We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Kamloops East

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Kamloops East
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Kamloops East
 Click to rate
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

The list goes on and on and on. Luckily we just spent one night. The place had such a bad smell it literally is still with us after a night two showers. It is haunting! Bathroom was filthy, dust everywhere, sheets were dirty with some sort of stains and long hair. Bath towels were dirty with stains. Shower was either...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jairme11
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for commenting. I’m truly sorry that you had an unpleasant experience with us because of some maintenance issues and other problems. We take providing a positive guest experience very seriously and sincerely apologize that we let you down. I hope you will forgive these problems and try us again as we change and improve. We get better...

Stratford, Canada
Reviewed 14 February 2017

I stayed here when passing through Kamloops. I arrived late and left early the next morning. The room was warm, everything was there and the bed comfortable. It's not a fancy stay but I didn't need that. Want luxury stay somewhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Viciousrussell
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so pleased you enjoyed your stay. I’m very pleased we were able to make your stay especially pleasant with our great service. We look forward to serving you again soon. Nothing is more important to us than providing the best possible guest experience to every guest. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 224igo11
super8kamloopeast, webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carinap2017
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Reviewed 4 January 2017

I stayed in Kamloops for one night when I was driving through. Super 8 seemed like a decent choice. The room was not the cleanest and since it's not a giant hotel I don't know why they can't manage to keep it clean. However my main issue was the working light fixture in the shower stall. They did have a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stef R
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for commenting. I apologize that there were some maintenance issue distracted your stay, Your review was shared with the Maintenance staff was instructed to check the fixture and requested for necessary replace to repair. We’re always working to make the guest experience better than ever before.. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Whitehorse, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I am in bed in my hotel room right now typing this. It is after 1 a.m. and there is a white pick up with a plow on it, trying to smash the ice under the awning at the front office. I actually got out of bed and went outside to see what the racket is. He is dropping his...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DogSledder05
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m glad that you find our hotel reasonable. I also apologize that there was a problem with cleanliness of the toilet and noise outside the hotel.. We’re in the process of checking. In any case, we’ll be here for you when you need us again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 29 December 2016

This place is good if you are looking to lose alot of weight. the rooms are so hot, I thought I was in a sauna all night. Never did get much sleep until after 2:30 in the morning when we turned on the a/c and then got some sleep.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 870cathiee
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I apologize for any ways we let you down. Our goal is to provide a great guest experience at an affordable price, and we do what we can to meet all guest needs. I hope you will focus on the many good things about our property as you make hotel choices in the future....

Salmon Arm, Canada
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as we had an early flight out of Kamloops the next morning. Booked the room online and booked a room with one queen bed. The bed in our room was the narrowest queen size bed I've ever seen to the point my girlfriend and I were sure it was a double. The bathroom was tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CptCanuck74
super8kamloopeast, webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the future so we can do a better job of satisfying you. We’re always working to get better. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

Bathroom was grimy, room was very small and pokey, bed was not comfy. The place in general gave off a very 'creepy' vibe, I'd recommend staying somewhere else just for a peaceful nights sleep. Didn't feel safe and the quality of the room and complimentary breakfast was poor.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Crystal E
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your opinions. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your needs and did not live up to your expectations. We take pride in our hotel and in providing a great place to stay for so many guests, and I deeply regret that we let you down. Perhaps you will give us another try in the...

Edmonton, Alberta
Reviewed 20 October 2016

The motel is located next to the main highway which is right next to the main line railway which has a train almost every 15 minutes. So you must have a room to the rear of the of the motel. It is conveniently located at the junction of highway 1 and 5.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank carjackvigs
super8kamloopeast, Webmaster at Super 8 Kamloops East, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I regret that many lapses you experienced during your stay with us and offer my apologies. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We take pride in offering the best...

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamloops hotels
Aberdeen
Kamloops Travelodge Mountview
Panorama City Centre Inn
#32 of 55 in Kamloops
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn Kamloops
#31 of 55 in Kamloops
97 reviews
Trans Canada Motel
#41 of 55 in Kamloops
34 reviews
Aberdeen
Super 8 Kamloops BC
Super 8 Kamloops BC
#19 of 55 in Kamloops
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Kamloops East

Address: 2459 Trans Canada Hwy E, Kamloops, British Columbia V2C 4A9, Canada (Formerly Valleyview Lodge)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Kamloops > Valleyview
Price Range: RM182 - RM399 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Kamloops East 2*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Kamloops East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thriftlodge Kamloops
Thrift Lodge Kamloops
Kamloops Thriftlodge
Kamloops Thrift Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Kamloops East staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be careful of dangerous light fixtures”
  • Light fixture on the left should NEVER be in a shower stall
 of 5 bubbles stefr247, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Check them out before booking in. Do not reserve in advance.”
 of 5 bubbles darlynem2015, 30 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Choose room on the back side to eliminate any traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles decoratordale, 24 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the south side away from the highway. It wasn't overwhelming, but you could definately hear the traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles PrairieTrav, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try get a room at the back of the motel as the railroad tracks are just across the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Salmogirl, 6 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5