We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Deer

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Deer
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

250 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 249: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Red Deer
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Do not stay here! The place is run down, dirty and stinks like smoke. I had the choice of freezing or having the heater on that sounded like it was about to explode. The only positives I can say about this hotel is Darryl, at the front desk was very nice and friendly. Also, their is a liquor depot within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaKimmy
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I broke down on my way home and had to get towed to red deer. Once everything was squared away I needed a place to stay and normally I am a Holliday Inn guy but wanted to stay close to repair facility because cut costs in taxi. I was dropped off via tow truck at Super 8 late in evening....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patrick T
Super N, Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thanks for choosing to stay with us at Super 8. We try our best to make our guest happy which has been our main aim and we would continue to do that, Also thanks for lettings us know about the concerns in the room and we will make sure that the same will informed to concerned department...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 20 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank stephenmY8624JX
Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 3 October 2016

The room was clean. The bed was also pretty good. The bathroom was a little dated but still very clean which is important. The front desk staff was very helpful and accommodating. They are under new management and trying hard to please. The breakfast was average. Cereal, waffles toast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn D
Super N, Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience while you stayed at our hotel ( Super8 Red Deer North) we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active hospitality will make all guests stay memorable. Your satisfaction...

calgary
Reviewed 12 September 2016

My husband and his crew staying in the hotel was very pleasant. He said all the personal was very friendly and he got an excellent service.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank oswaldocontreras
Super N, General Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guests, We, at Super 8 North, appreciate your decision to stay with us, while working in Red Deer Area. Our Corporate and Industrial Guests are very important to us, and we endeavour to extend a warm welcome and accommodate our Guests to the level expected and beyond. Thank You again for choosing Super 8 North, and we hope...

Vermillion, South Dakota
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed on a Wednesday night on the 1st floor. For the price, it was too high for what you get. Tbe bathroom faucet didn't work well. The coffee pot wasn't cleaned and mold growing inside. Bathroom not that clean. Bed was comfy, but the ceilings and walls are thin and you can hear every step above you. I slept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akjackson
Super N, Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Jackson, Here at our property, we are sorry for your unfortunate experience of your stay. However, upon review of our records, it appears that you did not in fact, stay at our Hotel. If you can provide us with a copy of your receipt from your stay with us, we will be more than pleased to make amends...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

The bath tub could use a slip guard. Maintenance of the room was terrible. Tape on walls. needed painting Stove was not clean. The room itself was not of high quality cleanliness.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davehM8896WY
Super N, General Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We Thank You for choosing Super 8 North for your visit in Red Deer. We are sorry that your specific room was in need of some repair, and as New Management, we are endeavouring to update and renovate all rooms. Our Guest's comfort is so important to us, and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention,...

Quesnel, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very good bang for our buck when we stayed here, beds and pillows were good. Friendly helpfull staff

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dev F
Super N, General Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your experience here. We at Super 8 North appreciate each of our guests choosing to stay with us. We endeavour to keep our prices comfortable for Guests in this economy, while trying hard to offer comfort in our rooms and an enjoyable stay. Our new luxury mattresses have...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Sunny (mgr) and staff were awesome. Facility a little older (eg. no pool or hot tub), but price was accordingly appropriate. All important features (beds, shower, room appliances, TV n internet, air conditioner etc.) were clean and in good working order. Bathtub and sink drain plugs in need of repair. Breakfast offerings lacked a little substance and variety, but the...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
Super N, General Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for choosing Super 8 Red Deer North for your visit. We appreciate you bringing some constructive criticism to us, which will better equip for further convenience and comfort on your next visit. Upgrades and maintenance are always ongoing, and we apologize for any inconvenience you all experienced. Thank You again for staying with us, and...

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We were delighted to have new bedding and clean white towels along with clean washrooms and 2 queen sized beds! We were also pleased with the kitchen service providing a great variety of breakfast foods along with a very friendly service at the desk, kitchen service and with management!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annafA3327ZH
Super N, General Manager at Super 8 Red Deer, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We, at Super 8 North, value each one of our Guests and appreciate you choosing us for your stay while visiting Red Deer. Our goals are to reach higher to please our Guests and make each stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you on your next visit to Red Deer. Yours in Hospitality, =GH

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Red Deer hotels
4.5 km away
Super 8 Red Deer City Centre
3.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Red Deer
8.5 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#19 of 29 in Red Deer
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Ramada Red Deer Hotel and Suites
10.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Red Deer
6.2 km away
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
Sandman Hotel Red Deer
#24 of 29 in Red Deer
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Deer

Address: 7474 Gaetz Ave, Red Deer, Alberta AB T4P 1X7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Red Deer
Price Range: RM205 - RM298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Deer 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Super 8 Red Deer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Deer
Red Deer Super 8
Red Deer Super Eight
Super 8 Red Deer Alberta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Deer staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The side facing the busier street might be quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles lynnd306, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“quiet. balcony. breakfst”
 of 5 bubbles sidv23, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on front side of hotel are good.”
 of 5 bubbles ryant165, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“anything you need just ask front desk.”
 of 5 bubbles 269amanh, 7 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Go to a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 873robinb873, 16 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5