We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 302: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

This was my second visit to this hotel and it was just as good as the first time. The front counter staff were very friendly and sincere and really worked hard to make sure our stay was pleasant. With our CAA discount the room was great value for the cost. The exercise room was well equipped and the Firestone restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gbawpg
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at our hotel Gbawpg. We always appreciate comments submitted by our guests, both positive and negative, as it helps us to remain competitive in both the level of service and product that we provide. Once again, on behalf of the hotel and...

Calgary
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was nice and clean, friendly staff and pet friendly. Next visit will be with my pups. The only drawback was the small rooms for the cost. Shopping not too far away just down the road a bit. Lethbridge overall was a friendly place to visit.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 103lorip
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear from you 103lorip and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's will be returning to stay with us, based on their experience here. We look forward to...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Excellent service all around right from check in to check out! The hotel is a bit of a maze but it is exceptionally clean and looks well cared for. We will definitely stay at the Coast again. Restaurant was very good too.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CNewYork2016
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

On behalf of the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, I would like to thank you for taking time to provide positive feedback on the hotel, and with your experience while staying with us. We pride ourselves on always trying to provide the best possible service and experience for all of our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay at...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Pretty good check in experience. Great location on main drag. I would consider staying here again. Great area if you want to dine close by and walk. Also, the food within the actual building is fantastic. great ambiance as well.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear from you Randy B and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's have enjoyed themselves while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again at...

Calgary
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I had a quick overnight business trip to Lethbridge and the Coast Lethbridge was perfectly located for my stay. The front desk was very curtious and upgraded me to a Kingsize bed for no extra charge. The room was very clean and comfortable. I didnt have time to use the rest of the facility but with such great service I...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 228evanb
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at our hotel 228evanb. We always appreciate comments submitted by our guests, both positive and negative, as it helps us to remain competitive in both the level of service and product that we provide. Once again, on behalf of the hotel and...

Winnipeg
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Average at best. Poor service in the restaurant - slow and had to stop the waitress to get service. Would not honor the room discount program because they said we do not honor those on corporate rates. Some of the rooms / bathrooms are very small cubicles and very little room. Shower was barely enough room to turn around. Definitely...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank francisk943
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Francisk943 and thank you for the review of your most recent stay with us. I will speak to the Firestone Restaurant regarding the service issue you experienced during your meal with them. You have mentioned that we would not honour a "room discount program". I am not positive what program you are referring to but will assume that you...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed at the Coast as we do like it alot. But somehow this time 3 nights stay was too long. We were first put into a room with kingsize bed that was just too small for 2 people to move, Then we moved to an "upgraded" room, with lots of space but terrible layout! The closet was part of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patti S
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you Patti S for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We always appreciate hearing how we are doing and if we are meeting our guest's expectations. We do have a rather different layout in the hotel, to be sure, as the hotel was built in three different stages throughout the years and the large, modern...

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 13 July 2016

This hotel has top notch service and top notch food selection in their restaurant. The location is on mayor McGrath drive gong south. Parking is very convenient and staff service is of good quality. A location well worth the visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kitman2012
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear from you kitman2012 and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's have enjoyed themselves so much while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again...

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were pleased with our room -- clean, comfortable, and it had everything we needed. We went for an evening swim and found the pool to be sparkling clean and larger than expected. Nice hot tub. Towels provided at the pool. Hotel is well-located with easy access from Highway 3, and a number of restaurants within walking distance. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Expially D
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Great to hear from you Expially D and I would like to thank you for providing the feedback of your recent stay with us at the Coast Lethbridge Hotel. It is always such a pleasure for us as a hotel to know that our guest's have enjoyed themselves so much while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you...

Brooks, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016 via mobile

The hotel was great! It was clean and cozy. I would definitely stay here again the next time I need a hotel in Lethbridge! The bathroom was a little small but it was still clean. The air conditioner worked really well and kept the room as cold as we wanted it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vanessa B
Curtis B, General Manager at Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I would like to thank you for taking the time to provide a review on your recent stay at our hotel Vanessa B. We always appreciate comments submitted by our guests, both positive and negative, as it helps us to remain competitive in both the level of service and product that we provide. Once again, on behalf of the hotel...

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lethbridge hotels
2.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Lethbridge
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Service Inn & Suites
2.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 20 in Lethbridge
185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lethbridge
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Lethbridge
1.6 km away
Ramada Lethbridge
Ramada Lethbridge
#6 of 20 in Lethbridge
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre is easily accessible to everything Lethbridge has to offer, a short walking distance from the renowned Nikka Yuko Japanese Garden, Henderson Lake and Henderson Lake Golf Course. Just a short drive away are numerous other parks, wetlands, golf courses and the University of Lethbridge, all surrounding the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre.The hotel has modern, luxurious guest rooms with 32" flat panel TV's, fridge, microwave and coffee centre and a selection of suites have fireplaces and in-suite jacuzzis. On-site amenities like the indoor pool with hot tub, fitness centre, available in-room movies, gaming lounge, and the Firestone Restaurant & Bar keep guests entertained and coming back for more.With meeting and banquet rooms capable of accommodating 10 - 850 guests, including a 9,000 square foot grand ballroom complete with chandeliers, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre makes an ideal venue for corporate training sessions, conferences and special events. Whether for leisure or work, the Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre will take care of you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 526 Mayor Magrath Drive South, Lethbridge, Alberta T1J 3M2, Canada (Formerly Travelodge)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Lethbridge
Price Range: RM404 - RM461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Lethbridge Hotel And Conference Centre
Travelodge Lethbridge
Travel Lodge Lethbridge
Lethbridge Travelodge
Lethbridge Travel Lodge
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Business Hotel in Lethbridge
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lethbridge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
victoria, B.C.
over a year ago
victoria, B.C.

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Lethbridge Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check your room before you check in”
 of 5 bubbles mahmoudl233, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the new section, on the left side of the lobby are bigger and more comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles TaliaP2013, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The only reason I didn't sleep as well as I could have was because the air conditioner would start up and then only stay on a short while, then turn off. This would reoccur every couple of minutes. It would have been better if the A/C would have stayed on for longer periods of time so the noise disruption wouldn't wake me just as I was drifting off to sleep.......and I would have enjoyed the room being cooler but because the A/C wouldn't stay on for any length of time this just wasn't possible.”
 of 5 bubbles lorrieb876, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Had room 338, large room with two TV's. I really enjoyed this room.”
 of 5 bubbles GOTRAIN, 23 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The room was very clean and the cleaning staff very friendly the beds we're great slept like babies in e fresh white linens wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles elainel878, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5