We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

866 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 843: English reviews
Timaru, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a tour group recently. We found the room lovely and the surroundings lovely to walk around after being on a bus for a while however our entire group were disappointed in the breakfast we received. We actually were made to feel like we were not seen as 'normal guests' and the buffet food was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tiger96_nz
DeltaDGO, Food & Beverage Manager at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations and our location in the heart of downtown Kelowna overlooking Okanagan Lake! We take great pride in all of our food & beverage offerings, so I sincerely apologize that the breakfast items that your tour group received were...

Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Stayed for 3 nights this past week on the shore of the gorgeous Okanagan Lake in downtown Kelowna. From our room we could see views of the lake, the mountains, and the Kelowna city skyline. We also experienced a noisy air conditioning system situated outside below our room. We had free Wi-Fi, plush king-sized bed, a fridge and a miniature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ka--Alberta
Reviewed 23 September 2016

We stayed at the Grand for three days with our 3 1/2 month old puppy. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are great however...........we ordered breakfast and it was mediocre for the price. The potatoes we deep fried and over cooked! The worst part of our trip was the ridiculous security. We totally understand the need for security but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank khpPenticton
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent review. I am glad to hear that your family (including your puppy) enjoyed our location and friendly staff members. I completely understand how your experience would be frustrating, however the security and comfort of our guests are our top priorities. I am sorry to hear that you had challenges with your guestroom...

Singapore
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Lovely entrance way and common areas along with a nice bar and terrace set you up for good expectations of this hotel. Bar and restaurant service was good with nice staff and decent food. The rooms however are tired and dated which was a big disappointment. I was given an apartment room which had a view of an overgrown tree...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bestie411
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed our newly renovated lobby and OAK + CRU Social Kitchen & Wine Bar! We have a wide variety of guestrooms at the resort and it sounds like you stayed in one of our condo units, some of which have...

Reviewed 16 September 2016

CHECK IN was annoying after a long journey. Room wasn't ready and wasn't what we booked either (lake view) and they tried to palm us off on a rubbish room stating that they had no rooms of that type available. I caught a glimpse of their booking screen and saw a whole floor of empty rooms! Grr! Eventually (after showing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your feedback and I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our downtown location as well as the housekeeping services! I do apologize that you had challenges at check-in, we do have a limited amount of lake view rooms on our Club Floor so I thank you for your patience while we got the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while dropping students at UBCO. Club floor king room. Clean room, up to all expectations, excellent club room snacks. Parking garage was a little far from the tower, but plenty of restaurants and quaint aces within walking distance. Great patio.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 56wadex
Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

If you are looking to stay in an upscale hotel in the thick of Kelowna then this would be the place. Beautiful rooms, excellent outside pool just across from the Okanagan lake. Casino located next door and wineries and spirit tasting within walking distance. Their brunch is the place to take the family or a nice date with your significant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
Edinburgh
Reviewed 13 September 2016

4 of us stayed here for 2 nights on route from Vancouver to Banff. We had booked rooms and access to the Club Lounge which included breakfast and the lounge for afternoon snacks and drinks (or Hors d'oeuvres and Beverage Service as they call it). No complaints about the rooms and hotel surrounds which were very nice. There were a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BasilEdinburgh
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 13 September 2016

This hotel is central to everything and has all of the amenities we were looking for while visiting the Okanagan Valley. The concierge was very helpful in making recommendations and arrangements. Walking distance to local restaurants and shops. Right on the waterfront makes the views spectacular.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott D
Brantford, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms and furnishings were tired. Wifi hardly works always have to reconnect. Black mould on floor of shower. Not many amenities. Quite disappointing. Lacks an amenity store to buy daily basics in the lobby. Not sure how hotel looked prior to the renovation but it certainly only appears to be evident in the restaurant. Food was good for breakfast. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorK K
DeltaDGO, Director of Rooms at Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the recently renovated restaurant, OAK + CRU Social Kitchen & Wine bar as well as the lobby space. We are very excited to be currently working on a new market place store within the lobby as well as a coffee...

659 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (299)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (94)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (272)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (60)
Viewed
King Room (46)
Viewed
Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (129)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (88)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
449 reviews
Central City
The Royal Private Residence Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
399 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort is fresh from extensive renovations to all 262 guestrooms in the North and South Tower. The newly designed rooms feature SmartDesk work areas with multiple connectivity docks, complimentary internet, and many other thoughtful touches. Along with our guest rooms, other renovations include the addition of Club Lounge and two private guest room floors with exclusive amenities and services. Our resort provides some of the best views in town! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort

Address: 1310 Water Street, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 9P3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM583 - RM1,365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Marriott, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort & Conference Centre Hotel Kelowna
Delta Grand Okanagan Resort And Conference Centre
Delta Grand Okanagan Lakefront Hotel
Grand Hotel Kelowna
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kelowna
#3 Green Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#4 Spa Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor with a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Jollymon22, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms ending in 17 in the south tower have lots of windows and natural light.”
 of 5 bubbles PsychRN12, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Private residences a little more expensive but worth it.”
 of 5 bubbles GS1505, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“The Residence condos are beautiful, more expensive but worth it! The views from our balcony and roof top pool were breathtaking!”
 of 5 bubbles 603KristinA, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room facing the lake for great views”
 of 5 bubbles VNKSmith, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay