We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5788 Vedder Rd, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 1C4 Canada
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$75
Expedia.comUS$75
Hotels.comUS$75
TravelocityUS$75
FindHotelUS$76
Orbitz.comUS$75
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (35)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Individually wrapped toiletries
Updated 28/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 28/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#5 of 8 hotels in Chilliwack
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Lovely 50 unit Chilliwack hotel, 5 minutes south off of HWY #1, Exit #119. Nearby Cultus Lake, Canada Lands, and the Vedder River. Luxury suites available. Multipurpose room also available for small meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Vending machine
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Parking
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget

Location

Full view
48Car recommended
Grade: 48 out of 100
35Restaurantswithin 1 km
1Attractionwithin 1 km
207Reviews2Q+A50Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 62
  • 77
  • 34
  • 10
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
C D wrote a review Jun 2021
Calgary, Canada2 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a typical 2 star hotel. No complaints there, however, be cautious when booking. We had to phone to ensure that we could get a pet room and all of a sudden the price went up to $152.00 plus a $25.00 pet fee. When I questioned that, the price dropped to $130.00. I found out later that had we have been able to book on-line, we would have only paid $100.00 per night which is what I would expect to pay for this level of hotel. They may have overcharged in the short term but they’ve lost my business in the long term. I don’t appreciate price gouging and it leads me to question their other business practices. We are periodically in the area to visit family but we’ll find other accommodations in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
rbbourne1 wrote a review Jan 2020
Barrie, Canada35 contributions8 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Our family has stayed at this hotel several times over the past 3 years. Each time we are treated with kindness and the best of care. Our visits have from 2 to 4 adults and the hotel is right there to ensure we have everything we need and are enjoying our stay. The room is always clean and well equipped. We don't usually have a car as we are right around the corner from family we go there to visit. Everything is close at hand from grocery shopping, fast foods, lounge/liquor/beer outlet and more. The cleaning & office staff are extremely accommodating and even printed our boarding passes on departure. We will surely come back here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from SamJ_VRI, Guest Relations Manager at Vedder River Inn
Responded 26 Mar 2020
Hi Thanks for staying with us - we truly appreciate your kind review and look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the Vedder River Inn. Sincerely
Read more
Lisa L wrote a review May 2021
Vancouvefr3 contributions8 helpful votes
Unbelievable that there is no blind or curtain on a very large frosted glass window at the back by the bathroom. As soon as the sun rose it was so bright we woke up and the room was lit up so we could no get back to sleep. Just do not understand how they think it doesn't need a blind or curtain. How cheap are they? Who decided windows can do without them just because they are frosted? THANKS A LOT!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
AB P.Eng. wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
My company has had myself and my employees staying at this motel since 2016. I am the business owner, and have done repeat stays here every time I travel from Calgary to Vancouver. Never a problem. The $200 damage deposit that they demand, I have never had to worry about for myself and my employees. Until last week. I stayed at this motel last week. I was "stung" with a $40 charge for a charge for the sheets. Pics were provided of a stained sheet, but there was NO PROBLEMS during the night. This made no sense at all. Apparently, I am not the only one who has been scammed by this motel. Please read the reviews. I do not know what has changed over the year, but I will never have myself nor my employees stay at this motel again. This seems like a covid tax of sorts. How to make something extra given the economic struggles of the world. This was deplorable use of the damage deposit clause.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Sam J, Guest Services / Front Office at Vedder River Inn
Responded 5 Mar 2021
Dear 387wjc, Thank you for your review and comments. I have reviewed your folio, and the pictures of the damages, and can confirm that the fee charged was actually very reasonable and nominal. The purpose of putting up the damage deposit is so that instances like this are addressed. We are sorry that you were upset with having to pay the fee for damaging the sheets, however, as we explained to you, while many of the other stains were able to be removed from the sheets after manually having to scrub them off, one of the sheets was damaged beyond repair due to the yellow stains. Thanks for your feedback, and we wish you a great day. Sincerely
Read more
Laurence Sprangers wrote a review Dec 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I've stayed at this location numerous times over the years with out issue. On or around November 13th 2020 I stayed at the Vedder River Inn for one night will visiting my parents. A day after check out I was called and accused of leaving a dog odor and stain in the room that would require steam cleaning. I talked to them and told them the room had a strong odor of pinesol when I arrived, and I had no dog in the room. I don't own a freaking dog. Regardless of this information they proceeded to charge me $100 to 'steam clean' the room. This was a complete fallacy and as far as I'm concerned, a fraudulent cash grab. I'm very disappointed that as a consumer I have no protection from unscrupulous business owners looking to grab cash when business is slow. I will be using all avenues of social media to express my concerns with the abusive practices demonstrated by this establishment.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$61 - US$115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
vedder river hotel chilliwack
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaChilliwack
NUMBER OF ROOMS
50
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Vedder River Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Vedder River Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bob & Coby’s Toys & Collectibles (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Vedder River Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Vedder River Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Vedder River Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Vedder River Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Fiesta Loca Restaurant, Bubba's Big Bites, and Maru Sushi.
Are pets allowed at Vedder River Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Vedder River Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kilby Historic Site (14.1 km) and Chilliwack Cemeteries (9.2 km).
Is Vedder River Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.