We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Visit hotel website
Traveller (169)
Room & Suite (97)
Dining (9)


Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
River View
Great View
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 101
  • 176
  • 82
  • 27
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 2 nights here. The room we stayed in had beautiful view of the river. Lots of parking and easy access to our room. Our room was clean and we have no complaints about cleanliness. The room rates were reasonable too during off season. The hotel is conveniently located
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
Very happy we had chosen to stay there. The staff was smiling and helpful. The suite was really 2 rooms and the view of the lawn and the river was very pleasant. We had an unexpected kitchenette. The continental breakfast was actually a hot breakfast in a pleasant room
Read more
Response from RiverlandInn, FrontDesk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Nov 2018
Thank you very much for recommending us high on tripadvisor and leaving a 5/5 rating along with your kind words about our property. Glad to know that you have chosen to stay with us and had a wonderful stay. Our team is extremely happy to hear the positive comments you left for them. Especially your comment on our place being less noisy and less expensive than other hotels in Canada makes us feel proud and motivated to provide best services. We are pleased to hear that you liked the property highlights and view of our lawn and the river. As we notice from your valuable feedback, we will ensure to have another chair in the room.Thank you once again for choosing Riverland Inn. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Read more
We stopped in here after a long drive and were beyond pleasantly surprised. The continental breakfast is actually a hot breakfast with egg patties, turkey sausages, hash browns and all the other usual suspects; toast choices, cereals, juices, coffees, teas etc. Even though near
Read more
Response from RiverlandInn, Front Desk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites
Responded 10 Jan 2019
Thank you so much for taking out time and leaving a lovely review about your stay at our property. We appreciate that you mentioned every feature of our hotel along with the beautiful view that you enjoyed. The complimentary breakfast and the scenic view from the breakfast room are like surprise perks that most of our guests just love and keep praising about. We are happy to hear such great things about our place from you, and love to have you visit us soon again. Thank you.
Read more
Super friendly staff and very reasonable rates! Room was clean and quiet. Lots of parking! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a clean, friendly, inexpensive place to stay. Will definitely be coming back to stay again.
Read more
Response from RiverlandInn, Front Desk Executive at Riverland Inn & Suites
Responded 21 Dec 2018
5 out of 5 is an awesome rating. Thank you so much for taking out time to leave such a lovely review about our property. It is very nice to see you recommending our place to others in TripAdvisor. As you mentioned, our friendly staff, quiet and clean rooms, reasonable rates, huge parking area, adding more to it, the complimentary breakfast + beautiful river view together is a package we offer to our guest to have a wonderful experience during their stay. Once again thank you so much for your recommendation and your will to stay with us again. We will be waiting to welcome you on your next visit.
Read more
Let's start with the positive. The first room I stayed in was quite large and had everything I needed. It is a close walk to town and easy access to the highways very convenient. The veiw on the back side of the hotel facing the river is gorgeous. That is where the
Read more
Response from RiverlandInn, Front Office Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites
Responded 14 Dec 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your comments and opinion. We are terribly sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our hotel has a very good reputation, guests appreciate our great location, our high level of service and our comfortable accommodations and we are disappointed that you had a negative experience. we will take your feedback to help us in our continuous effort to improve our cleaning services. We take our guests feedback very seriously and we’re very concerned and apologize that we fell short in some areas. We have addressed these issues thoroughly with the appropriate staff and have taken the appropriate measure to prevent future occurrences from taking place. Kindly accept our apologies for any inconvenience you experienced. We look forward to seeing you again and giving us a second chance to correct all of our mistake.
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Vue depuis notre suite
tv and small fridge
clean sink area
only one chair in the room
attractive bed, very comfortable
No smoking on balconies but they have a smoking area on the grounds over looking river
1 vote
Show all answers
Close to airport?
Hello Cherie, In Kamloops everything is fairly close. And the airport is not far away. Its just 10-12 minutes drive from our hotel to the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
Kamloops hotel near airport
Hello Cherie, Our hotel is located in downtown and it 10-12 minutes drive from our hotel to the airport.
0 votes
Show all answers
I wouldn't stay here even if the rooms were free. This place is a dump.
0 votes
Show all answers
"La vue sur la rivière est plus agréable que sur le parking"
"ask to be on the back side for the view! On the main floor you can walk right into the rooms.... your choice - I love the River View!"
"rooms on the back of the inn have a lovely view of the river"
"Main floor on the river"
"Family suite"
US$51 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
riverland inn and suitesriverland hotel kamloops
CanadaBritish ColumbiaKamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing