We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Riverland Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Riverland Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

306 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
There are newer reviews for Riverland Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 288: English reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Good size room with kitchenette. Separate bedroom to the lounge area. The breakfast included was standard fare for a motel of this type and was served in the main building. Good value stay. Convenient location. Would recommend and would stay again.

Thank Hyly20
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 September 2015

Kamloops is not the prettiest of places but it is halfway between Jasper and Vancouver, so an obvious stop off point. Riverland Suites fitted the bill for an overnight stop. Again, on street view, it doesn’t look much, but the rooms were fine. Arrived early at 2.30 due to timezone change, but they checked us straight in without any fuss....

Thank SW1999
Reviewed 25 September 2015 via mobile

Outside of Kamloops city centre just off the highway but perfect for a night stop over if you have a car. Lacks a bit of atmosphere but seating out the back looking over the river is nice for drinks and snacks. Complimentary breakfast is a bonus but nothing to brag about. Lovely restaurant next door - Storm on the River...

Thank Natalie M
Reviewed 16 September 2015

As the title says , i was pleasantly surprised ! came in from a long drive to meet with friendly, happy, helpful staff , beautiful room and amazing views of the mountains. this hotel is next to the Thompson River with access and boat dock. room id call sexy if anyone asked .. great colors. close to shopping ,fantastic restaurants...

Thank silverarrow007
Drayton Valley, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2015

We stayed one night at the Riverland Inn on our way to Chilliwack for a wedding. The room was very clean and nicely renovated. large shower. Bed was very comfortable as well. It would have been nice to spend more time there and walk along the river. It looked very pretty from our window.

Thank 2BBeachbum
Rochdale, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

This motel style hotel is right by the river and the freeway, nice place and convenient to get to. If you want a river view ask for it as half the rooms face the opposite direction. Everything was clean and the outside looks fresh. Personally I am not keen on the dark furnishings in the rooms but you don't see...

Thank Bobbledog
Reviewed 10 September 2015 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a couple weeks ago, we will definitely be going back! The staff was very friendly and accommodating as my dad has a hard time walking. The room was awesome, iv never been in a hotel room with an extra bedroom. It was clean and cozy. Lots of channels on the tv and who doesn't...

Thank Sydney M
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am really happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and was pleased with the staff; we always strive to provide our guests with the best experience and service at our Inn. Thank you again for your recommendation and we hope to see you soon. Regards, Riverland Inn Staff...

Reviewed 7 September 2015

I am so disappointed that we stayed here. I feel completely ripped off. This place is a total hole and how anyone can say anything good about it - astounds me. Our room on the 3rd floor facing the river was a dive. Filthy. Stains, dirty, scum, rust - disgusting. What a mistake. We had already paid via Expedia and...

Thank travelsoothesthesoul
RiverlandInn, Manager at Riverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply apologetic for the experiences you have received while staying with us. It is our job to ensure the happiness and satisfaction of our guests. I do wish that you had brought this to the attention of the front desk and we would have been happy to hear your...

St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2015

We stayed one night at the Inn on the way to Vancouver from Alberta. The inn is perfectly located to drive off the highway easily when you arrive in Kamloops. The rooms have been completely renovated - attractive, clean, and comfortable. The staff was helpful and friendly. The free continental breakfast included sausages, eggs, cereal, bagels, and fruit. All in...

Thank Brenda4730
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2015

Stopped in on way home from Okanogan, room was large with a bedroom and had a nice view of river , watched boats go by during day . Also street has little traffic so there are no big trucks roaring by all night.- Would be a good place if you had kids because there's quite a bit of room on...

Thank bajarob2014

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (101)
Hotel & Grounds (14)
View from Room (15)
Room/Suite (22)
Bathroom (9)
Dining (7)
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (6)
Dining (1)
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
The Plaza Hotel
#9 of 55 in Kamloops
900 reviews
City Center
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel 540
#8 of 55 in Kamloops
1,310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on the Thompson River with picturesque Mount Peter and Mount Paul as a backdrop, our Inn is the ideal stay for those looking for quiet comfort, and knowing it is only just a short walk into town. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Riverland Inn & Suites

Address: 1530 River St, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 1Y9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops
Price Range: RM244 - RM531 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverland Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Riverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverland Inn And Suites
Riverland Hotel Kamloops
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Riverland Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If possible get a room facing the river, if not there are great views from the breakfast room”
 of 5 bubbles 7kevinl, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“a room with the view of the river is beautiful”
 of 5 bubbles coastliving2016, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room overlooking the river.”
 of 5 bubbles Logjam2650, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a river view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lisasboi, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“pay a few dollars extra and get a room with a balcony”
 of 5 bubbles louiesowner, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5