We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

CancelonUS$91*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$112*
US$91*
Great Deal
US$92*
US$92*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

201 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 191: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn
 Click to rate
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Good clean comfortable rooms with good internet service. The pub offers a large variety of meals that are more like home cooked than hotel restaurant style. Good sized portions and reasonable prices. I have stayed here numerous times while working on a project in town. I have never been disappointed by this hotel. I would not hesitate to stay here...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jenniferarmour
Surrey, Canada
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 14 March 2017

The Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn was a pleasant surprise. It is conveniently located near the highway but quiet. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The Queen bed room was a nice size, clean and well-kept with nice bedding and lots of pillows. The restaurant had absolutely great food, well beyond my normal expectations for a hotel restaurant. Breakfasts were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALMills
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello there! Thank you so much for your generous and kind feedback. We are so happy that you were satisfied with the comfort of our rooms and the quality of our restaurant! As a Best Western, we are always keeping up to the brand guidelines and always aiming to satisfy the guests' expectations during every stay. We are so excited...

Armstrong, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic hotel. I've stayed at this hotel many times since the eighties and have never had a bad stay. The restaurant and pub are great. Only a few minutes from downtown with lots of facilities nearby and right on the main highway but still very quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank les c
Aldergrove, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice place to stay, Quiet and off the hwy but close to all amenities. The location is close to loads of shopping and car sales centers. There is a nice looking dining area and neighborhood pub, I never had a chance to check them out but they looked great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T8952YXkarenc
Mission, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The restaurant was great! The staff pleasant and friendly. Recommend the prime rib for dinner. Saw people having breakfast which looked great too. Very clean restaurant. The room was clean and quiet for being right on the highway. Would definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janis S
Dawson Creek, Canada
Reviewed 21 April 2017

I've been staying at the best western in Duncan for the past 20 years. It's been a great place to bring my kids and now that they are adults I bring my dog instead. The staff is and have been so welcoming and helpful. The Best western is and will always be my #1 place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Reava S
Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 14 April 2017

very convenient for business. meeting room was available which we reserved as well. also has a very good breakfast menu albeit small dining sized restaurant but suited our needs well. i would definitely stay again. the staff were very attentive and friendly too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alexconway44
Reviewed 1 April 2017

It was my first time in Duncan, BC & I stayed at the Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn for two nights! The double-bed room I stayed in was very clean and cozy - the bed was so comfortable!!! For someone like me with chronic shoulder/neck/back pain, a comfy bed is a must on my list when I travel & BW...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marmar-1991
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review on Trip Advisor! We are so humbled that your stay was an excellent one! We will share your compliments with our Customer Care Supervisor and our staff at the pub and restaurant. The cod burger is one of my personal favorites as well. We...

Maple Ridge
Reviewed 30 March 2017

this hotel is the best hotel I have staid in and the people are very friendly and the food is great and every time I go to Duncan I stay there and it is easy to get parking even for mt 10 ton truck and the bed are very good and the rooms are very glean and quite and the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig G
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello Craig, Thank you so much for your review on our Trip Advisor Site!! We are so pleased that you always have an amazing stay with us here. I will share your kind words with our staff (both hotel and restaurant) so that they can continue to do an amazing job helping our guests have the BEST sleep & stay...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2017

my stay was very good , I really just sleep and leave.I like the supplied Breakfast I need good fitness equipment as I do specific work outs. Hotel was very quit and close to every thing. Finding hotel was very easy.Parking is always very good

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melvind928
Bonnie P, General Manager at Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so much for your kind review on our Trip Advisor site! We are so glad you had a chance to stay with us and we are happy that the fitness equipment satisfied your workout routine. Thank you for your wonderful comments, and we hope you have a beautiful weekend!

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Duncan
12.3 km away
Best Western Plus Chemainus Inn
2.8 km away
Thunderbird Motor Inn
3.7 km away
Ramada Duncan Cowichan Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 km away
Oceanfront Suites at Cowichan Bay
2.4 km away
Falcon Nest Motel
Falcon Nest Motel
#4 of 5 in Duncan
31 reviews
4.6 km away
Super 8 Duncan
Super 8 Duncan
#5 of 5 in Duncan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn

Address: 6474 Trans Canada Hwy, Duncan, British Columbia V9L 6C6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Duncan
Price Range: RM427 - RM513 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Best Western, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Duncan
Duncan Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Cowichan Valley Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“good for business, very private”
alexconway44, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second floor room at the back side was quiet, no road noise, and you can park at the back too.”
925alexanderm, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay at the back side of the hotel for peace and quiet”
beachdreaminCalgary, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms face the front along the highway, or back parking lot.”
  • Hallway was bright and clean
  • Bathroom was really clean- no fuzzies, hair, mold etc anywhere.
  • Sofa bed flips out if needed
melsea, 27 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are near the restaurant & parking.”
ElaineF758, 23 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$91* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$92
Booking.comUS$92
HotelQuicklyUS$112
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates