We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

228 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We arrived 30 minutes after the indicated check in time of 2:00 pm. We were asked to pay for the room upon arrival, and after the payment was processed we were told the room was not ready due to short staff. We were asked to come back in 15-20 minutes. We returned in 35 minutes, and the room was not...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank J C
Hixon, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank riod283
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 718trevorw
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Reviewed 29 August 2016

After a long drive from Banff AB we checked in and front desk staff lady was friendly. I asked her why I should stay there and not next door with hot breakfast. She was honest by admitting hot tub was broken but she said it would really nice for us to stay but free to check out the next door...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 572evansn
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Over priced for what is was,dirty bathroom,had to keep windows closed due to cigarette smoke from neighboring rooms,hot tub broken.Employees were not concerned with issues at all.I will not stay her again.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Robert M
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sehbank
Reviewed 9 August 2016 via mobile

Military couple on our honey moon, we were treated like garbage. When we called she was incredibly rude, and when we arrived... Got worse. Front desk lady was incredibly rude, smoking infront of the office. When we asked for help with the hot tub (it was locked a hour and a half early) she couldn't be bothered to get up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma I
Mountview-Kamloops, Owner at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Unfortunately, the person in question was not an employee but a long time guest. As you were aware via telephone conversation that the key to the hot tub door had been misplaced. Our staff are nothing but professional and courteous. We do respect you are with the military and we gave you the utmost respect in regards to rate. However,...

Prince George, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Good old hotel. Air conditioner wouldn't work. Hotel replacing many, no meeting room or social room for ball clubs to gather. Could maybe rent out the breakfast room.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig L
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This was our first one night stay in Canada as we traveled from Tacoma, stayed one night in Kamloops and then across 3 provinces in Canada before we drove south to Omaha, NE. Great drive and scenery!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Calgary
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Staff were exceedingly friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean , an overall pleasant stay that recommend for overnight or longer term stays. The hotel is close to the highway and therefore gives access downtown or other destinations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank serenity60
Mountview-Kamloops, General Manager at Kamloops Travelodge Mountview, responded to this review

Hello serenity60, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Pacific Inn & Suites Kamloops
Days Inn Kamloops BC
#36 of 55 in Kamloops
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aberdeen
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#20 of 55 in Kamloops
172 reviews
Quality Inn Kamloops
#35 of 55 in Kamloops
93 reviews
Aberdeen
Holiday Inn Express - Kamloops
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Kamloops Travelodge Mountview

Address: 1225 Rogers Way, Kamloops, British Columbia V1S 1R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Aberdeen
Price Range: RM248 - RM476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Kamloops Travelodge Mountview 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Kamloops Travelodge Mountview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kamloops
Travel Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Travel Lodge
Kamloops Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kamloops Travelodge Mountview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“South rooms don't face the road, much quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 273ryank, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room Front facing , you gar a view of the north thompson valey”
 of 5 bubbles Dennis398, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Second floor rooms can see the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles DwayneWilson, 9 May 2016 | Read review
“rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles taxplace, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Get a room on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles sobral, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5