We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Ranchland Inn

Expedia.comUS$49*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$50*
US$49*
US$50*
US$50*
US$49*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The Ranchland Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Ranchland Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 141: English reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

We get the best accommodation so far on this trans Canada road trip from Toronto to Newfoundland and head west coast. We've been in many motels,inns and hotel. This is the best accommodation so far on this trip. With 2 stars price for a 4 stars accommodation, what else can you ask? Strongly recommend it.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jornine F
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Jasper National Park, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

I stayed here while on a solo road trip and very much enjoyed the accommodations. The room was clean and cozy, included all amenities, and was surprisingly quiet considering how close to the road it is. The bed was comfortable, with excellent pillows, and the shower hard great water pressure. The front staff were courteous and the price couldn't be...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank wanderingphysio813
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 28 September 2016

Really good motel ever I seen on my way to Victoria. Very well maintained and cheap rate which also includes breakfast as a toast or muffin. Strongly recommend if u wanna spend even few nights. I will definitelystay in future when travelling to BC.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patel25288
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

The room was so nice and clean! It is worth for money you paid. It is located in a quite place which looks safe. Moreover, the room price is so cheap and the room was a lot better than we expected. As I didn't think that I could have paid little money to get such a good room like this....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bow S
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

We are on a golf road trip from Calgary to the coast and back...looked at the prices for Kelowna and decided to head to Kamloops first. Found this motel for $71 a night for Sat Sun. We had 2nd floor back corner room. Older building but impeccably clean; maid service did a great job. New double glazed windows so it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Barb48bbb
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Edmonton
Reviewed 12 September 2016

AVOID: Front desk lady who seems to be the owner seems truly crooked and greedy. Upon checkout she wanted to charge me $25 for using a pull-out sofa bed that was already in the bedroom; no signs / written notes / verbal notice indicating that such a use would be an extra charge. I would have no qualm if this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FCS123
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We stayed here on our way to The Rockies and Jasper, Lake Louise and Calgary and we were in 215 and it was a lovely room, but we stayed again on the way back and for some reason (they are not full) they put us in the worst room in the hotel. 202 faces the highway and the railway line,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank michelle_martion
Management response:

Thank you for staying at the Ranchland Inn, we appreciate your business. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards

Victoria
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We just showed up after a long hot day on the motorcycles. A simple little highway motel of the sort that usually costs less than $100.00. As we are finalizing the deal she says quietly "$238.00" I'm thinking its the room number but no.... its the price. For a dumpy little roadside joint with a sparse breakfast and bad AC....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Harry L
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 29 July 2016

this is an inexpensive motel and is easily accessed from Hwy 1 just east of Hwy 5 North (exit 374). clean rooms, quick registration. Easy in and out. The free continental breakfast is small but after all, you didn't pay much. Air Conditioner worked well and even though , the train tracks are just across Hwy 1, we did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PF_flyer78
Regina, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

I meant to rate this a 4 but hit 5 by mistake. Only reason it doesn't get a 5 is the continental breakfast is pretty sparse. Otherwise a great little hotel for the price we paid. Clean, beds are firm which I liked, otherwise basic. We'd certainly stay here again, but headed to a coffee shop right now!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 1980Donna1986

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Riverland Inn & Suites
#16 of 55 in Kamloops
313 reviews
The Plaza Hotel
#10 of 55 in Kamloops
915 reviews
City Center
Travelodge Kamloops City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Country View Motor Inn
#35 of 55 in Kamloops
178 reviews
Accent Inn Kamloops
#12 of 55 in Kamloops
346 reviews
Grandview Motel
#18 of 55 in Kamloops
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy moderately priced accommodations in a beautifully landscaped motel adjacent to a park. The Ranchland Motel is located on the East Trans Canada Highway just minutes from downtown Kamloops. Dine at the assortment of nearby restaurants. Take advantage of our golf packages for the many nearby golf courses or our ski packages for Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes away. The Ranchland Motel is close to everything. We are adjacent to a park with a play ground and playing fields. We are a block from a shopping centre with banks-liquor store-grocery-drug store and restaurants. Downtown Kamloops is 5 minutes to the West. The Kamloops Wildlife Park is 5 minutes to the East. Kamloops is a town with 80000 people that bills itself as the Tournament Capital of Canada. There are many nearby golf courses as well as the ski and golf resort of Sun Peaks which is just 45 minutes to the North. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Ranchland Inn

Address: 2357 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A8, Canada (Formerly The Ranchland Motel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Price Range: RM215 - RM541 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Ranchland Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Ranchland Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Ranchland Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Friendswood

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Ranchland Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“handy to be on the first floor because the cars park right outside the door”
  • shower head and shower enclosure
  • Table, sink, microwave, coffee maker, door behind photographer
  • Flat screen, good channel selection, fridge
  • soap and shampoo
  • microwave, coffee maker, hair dryer
  • toilet and shower/tub separate from room. Separate from sink
  • 2 beds - comfy bedding, ironing board and iron, door behind photographer and sink in front
Jacalope, 14 May 2017 | Read review
“Just washroom exhaust was making extra noise but I don't care as I was alone so no one disturb me in night.”
Patel25288, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't let them put you in 202 unless you don't want to sleep”
michelle_martion, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go somewhere else.”
AlexL397, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“See the room and test the appliances you will be using first.”
valueseeker604, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$49* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$50
Orbitz.comUS$49
PricelineUS$50
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates