We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Accent Inn Kelowna

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Accent Inn Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

337 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Accent Inn Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 320: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We stayed at the hotel as part of a tour group and they managed to look after us fairly well. The room was a good size with a small kitchenette. It is handy to many other eating places and the shopping mall.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warwick W
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Warwick W., Thanks for the review. We had a lot of fun with your group. We hope to welcome you back next time you tour BC :)

Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I stayed at the Accent for 6 days.. The rooms were very clean. The complimentary breakfast was good. It was a short walk to the beach. It was very conveniently located. The AC worked great. Price was fair too. The service was good. I'd go back without hesitation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew v
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Andrew V., I’m so glad to hear that you enjoyed our location and breakfast. We look forward to your next visit.

Chilliwack
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent two nights at the Accent Inn and had a lovely time! Didn't need the kitchenette we had reserved because they had a very nice 'continental breakfast' that included pancakes! I really enjoyed to swimming pool, the flower beds added to the truly summer feel Kelowna is famous for! The beds were comfy, the staff were friendly and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8261XWsandrat
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello P8261XWsandrat, Thanks for the great review. It’s not summer without some pool time, very glad to hear you enjoyed your vacation.

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

Accent Inns have always been more than good, and this trip was no different. Love the way they take a casual approach to their marketing and signage around the property -and the extra amenities they include - makes it memorable for what would otherwise just be a really clean and comfortable motor inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Steve J., It’s great to hear that the Inn worked so well for what you were looking for. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Kelowna :)

Leduc, Canada
Reviewed 20 August 2016

We stayed at the Accent Inn for the night on our long drive home to Alberta. We had an issue with the key not working and the gentleman was extremely pleasant to deal with. After maintance could not fix it we were moved to another room for the night. The rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheAugustRose
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello TheAugustRose, I’m so glad to hear that the staff were attentive and pleasant when the door wouldn’t cooperate. The ducks are a big hit with our younger guests and they’re always changing so on your next visit we’ll likely have new ones the kids can collect!

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Stayed for 3 nights in a small kitchenette unit in Aug 2016 on the 3rd level. The unit appears to be partly updated. The floor, bed and furnishings in the room looked newer compared to the kitchenette area (which had older cabinets/2 burner stove, microwave,electric kettle, small pot and set cutlery/utensils for 4). We found a spider in the bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holidaysholidays
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Holidaysholidays, I’m glad the location worked well for you and you were able to enjoy some of the restaurants close by. My apologies that there were some housekeeping issues, if you ever have any concerns please let us know right away so that we can ensure they are corrected right away. I hope you’ll stay with us again and...

Conception Bay South, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We stayed here during my son's karate tournament. Was a great place, the kids loved the pool but some of the other guests didn't like having that many kids around. Close to restaurants and convenience stores.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Puddin1973
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hello Puddin1973 I love to hear that your kids enjoyed the pool. I hope the karate tournament went well! We hope to see you next time you visit Kelowna.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We have stayed at all sorts of different hotels, motels, and resorts over the years. We given this one 4 stars not because it is fancy or upscale but because it is perfect for what we needed. The rooms are clean, quiet, and roomy. The staff are friendly and helpful and the location is excellent, near to shopping and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barrie M
Melanie A, Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hi Barrie M., Thanks for the great review! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us so much and that the staff and location suited your needs so well. We look forward to impressing you again on your next stay with us!

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Just an overnight stay but exactly what we were looking for. Clean and comfortable rooms. Free breakfast was an added bonus and the pancake making machine was an interesting novelty(not bad pancakes to boot). We had the added kitchenette which was nice. Nothing really to complain about here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Devon E
Melanie A, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hi Devon, It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the room and the breakfast. The pancake machine really does have to be seen to be believed, haha!

Burnaby, Canada
Reviewed 12 August 2016

My husband and I stayed here for the 2nd time since May, and again, the Accent Inn did not disappoint! We called early to ask for a ground floor room, and although there was a bit of trepidation since we didn't have a pet, when we checked in, our request was met. Check in was smooth and quick, and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susie F
Melanie A, General Manager at Accent Inn Kelowna, responded to this review

Hi Suzy, Thanks so much for letting us know about your stay. I’m so glad that staff were able to get you the room you wanted and quickly fix the TV! Sounds like you really enjoyed your visit. I hope we’ll see you again next time you visit Kelowna :)

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
399 reviews
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#17 of 34 in Kelowna
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Accent Inn Kelowna hotel is the best place to stay during your adventures in British Columbia's sunny Okanagan Valley. The hotel is conveniently located near downtown Kelowna, with its many restaurants, shops, art galleries, and recreational facilities rimming Okanagan Lake. Explore BC and enjoy the scenic route. Get ready to drink in some of the best wine during an Okanagan wine tour or take advantage of some great golf packages. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Accent Inn Kelowna

Address: 1140 Harvey Ave, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6E7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM325 - RM408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Accent Inn Kelowna 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Accent Inn Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accent Inn Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Accent Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#10 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Accent Inn Kelowna staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Edmonton
6 months ago
Penticton, Canada

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Accent Inn Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room where you can't hear the plumbing from adjacent rooms”
 of 5 bubbles russellm253, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the courtyard have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryB356, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“PIck a room at the back of the motel, less traffic noise there from the highway out front”
 of 5 bubbles mcgiveral, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Stayed in double queen bed room with kitchenette.....fridge, stove, microwave, dishes”
 of 5 bubbles 722carlak, 9 Sep 2016 | Read review
“third floor rooms are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mauderichards, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay