We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Tonquin Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tonquin Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

936 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tonquin Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Alphen aan den Rijn, The Netherlands
Reviewed 25 July 2014

There so much to do and see in Jasper and its surrounding national park, so we were only at the hotel to sleep. Had dinner and breakfast in the village. Nice and friendly staff. Tip : Jasper Wildlife Discovery Tour. Guided by a former park ranger who knows where to see bears, elks, eagles, sheep, moose etc. Picks you up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WvB2014
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

There is definitely a lot to do and see in Jasper and the National Park. We are glad to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that the tour guide was able to enhance your wildlife experience during your discovery tour. We hope that your thoroughly enjoyed the remainder of your visit to Canada and that you...

Sherwood Park, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I have stayed here in April, 2014 for two nights and again in July, 2014 for two nights. As a family we enjoyed the hotel, the rooms were clean and modern. The pool and indoor hot tub were great after hiking! The outdoor hot tubs were not open in April, it was still chilly out! But in July we loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen S
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are delighted you enjoyed the comfort of your room and the amenities provided by the Tonquin Inn. We are especially glad to hear that we are your hotel of choice when visiting Jasper. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Tonquin Inn on your next visit.

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Great place to stay, hot tub included,good stretch of the legs to town,but after six hours on a coach it was ok.staff were great and I would recommend breakfast. Great views and crisp clean air, comfy beds and ac.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracr
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Canadian Rockies and that we were given the opportunity to share this experience with you. We look forward to seeing you back at the Tonquin Inn on your next journey to the Canadian Rockies and Jasper.

Scarsdale, New York
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Price at lower end of range for Jasper but more than we wanted to pay; OK indoor pool, OK WiFi (didn't try outdoor hot tub, fitness room, or the hot breakfast buffet for extra $$) Pros: Our room (queen bedroom with kitchenette and fireplace) was mostly remodelled, nicely; kitchenette had just about everything for cooking/eating; front desk supervisor let us stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sockrateez
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tonquin Inn and we thank you very much for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor. All of the staff and management hope you were able to take home fond memories of your stay in Jasper and will give us another opportunity to serve...

Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed 3 nights and ac did not work. Also they were working on the stairs across the way and banging was heard all day. The Internet must be based on a modem. I went to the spa and there were no towels. I went to the front desk and they never came. I think they are clean and nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dan O
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We offer our most sincere apologies for falling short of your expectations. Your comments are being reviewed by our entire management team so as to rectify the mishaps you encountered during your stay. We also have contacted our internet supplier to look at our wireless system as our system was upgraded to wireless over a year ago. We hope that...

South Florida, Florida
Reviewed 21 July 2014

When I read the other reviews about this hotel, I actually got a bit nervous about staying here. I don't quite understand them now that I've been there. We had a regular hotel style room. We were extremely pleased by how roomy it was! My sons don't like to share a bed and we always bring a portable blow up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smzek
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you were pleasantly surprised about the property and that you enjoyed your stay and thought it was a good value. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Jasper.

Tyler, Texas
Reviewed 21 July 2014

I never thought the word, 'vacancy', could be the best word in the English language until we were turned back on the road to Banff where we had a room. The wildfires were dangerously close to the road, so it was closed. Many people were stuck without a room on the road between Saskatchewan Crossing and Jasper and there were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChixSouth
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that we were able to accommodate you and that you would not only recommend the Tonquin Inn but that you would also stay with us again.. We have shared your comments with Nick re the breakfast. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming...

CALGARY
Reviewed 18 July 2014

The year was 1977 our wedding anniversary We liked the looks of the Tonquin Inn with the balcony facing the mountains. Outside along the side walk were roses.I told the manager that I had for the first time in my life picked yellow roses at the Hotel for our anniversary. She thought it was very romantic that I had scattered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ANNE V
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so thrilled to have been your hotel of choice since 1977 and we sincerely hope that you will be able to visit many more times. All of the staff and management hope that you will always take home fond memories of your stays at the Tonquin Inn. Please contact me directly for...

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Our room was on the first floor off the parking lot right next to the kitchen attached to the hotel. so, I was worried about the room before we even got in, but it ended up being a nice, spacious room with two queen beds. I was a bit disappointed in the fact that the AC was a rolling machine...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Intrepid_Traveler58
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at the Tonquin Inn. It is our top priority to provide our guests with a positive experience while visiting us and we thank you very much for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor. We are especially glad to see that John was able to assist you as...

Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 15 July 2014

In Jasper overnight, the two of us with two other adults. So the kitchen room with separate bedroom was perfect, as it had a full bed in the "living room" There was a sofa bed too if you had one other adult or child. The hotel was quite old, but fairly well kept. The bed was ok, kinda soft. But...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarshBird
Elisabeth B, General Manager at Tonquin Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Canadian Rockies and that we were given an opportunity to share this experience with you. We look forward to seeing you back at the Tonquin Inn on your next visit to Jasper.

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (189)
Viewed
Room/Suite (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (325)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Hot Tub (5)
Viewed
Kitchen Two Twins One Queen (51)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard King Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite (60)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite with Dry Sauna (72)
Viewed
Two Queen (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jasper hotels
0.5 km away
Crimson Jasper
Crimson Jasper
#2 of 16 in Jasper
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Marmot Lodge
Marmot Lodge
#5 of 16 in Jasper
820 reviews
2.0 km away
Maligne Lodge
Maligne Lodge
#12 of 16 in Jasper
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Jasper
1.9 km away
Mount Robson Inn
Mount Robson Inn
#4 of 16 in Jasper
1,361 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Jasper Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Surrounded by majestic mountains and endless opportunities to appreciate the great outdoors, The Tonquin Inn provides a perfect getaway for adventure seeking families, friends and couples. Located in the heart of Jasper, this property features easy access to hiking trails, ski fields, rafting adventures and so much more! With its cozy sunken living rooms, convenient kitchenettes and "home away from home" charm, the Tonquin Inn is the ideal spot for an escape from the city! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tonquin Inn

Address: 100 Juniper St, Jasper, Jasper National Park, Alberta T0E 1E0, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Jasper National Park > Jasper
Price Range: RM364 - RM789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tonquin Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Tonquin Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tonquin Hotel Jasper
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tonquin Inn staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Tonquin Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking is terrible arriving early may help if you a lot of gear with you”
 of 5 bubbles Zaytajett, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the top floor may be quieter, as the hotel is close to the road”
 of 5 bubbles waisikmau, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms look over car park - check when booking if you can have room with mountain view”
 of 5 bubbles ctimes2, 16 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Request the top floor so as not to hear the footsteps of guest above.”
 of 5 bubbles kellyndave13, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Book a family one even if there are only the 2 of you.”
 of 5 bubbles wave2wave, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5