We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 143: English reviews
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Room was small but very clean. It was quiet as we were on the side of the building. They seem to be doing renovations on the place-they were working on the parking lot in September. All looking very nice. They had a a continental breakfast that was O.K. The entrance and breakfast area was all very bright and clean. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. Thank you for your nice comments and great rating. We look forward to seeing you again in November. P.S.... More 

1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

Toilet paper stuck in peephole of door because there was no peephole, unmarked depths on poolside(deep end 6 feet +), $20 charge for cot when no price was mentioned. Sorry Ramada you have lost a customer

Helpful?
Thank Derek L
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We were sorry to see you did not enjoy your stay. When problems are found with any room, please advise the front desk so they can be corrected. We apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. P.S. Scott Front Desk Manager More 

Moncton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Nice room, the breakfast was excellent. The staff very Nice and friendly. Very good price for the room. Everything is very clan.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank suzannecN9227YU
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owners of The Medicine Hat Ramada can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality standards. We were happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to being of service to you in the... More 

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

So the hotel room looks like something out of the 80s BUT I struggle to fault this hotel it served it's purpose. It was clean and had all the services you would want for a 1 night stay (coffee making facilities in room, desk, balcony, pool, free wifi, quick self service breakfast etc). When booking I was prepared to have... More 

Helpful?
Thank hungry12389
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the owner and staff of the Ramada Medicine Hat can judge how well we have maintained our quality standards. Sorry for the delay in responding but I was on sick leave. We were glad to see you were not disappointed... More 

Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Get past the construction they are doing to improve the parking lot, and you will enjoy a very friendly welcome! Staff is knowledgable, the pool is clean, the continental breakfast is fabulous, and there is no lack of fresh clean towels and bedding! A huge thumbs up for an economically priced hotel! Keep up the great work Ramada Limited Medicine... More 

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank staceya574
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We were very happy to see by... More 

Kenosee Lake, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Motel was easy to access from highway. We were very pleased that the hotel allowed us into our room early in order to change for a wedding we were attending. The hotel was older but our room was clean and comfortable and looked like some recent renovations had taken place. The hot breakfast was basic but ok. They needed more... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We were glad to see that you... More 

Lethbridge, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2016

We recently enjoyed a very nice stay at this hotel. The hotel is currently under construction, but don't let that scare you. The room was very clean and the breakfast was great with lots of healthy choices. We plan to stay there again in the future.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank 443waynej
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We really appreciated your n5 star rating... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

Still undergoing some renovations but great stay, easily accessible off free way. We booked 4 rooms and each room was incredibly clean and well appointed by the looks of it recently renovated each had microwave, mini fridge and kreuig coffee machine in each room. All lamps in the room had USB ports, rooms had desk and some had office chairs... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jillanna
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. We were glad to receive your 4... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The motel/hotel is older that is going under renovation. Room we had was clean and the beds and pillows were excellent. Even though the motel is under renovations the place still has evidence of its age as room set up still has layout that reflects its use as a long term rental for various workers. So if you are expecting... More 

Helpful?
Thank Retired-Unretired
Bob G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Limited Medicine Hat, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is only by receiving feedback from our guests that the staff and owner of the Ramada Medicine Hat can gauge how well we are maintaining our quality control standards. I apologize for the delay in responding, but I was on sick leave. Thank you for your 4 star rating... More 

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Medicine Hat hotels
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Medicine Hat
5.1 km away
Days Inn Medicine Hat
Days Inn Medicine Hat
#2 of 19 in Medicine Hat
799 reviews
0.3 km away
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
Travelodge Hotel Medicine Hat
#15 of 19 in Medicine Hat
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Medicine Hat
5.5 km away
Medicine Hat Lodge Resort, Casino & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat is located at Highway 1 and Highway 3. Close to all the Medicine Hat has to offer, the hotel provides a complimentary deluxe breakfast, complimentary wireless high speed, indoor swimming pool and guest laundry. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Limited Medicine Hat

Address: 773 8th Street SW, Medicine Hat, Alberta TIA 4M5, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Medicine Hat
Price Range: RM289 - RM342 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Limited Medicine Hat 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ramada Limited Medicine Hat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Medicine Hat Hotel Medicine Hat
Medicine Hat Ramada
Ramada Medicine Hat
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Medicine Hat
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Limited Medicine Hat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the east side of the building overlooking a field. It was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles D259HFpamm, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles L1ndarC, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“It was quiet every time we've stayed there. We've been there 3 times now.”
 of 5 bubbles Mrt2012, 9 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Get ground floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Mdwillms, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Totally recommend asking for ground level for easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles Mdwillms, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay