We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Expedia.comUS$126*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 625: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 11 September 2015

..overall very pleasant..some issues.. ..check in time later than we thought..4 vs 3 o;clock,, ..the room fridge was not cooling..no replacement found..however staff transferred our goods to staff fridge. ..originality requested ground floor room..had to remind them of request..this was done promptly.. ..we enjoyed our stay..

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hungarianoriginal
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear Hungarianoriginal, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us in Kelowna. I am glad that you found your stay to be pleasant. Thanks for the great overall rankings. We do have beverage coolers in our guest rooms so if it is not at your desired temperature please let...

Kelowna
Reviewed 10 September 2015

We reserved a room with Jacuzzi and a safe, there was no safe nor a Jacuzzi. When asked about it in the front desk they tried to convince us hat the intention was the common hot-tub and the safe at the front desk, We showed them the reservation details and that both were in the "Room Amenities section (not the...

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EK_canada
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear EK_canada, Thank you for writing a review of your recent experience that you had at the Kelowna Ramada. I am honestly not sure how a third party website could have false information that you thought was in the room but was actually a hotel amenity. If you can provide me with any further information I will gladly look into...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 10 September 2015

This hotel is in a central area and has onsite dining options. Rooms were reasonably clean and the parking was free. Of note, the Perkins restaurant in the hotel is very dusty. There were cobwebs on the light fixtures over the tables. If you are interested in diner style food, there is a Denny's just a block down the road....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bjb1234
Ryan C, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Dear bjb1234, I wanted to thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay with us here in Kelowna. I am glad to hear that your room was clean and that you enjoyed our central location that is in close proximity to many local businesses, shops and restaurants. As we do not own or operate...

Airdrie
Reviewed 7 September 2015

Room was nice, skylight and cleaned well. One complaint, there was a powerbar plugged into a powerbar, that was plugged into another powerbar. I disconnected this electrical hell and plugged in the essentials properly. Attached restaurant was bad (Perkins).

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B41PWdavida
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I have passed them on to our maintenance manager to address. Although we do not operate Perkins, I will pass on your comments to the restaurant manager as well. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit to Kelowna. Thanks again.

Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkjr2015
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

I will not choose to stay at the hotel again the customer service was absolutely horrible along with the room that they had put us in, We had told them about the problem and there was nothing they said they could do I have had better experiences staying at this hotel but from the way that that was handeled has...

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 506jaysung
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you did not enjoy your most recent stay with us. I have tried to follow up your concerns with the Front Desk Supervisor and the Front Office Manager and neither one has a record of ever speaking to you. We do take this type of comment seriously and I welcome you to contact me to give me...

Williams Lake, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2015

The property is definitely dated but the room was clean for a family visit weekend. With this said the room is over priced...they should either do some updating or reduce the cost. The upside is the hotel is across the street from Orchard Park Mall and many restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keashasmiles
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are glad that you were happy with your stay. We are continually updating our property (our bathroom renovation program was just completed last spring) so we would love to hear your feedback. If you have specific ideas as to how we can improve our product offering, I would be glad to hear it. Please...

Reviewed 2 September 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donnarJ4692SS
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Sherwood Park, Alberta
Reviewed 31 August 2015

Review collected in partnership with Ramada
 Report
Helpful?
Thank prairiesun
SMartindale, General Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
351 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#5 of 34 in Kelowna
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Kelowna Inn & Suites
Kelowna Inn & Suites
#18 of 34 in Kelowna
297 reviews
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM453 - RM846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask fir a room away from the outdoor dining area. ....”
Boomer020, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“facing inside and towards the back”
CharlieV911, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay in pet friendly room facing the parking lot near pub”
shannonj165, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Cyclists will not be happy here.”
Townierider, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The pub is near pet rooms so parking may seem limited in the area, The spots open up typically in short order, especially after dinner.”
PatH990, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$126* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$126
Hotwire.comUS$126
Orbitz.comUS$126
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates