We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

615 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 613: English reviews
Surrey, Canada
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Its a great place to stay in comfort. Service is friendly and pleasant. Mike, Manager fir this location is excellent. He knows his very well and he is an extraordinary Manager. Only one thing to indicate that there next door restaurant Perkins is terrible service and they have no idea what they are doing there, especially staffs are very rude...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasirul I
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. It was such a pleasure to have you back at the hotel and I am glad that everything in the hotel was up to your standards yet again. I do apologize again for the restaurant issues that you had during your time with us. I did bring your...

Spruce Grove, Canada
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Show up half an hour early for our stay. And they said they would find me a room, but when they saw my reservation was only for one night and I was on the Government rate, they told me to come back at 4 when their check in time was. I have never been treated so terribly by front end...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rlb_4
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. If you could please contact us regarding your check in. We do guarantee rooms at 4pm each day. Depending on the room type that you booked, we might not have been able to check you in before this time. Regardless of the rate that you are paying at...

Barcelona
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The reception was cool and indifferent, not at all friendly. The internet didn't work & no help was offered when we called the front desk. King size pillows with double slip covers? Decor tired. My husband wasn't feeling well or we would have left. Would not recommend this place, there are many nicer hotels in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sandy T
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I do apologize for the issues with the wireless internet during your stay. I will talk to our staff about handling these situations better in the future. If you would like to give us a call so we can better help to solve some of the issues with...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Arrived late afternoon on our tour of The Rockies, keys were all ready for us, and rooms ready. Very clean, two large beds. Had breakfast in Country Kitchen before continuing our tour. Breakfast was very good and the the waitress couldn't have been more helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. We try to have everything ready for our bus tours when you arrive to make tings easy for our guests that are arriving. Our Perkins restaurant has great food and we were glad that you enjoyed the short time you had at the hotel. We look forward to...

nanaimo bc
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Stayed 3 days while touring the vineyards. Helpful staff, pool onsite as well as pub, restraunt, and liquor store . Shopping across the street. Starbucks too. Stayed in the buisness tower. Was surprised to have children running the halls all hours of the day and Unfortnatly two nights of the stay Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kittcarter
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Please be sure to give your front desk a call if there are kids running up and down the hallways. Our staff is able to try to rectify these situations for the better comfort of our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed the shopping right across the...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I was there with a large group of Basketball players. Rooms were good - check in good, cleanliness good. Unfortunately the restaurant Perkins next door was extremely slow and not flexible about the cooked breakfast options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JaneP1751
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I do apologize for the issues with the Perkins Restaurant. I am glad to hear that you were happy with the hotel and that the rooms we had for you were very clean. We look forward to welcoming you and your group back in the future.

Greenwood, Canada
Reviewed 3 September 2016

for the price we paid the hotel service was horrible, the desk clerk that we eventually checked in with was hacking up a lung with the customer before us. We asked if we could check in early and were told yes shouldn't be a problem. so we arrive around 1 pm and went back 3 more times. before we finally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank donchris2016
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. I am sorry that we could not check you in early. We do everything possible to accommodate early arrival requests however with our hotel running 100% full it makes that task more difficult. With some of our room types, it is impossible to move rooms around to accommodate...

Whistler, Canada
Reviewed 2 September 2016

I stayed here based on trip adviser reviews. Ouch. I am in K-town about once on a month on business and decided to try somewhere new. The Good: Central Location Friendly staff Decent sized rooms Lots of dining choices nearby In hotel pub, restaurant The bad: Very few TV channels (nothing like the descriptor card in the in-room menu) Old...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricksmyth
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Our hotel is very centrally located right in the center of Kelowna. We are working this fall to make improvements to the hotel. We do provide upwards of 40 channels on the TV which does match the card in the room. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Langenthal, Switzerland
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

We needed a hotel on the way from Banff to Vancouver, and this looked decent enough with an OK price and close to food options. The location is pretty good, in the center of Kelowna. You probably wouldn't stay here for a vacation because of the highway next door (didn't hear it at night by the way) but for what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jake_82ch
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. We are located right off the main highway that runs through Kelowna, however, all of our rooms are set back from the highway and we rarely have an issue with noise from this. We are aware of the issues with the wireless internet and have been working with...

Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

We stayed at the Ramada for 2 nights and it is a very property. Loved all the Hanging Baskets out by the pub area. Rooms were nice and clean and updated with laminate flooring , bathroom had a nice vanity and bathroom fixtures. The only negative I would have and suggest would have to be the sheets. They were getting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PattyCanada
Mike I, Front Office Manager at Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Ramada Hotel and Conference Center. Our garden patio for Mickie's Pub is a great place to spend an afternoon. We also do have misters out on the patio to keep everyone cool during the hot summer months. I will mention the sheets to our housekeeping manager for you. We are planning some renovations...

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
5:16
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#10 of 34 in Kelowna
337 reviews
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
The Royal Anne Hotel
The Royal Anne Hotel
#7 of 34 in Kelowna
399 reviews
Central City
Sandman Hotel & Suites Kelowna
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna offers 135 deluxe rooms and suites & over 6,750 square feet of meeting space. All rooms feature pay per view movies and Nintendo, free wireless internet, iron & ironing boards, hair dryers, beverage coolers and in-room coffee makers. We also have a selection of loft suites and theme rooms; some with jetted tubs. Our swimming pool, whirl pool and fitness facility are available for your enjoyment. We are proud to be 100% Non-Smoking. If business is on your agenda, the RAMADA Hotel & Conference Centre Kelowna has everything you need to host the perfect event. Our executive boardroom provides the ideal venue for small, productive sessions. For larger groups, your choice of 8 meeting rooms totaling 6750 square feet. Our incomparable catering department can provide the exceptional menu and service to compliment any gathering. The Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre is located in the heart of the city on Harvey Ave, directly across the street from the largest shopping mall in the Okanagan. We are central to all of Kelowna’s best attractions including our world famous wineries and golf courses. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: 2170 Harvey Ave | Highway 97 North, Kelowna, British Columbia V1Y 6G8, Canada (Formerly Ramada Lodge Hotel Kelowna)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM386 - RM599 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, HotelsforEveryone and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Kelowna
Ramada Hotel Kelowna
Kelowna Ramada
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Business Hotel in Kelowna
#8 Family Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring your own nightlight and multiple plug for add'l bedside power or charger.”
 of 5 bubbles paulgxoxo, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles ozinlondon08, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The courtyard is a source of obnoxious noise. On Saturday night we had security shut it down. Guests in hallways were also too loud!”
 of 5 bubbles helenk342, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Good location”
 of 5 bubbles Sandyy2016, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Suites were a great option for couples traveling together”
 of 5 bubbles 526brittw, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay