box 250, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM458 - RM946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Whistlers Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Whistlers Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whistlers Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Whistlers Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Fort St. James, Canada
over a year ago
6 months ago
Prince George, Canada
6 months ago
Prince George, Canada
6 months ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Whistlers Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one that doesn't back onto smoking area.”
Pyac19, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites, best. The rooms over the bar are a little noisier at night. I have no issues with that.”
, 8 May 2017 | Read review
“Wifi doesn't really work in the room :(”
italas2013, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Within walking distance to all the shops, tour companies and amenities. Nice big closet and storage. Appreciated the bar fridge.”
NorthGlenora, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Come early to get the first grab on parking- especially if you have a large vehicle, the spots are small.”
Joe_Blow_RD, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$187* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$187
Orbitz.comUS$187
TripAdvisorUS$187
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates