We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tonquin Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tonquin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

958 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 859: English reviews
Start your review of Tonquin Inn
 Click to rate
Lacombe, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Check in was fast, easy, we had a standard King room on the third floor with great views. Bed was very comfortable and decor was up to date and modern. Coffee maker, hot pot and fridge were in the room. The room was clean with high-quality linens. Now for the not so good. We found a dirty towel on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandra R
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sandra, We have taken note of your comments and we appreciate your taking the time to submit your review. We will go over our housekeeping procedures to make sure that we do not overlook rooms that have "no Service" posted on the door in late morning. The weekend that you were in Jasper coincided with a very popular promotional...

Edmonton, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Tonquin Inn! Fast easy check in and check out. Nice clean rooms with very comfortable beds. Perfect location which is central to everything. There is a pool and 2 outdoor hot tubs. We also had elk come right by our room to visit. We traveled with our dog and appreciated that they have pet friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beachbum0000
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning, My apologies for the delay in responding to your comments but we do appreciate the time you took to let us know you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tonquin Inn, Jasper. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thanks again and kind regards.

West Hoathly, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Ok this isn't the most luxurious of hotels however for the price I was very pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic but clean and have good air conditioning, there is nice views of the mountains and if you are in the right room you can even see the elk grazing by the railway! Theres a good sized indoor pool and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meganpyatt
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Meganpyatt, We were delighted to take note of your comments and appreciate the effort and time you took to make them public. I will make a point of sharing your observations with our team members and we look forward to your trip through Jasper. Sincerely.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Friendly check in staff. Clean and cozy room. Good toiletries provided. Comfortable bed. The pool, whirlpool and sauna where very much appreciated. I had a good stay. Also, the hotel is in a quiet area of town and only about 10 minutes from the core.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunny_g1234567890
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sunny, We were pleased to note that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Tonquin Inn. We appreciate the effort you made to convey your thoughts and I will make a point of passing them along to our team members. Once again, thank you and kind regards.

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The location was pretty good, close enough to walk to shops and restaurants in Jasper. The rooms were clean, but the mattresses need to be replaced, air quality was poor and the room temp was hard to control and got very warm during the night. They have an indoor pool and hot tub, both simple but clean. The women's change...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MichelleWpg
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are pleased to note your were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room but we do apologize for the other inconveniences you encountered over the course of your stay with us in Jasper. We will immediately implement more thorough procedures to rid stagnant water from the lady's change room more frequently. We will also look into any...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked online through the Tonquin website for April 8 and leaving April 9th. I also had gotten an email confirming my room reservation. Once I got there on April 8th I was told that my reservation was actually made for April 7 and leaving on the 8th. Which is what the confirmation email stated. I had told them it...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank B042017
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear B042017, Naturally, your review was just brought to my attention and we respectfully disagree with your note you "did not get any reply" or that we showed "poor customer service" as we did in fact explain the situation to Miss Brinda K. in whose name the reservation had been made by originally. The reservation was made on the 6th,...

Hastings, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We only stayed one night in the Tonquin Inn but we were very happy tho have chosen it. We used the outdoor hot tubs after driving the Icefields Parkway and it was very nice. The room was very clean and tidy, the toiletries are super nice, there's cable TV and a fancy coffee maker in the room. It all seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Enrique A
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Enrique; We are thrilled to note your very positive review of our services and accommodations following your recent stay at the Tonquin Inn, Jasper. Our team works very hard in providing our guests with a clean and comfortable environment while the crew over at the Wicked Cup will put any "expert" Barista to shame. Again Enrique, thank you for...

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived quite late at the Tonquin as we'd only left Lake Louise mid afternoon. Just as we reached Jasper at Dusk several Moose were grazing beside the road just outside the town which got us in the mood. The concierge was really helpful and understanding recommending various places to eat in the town. We opted for the restaurant/bar adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RobfrBournemouth
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear RobfrBournemouth, We were delighted to note your review following your stay with us at the Tonquin Inn. Dusk is usually the best time to experience Jasper Park wildlife as that is when they usually make an appearance. I will make a point of passing along your favorable review to all team members and we thank you once again for...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here March 24-26 to celebrate a friends birthday. Our room had two queen beds and was on the upper level. Room was relatively clean, beds very comfortable and fairly large room for two people. It had everything we needed and we didn't spend much time in it, only to shower and sleep so it was fine. This is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kasha45
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kasha45, Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at the Tonquin Inn, Jasper and we are delighted that you will in fact recommend us to friends. We appreciate the time you devoted to the review and thank you for your cooperation. Kind regards.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pool and hot tub were clean well maintained and just perfect. The room was awesome we had the best sleep ever. Very clean and the staff was so helpful and nice. They had a great deal going for the Little Warriors Campaign we thought was great and were glad to support. Would love to come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S
Francois T, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Good Morning Sandra, You review has made our day, thank you! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in Jasper and we would love to have you as our guest again upon your next visit to the mountains. Thanks again and kind regards.

530 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (197)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Kitchen Two Twins One Queen (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite with Dry Sauna (72)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.6 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#3 of 17 in Jasper
331 reviews
0.1 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#6 of 17 in Jasper
839 reviews
2.0 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#14 of 17 in Jasper
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#5 of 17 in Jasper
1,414 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by majestic mountains and endless opportunities to appreciate the great outdoors, The Tonquin Inn provides a perfect getaway for adventure seeking families, friends and couples. Located in the heart of Jasper, this property features easy access to hiking trails, ski fields, rafting adventures and so much more! With its cozy sunken living rooms, convenient kitchenettes and "home away from home" charm, the Tonquin Inn is the ideal spot for an escape from the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tonquin Inn

Address: 100 Juniper St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM382 - RM914 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonquin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tonquin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonquin Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tonquin Inn staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Tonquin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try getting a room not on the 1st floor.”
Sunny_g1234567890, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms numbered in 300 series have a third floor patio open to sky. Excellent for star-gazing”
, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“See above.”
799tn, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a mountain view on an upper floor”
  • Family Kitchenette - Entry, TV stand & Table for 4
  • View outside Room entry
  • Family Kitchenette - Queen bed in bedroom 2
  • Family Kitchenette - Loveseat & Queen bed by entry
  • Family Kitchenette - desk & dresser in bedroom 2
  • Family Kitchenette - Full sized fridge and microwave
  • View from reception
  • Family Kitchenette - Kitchen stove sink coffee maker (toaster in cupboard)
mgI6736PC, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Parking is terrible arriving early may help if you a lot of gear with you”
Zaytajett, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5