We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge Chilliwack

Show Prices
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Chilliwack
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

366 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Chilliwack
See the most recent reviews
Showing 363: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Looking for a clean place to sleep with a fridge and microwave that allows pets. Alot to ask for however when I booked over the phone to ask for these specific items they said all rooms are equipped with fridge and microwave. I say "perfect!". I arrive to a room with holes in the wall and dog piss stains allover.... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm very sorry to hear that you did not receive what was promised to you in your guest room. We do not have a $150 pet damage fee, but we do obtain $100 deposit from every guest, pet room or not, which is refunded upon checkout. I would... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2016 via mobile

I've stayed in many Travelodges, but this one was the best. Queen beds, comfy pillows, hot tub AND POOL, great service with late checkout. I've stayed in 4 star hotels that were way worse. Didn't go to the iHop, went to Cookie's grill and I would recommended that! Overall a great stay in the wack.

Helpful?
Thank Liam D
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Liam D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm thrilled to hear that you would consider ours to be one of the best Travelodges you've stayed at. We strive to ensure each guest has a quiet, comfortable stay and it's great to see that you had just... More 

Prince George, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We stayed here and the hotel, was fine. There is a pool and an IHOP restaurant. They are currently making the parking lot bigger, so parking is a bit messy, but I think it will be organized soon. We had a great 2 nights.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Veronica B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm thrilled you hear that you had a great 2 nights at our property. As you've mentioned, we are doing renovations to our parking lot. These renovations will create more parking spaces and provide better lighting during the evening.... More 

Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We chose this hotel based on price, location, and amenities. It was very good value compared to other hotels in the area although it did not include a free breakfast. Our only complaint was how thin the blankets were. The room was very cool and we had a problem getting the heat to work. As a result we were both... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BCSKIIERS
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear BCSKIIERS, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm sorry to hear that you were uncomfortable during your stay with us, due to the temperature of your room. Extra blankets are available to all guests and can be picked up at the front desk. We sincerely hope you... More 

peachland
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2016

The hotel was clean with very friendly staff. The ladies at the front desk were very friendly. The only reason I gave 3 stars as the hotel doesn't have a elevator and you have to lug all your suitcases up stairs. I wasn't impressed as I had young kids with me and a dog and had to carry every thing... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sarahcW4717ZQ
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear sarahcW4717ZQ, Thank you very much, for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay at Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. It's great to hear that you've enjoyed your stay with us. However, I do apologize about having to lug all your suitcases up the stairs. The room type that you had booked into is only located on the... More 

Breton, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2016

The room was very nice for the price we paid, the staff were wonderful and friendly, the iHop attached was also really good too with excellent service. Would definitely recommend this to anyone planning to stay on Chilliwack

Helpful?
Thank brittneyfaith
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear brittneyfaith, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay with Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. We are delighted that you've enjoyed your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our customer service and it is great to hear that our team was able to assist you and deliver our hotel promise, with excellent guest service.... More 

Quesnel, British Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2016

Room was tidy, fit our family. Staff was friendly. Beds were comfortable. Room was well equipped to suit our needs. The kids enjoyed the pool. We enjoyed being placed on the main floor... No elevators to make it easier for our disabled children.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank tracnlenplus10
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2016

Nice place but i did not like the fact that they ask me to sign 1 document like what I am responsible if something happen. then they asked me $100 deposit on my credit card in case I damage something in the room. And then a second document to sign like what I agree to not smoke etc. Also first... More 

Helpful?
Thank nick2000_10
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear nick2000_10, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, regarding your recent stay with Travelodge Hotel Chilliwack. I'm sorry to hear that you found our check in process to be to in depth. The $100 damage deposit is not specifically for damages that may occur, it also covers any long distance charges or additional charges that may... More 

Grand Falls Windsor, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2016

We left the hotel with a bad back because the beds were just terrible. Please replace them because we could not stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Daphne B
TravelodgeChilliwack, Front Office Manager at Travelodge Chilliwack, responded to this review

Dear Daphne B, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm sorry to hear that the mattresses in your room weren't comfortable for you. We are continuously making improvements to our property and bringing in new mattresses is something we will be doing this year. I encourage you to give us a call to reserve a room,... More 

Travellers are raving about these Chilliwack hotels

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
3:37
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chilliwack hotels
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn By Hilton Chilliwack
2.4 km away
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
Coast Chilliwack Hotel
#2 of 9 in Chilliwack
574 reviews
0.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 9 in Chilliwack
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Rainbow Country Inn
2.7 km away
The Royal Hotel
The Royal Hotel
#4 of 9 in Chilliwack
146 reviews
4.5 km away
Vedder River Inn
Vedder River Inn
#7 of 9 in Chilliwack
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Travelodge Chilliwack

Address: 45466 Yale Road West, Chilliwack, British Columbia V2R 3Z8, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Chilliwack
Price Range: RM250 - RM330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Travelodge Chilliwack 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Chilliwack reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chilliwack Travel Lodge
Chilliwack Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Chilliwack staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Chilliwack staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book ahead it's usually full up on the weekends”
 of 5 bubbles 698sandyb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“don't expect a lot, but its a easy place for a stop over if you don't want to spend a lot of money and if you have pets and kids”
 of 5 bubbles kegs605, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I don't believe I can honestly recommend this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 7travelling7, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating. This hotel is quiet, beds are clean and in a great location off the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles 230valeriep, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“2nd flr end of the hall rooms are quieter as they have less hall noise”
 of 5 bubbles RMayaBound, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay