We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Show Prices
#15 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

445 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 437: English reviews
Reviewed 18 December 2014

I usually stay at this hotel whenever I go to Kelowna (usually every two weeks) for medical as well as personal trips. The rooms are clean and bright. The front desk staff are always friendly and prompt to deal with any issues that you may have. Because I have a service dog, I stay on the ground floor, but if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gizmo1960
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to pass this review onto Barb.We are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us, we will be...

Salmon Arm
Reviewed 28 November 2014

My wife and I stayed here 4days ago and it's a nice place. Yes, the breakfast is better than average, and so is the coffee. The staff are all pleasant and friendly, and the rooms a good size. BUT you cannot watch tv from any chair in the room -only by sitting on the bed. The microwave cabinet blocks your...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Dave K
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre for your recent stay. It is unfortunate to know that we received only 1 star from you due to the inconvenience of the placement of furniture in the room, We appreciate you speaking with our General Manager and we are trying to resolve the issue. We...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 26 November 2014

This is a well known chain so the property sticks to a well known formula for travellers. I found everything I needed in the room, the bathroom was clean and the room heater was quiet. Breakfast was provided and plentiful but the powdered eggs and mystery meats were avoided. The room faced Harvey Ave. which is the main drag through...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom P
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for choosing Holiday Inn & Express & Conference Centre Kelowna for your recent stay. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us and we truly appreciate your comments about the inconvenience you were faced with in regards to the eggs and breakfast meats. Those are a standard of...

Reviewed 9 November 2014

So disappointed when we got to the pool to find out that our 6 year old could not go on the slide while her brother and sister an 2 cousins got to enjoy it. When we asked if she could go on with my husband, we were told no. Rules are rules, but I have NEVER seen a hotel waterslide...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Broncos27mom
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. It’s a great pleasure to provide you with a clean and comfortable room and a good balance with breakfast. We do apologize about the height regulations for the water slides, they are not set by Hotel or Fortis Properties the company who owns us. Water slides are regulated...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 8 November 2014

I stayed here twice in two weeks and enjoyed my stay. Second time I was upgraded to a King Room in the tower. Spacious and clean room with one of the most comfortable beds and pillows I've ever slept in at a hotel. I want to buy one! Where can I purchase this bed? Oh yes and the free breakfasts...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CosbyDawg
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre. If you wanted to contact our Housekeeping Manager she will be able to get...

Australia
Reviewed 19 October 2014

As with all holiday inn expresses the breakfast was a nice way to start the day. my room was really nice as I was upgraded to a spa room. had everything. Really big room. Loved my stay there. need a taxi to get downtown or to the airport but that was ok. Lots of local shops within walking distance and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray G
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Our staff take great pride in our service to our guests, and we are pleased that you received great service from us. Please let us know when you are ready to make your next reservation with us,...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2014

My room was located at the newer part of the building. The room is much better! Clean and much more comfortable! Great front desk staff, very helpful and friendly I would come back and stay with them again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Irene T
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your wonderful review of our hotel. I hope you will try to visit us again in July, or August, when the weather is spectacular! Once again, I appreciate your kind words and look forward to your return visit. Sincerely, Meghan Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We spent one night while visiting family and friends. Desk staff were very friendly and helpful (with my winery questions). The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. There is ample shopping (big stores, booze, etc) and dining (Montana's, etc) within walking distance. The big plus here was the quality and diversity with the breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gerald L
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

I am thoroughly pleased to know that you had a good time while staying with us and on behalf of all the staff I would like to thank you for your kind words of encouragement. To go back on what you had said “Holiday Inn is always dependable” Not sure if you are aware but the world’s first Holiday Inn...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 7 October 2014

I have been staying in this hotel for several years now, especially after they have added a new building with a conference centre. I come on business, but my wife loves this hotel and usually accompanies me. The new rooms are excellent and well appointed, and my wife loves the bathrooms. While the rooms in the old building are a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank houseslave2
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. Its a great pleasure to provide you with a great location and wonderful breakfast. I'm glad the staff were able to accommodate you with the things you needed while you were on vacation We look forward to seeing you again and thank you again for choosing the Holiday...

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

We were attending a wedding at Summerhill winery and selected The Holiday Inn Express as our hotel. It is located on Hwy 97 near the exit to the city on the way to Vernon. Anyone familiar with Kelowna knows of the dreadful driving conditions on this highway which runs through the centre of town, so we likely should have stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Digby_Scallops
Meghan M, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Kelowna, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel for your Travel needs. We do Apologize for the few inconveniences you were faced with while staying in our Hotel. We hope to change your mind and give us another chance and try out our Tower Rooms. Thank you, Meghan Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Conference Centre

159 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (58)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (101)
Viewed
Room/Suite (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
570 reviews
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Kelowna HotelOur downtown Kelowna hotel, conveniently located on Highway 97, is located in the heart of Kelowna but still close to championship golf courses, world-class wineries as well as great shopping.Business travelers will certainly appreciate the hotel's proximity to the Kelowna International Airport. Kelowna is home to many championship golf courses including Gallagher's Canyon, Predator Ridge and the Harvest Golf Club. Our hotel in Kelowna has an assortment of amenities for the business traveler, including free high-speed Internet access, a business centre and a meeting room that's ideal for up to 35 people.We provide guests who are looking for comfort and value with the smart choice for lodging. Vacationers to Kelowna will find that we offer excellent ski packages to Big White ski resort. The Okanagan Valley's wineries host spring and fall wine festivals that are always popular. Guests will be able to wash away their worries as they walk along Okanagan Lake or through one of the many orchards. Our hotel is the perfect leisure vacation choice.With 190 guest rooms, including executive king rooms and two Jacuzzi suites, there are plenty of options for our patrons to choose from when staying in our hotel. Kelowna is a great travel destination for anyone looking for natural beauty in a relaxing environment that is perfect for business or leisure. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Kelowna

Address: 2429 Highway 97 N, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4J2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM471 - RM1,034 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Holiday Inn Kelowna
Kelowna Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“if you ask to be placed in "the tower" the rooms are a bit newer and some are larger with a pull out couch in addition to the 2 beds.”
 of 5 bubbles 850bradk, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you MUST stay here ask for a room in the tower.”
 of 5 bubbles MozzieBear, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had our room at the back it was nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles cindilouwho66, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors = best views of city, lake and mountains. West has best views but also faces the highway (noisy).”
 of 5 bubbles scrapy1967, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room at the back to avoid road noise. Park under the tower for easy access to the tower elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles 985allana, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5