We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

Save
Share
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Overview
Hotel website
6474 Trans Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C6 Canada See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
3 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
Special Offer: BOOK DIRECT & SAVE
Hotel deals
Reviews (263)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveller rating
95
92
40
16
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
95
92
40
16
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubthe main highwaycowichan valleywestern hotelsbreakfast menuhotel restaurantnice beddingwifi connectiontim hortonsroom was cleanon siteattached restaurantroad noisefront desk staffnice restaurantswim meetwould stay here again
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 252 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We went to the Cowichan Valley Inn Restaurant last Friday.The hotel part of the building is under construction to enlarge the facilities. However the Pub was open and serving meals. We had fairly good food. The atmosphere was not to our liking and noisy customers....More

2  Thank honeybunny2014
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Even though the hotel in under major renovations, they still have excellent rooms and service. Food is available in the attached restaurant/bar for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Location is great for us.More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Laraine B
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 30 January 2018

Dear Laraine, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review here on Trip Advisor! We are so pleased that despite our questionable exterior, you gave us a chance to serve you as a valued guest in our property. We are looking...More

Reviewed 17 April 2018

My family and I had booked two rooms at the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn in Duncan, BC for May 18th, 2018. We had booked this a few month ago as our friend is getting married in Duncan. Just a week ago we had received...More

1  Thank 152sukhi
Response from Bonnie P, Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 20 April 2018

It is so unfortunate that our renovations have delayed and we are no longer able to accommodate our valued guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience but to that end, we ensured that we had some partner hotels that were able to accommodate your needs...More

Reviewed 10 February 2018 via mobile

The Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn is a great place to stay in Duncan. It’s Walking distance to Walmart, the rooms are clean and comfortable, their restaurant has great food and the prices are reasonable.

Thank Z3862GEashleyt
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I was hesitant to book here whilst reading all the negative reviews about the noise associated with the renovations here -- people were booking through third parties which failed to disclose the reno events and were unhappy when they arrived. BW is on the ball...More

Thank Canucksontheloose
Response from Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley InnResponded 30 January 2018

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor! We are indeed under heavy construction and everything you have written is the true fact of our situation here. However, I am so pleased that our...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Air Conditioning
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Wheelchair Access
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$120 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Duncan
,
Duncan Best Western
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Hotel class
Contact Information
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
42
Price range
US$120 - US$148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Best Western Duncan
,
Duncan Best Western
Location
Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Photos
Traveller (42)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 206 hotels in Vancouver Island
Falcon Nest Motel
38 reviews
2.66 km away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
233 reviews
2.82 km away
Ramada by Wyndham Duncan Cowichan Valley
108 reviews
3.69 km away
Super 8 by Wyndham Duncan
204 reviews
4.65 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 3,062 restaurants in Vancouver Island
CVI Restaurant + Lounge
35 reviews
.08 km away
Tim Hortons
29 reviews
.18 km away
North Cowichan Serious Coffee
9 reviews
.74 km away
McDonald's
8 reviews
.40 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 1,692 attractions in Vancouver Island
The Raptors
450 reviews
4.54 km away
Duncan Farmer's Market
96 reviews
3.01 km away
B.C. Forest Discovery Centre
232 reviews
.26 km away
Cowichan Valley trail
38 reviews
3.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
LyleCindy89
23 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from sabgoldie | Reviewed this property |
Unless your RV is a small motorhome, I would say no. However, I would call the hotel and get a more definitive answer.
0
Votes
Lisa G
22 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Bonnie P | Property representative |
Hello Lisa, My name is Bonnie and I just recently took over management of the Trip Advisor page for this hotel :). I am the current operations manager here and I just wanted to say that indeed, the review response... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"ask for the room with the view"
Read review
"bottom floor only"
Read review
"We have not had a bad one."
Read review
"good for business, very private"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing