We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Show Prices
#10 of 34 Hotels in Kelowna
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna
See the most recent reviews
Showing 351: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Have stayed at this hotel on a couple of occasions very clean, great front desk employees. Pet friendly (rooms all together on ground floor). Staff remember you by name. Basic breakfast included in the rate for kids an amazing water slide. Right in the centre of Kelowna across from Costco.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KevinR2610
Reviewed 19 May 2015 via mobile

I've stayed here half a dozen times in the last year, consistently great service! Hotel is dated, but rooms are nice. Good location, but staff makes up for any shortcomings. Liz and the rest of the front desk staff are amazing, and go above and beyond to make sure I'm well taken care of during my stays. In two recent...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristopher V
Reviewed 17 May 2015 via mobile

If you love the romance of waking up at 5:23 am to the rapture of the Walmart loading bays, this may be the place for you! If your idea of a "larger suite" means a king bed that almost touches the walls, and when the sofa bed is open for the kids, you have to crawl past it through a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jeff B
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Jeff B. Thank you for taking the time to write a response about your stay. I am truly sorry that the trucks from Walmart woke you up; unfortunately this is not something we have control over, and there is no schedule to the trucks arrival. I would also like to apologize that the room was not what you were...

Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

I stay here whenever I visit the Okanagan for work. Usually about once a month. Centrally located between the airport and downtown Kelowna. Also easy to access the highway to Vernon. Newer hotel with nice rooms and suites although the suite layout is a bit odd. Free wifi and breakfast. Get one away from the highway as it can be...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robyn D
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 2 May 2015

This place is pricey, dirty, and in need for a full renovation.The room was filthy, the furnitures old and run down, the carpet was stained and old, the washroom shower faucets had rust on them. The sink and tub looked dirty with permanent stains. To top it off the bed was very uncomfortable with loose shaky framing. I could barely...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Monnie C
ffi-kelowna, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna, responded to this review

Dear Monnie: Thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am truly sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay; the concerns you have noted are far from typical, and completely unacceptable. We are trying to track down the room you stayed in to ensure the issues noted are remedied. I am also sorry...

Reviewed 1 May 2015 via mobile

It may not be located at the city center but has easy access to restaurants, bar and a little bit of shopping which is easily done by foot. Expect a typical Marriot bed, decently styled room in an environment with all basic needs encapsulated with people going extra mile. 👍👍👍

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Marylou L
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2015

I was in town with my boyfriend to visit my brother, do some wine touring, really just a quick weekend vacation. Traveled by car from downtown Vancouver after work one night, so arrived quite late & stayed 2 nights. The front desk check in was friendly, quick, and smooth, 3 things you want when arriving after midnight! I must commend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shredbetti
Puyallup, Washington
Reviewed 16 April 2015

Good little hotel. It's a little outside of the downtown core, but not a bad drive. Just don't expect to walk to a hockey game or night life. I reserved our room in a hurry and was over the moon excited to see the water slide on the side of the building. The pool, hot tub and slide are right...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Traci N
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 March 2015

Work requires that I be in Kelowna, on a regular basis. I have been staying at this 'gem of a hotel' for the past two years now. Each and every time, I am reminded of why I keep going back! The always welcoming and area knowledgeable staff, the excellent variety of items at the included breakfast and the great beds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alex S
Alberta
Reviewed 6 March 2015

Not quite as good as the Fairfield Inn in Vernon, but still fine. One of the bedside lamps was rather tricky to turn on, it seemed that the push button was getting worn out. Room showed more signs of use that the one in Vernon. Bed was good. Breakfast area had reasonable acoustics, and wasn't too noisy. Food was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelabit

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kelowna hotels
Comfort Suites Kelowna
#8 of 34 in Kelowna
558 reviews
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Holiday Inn Express Kelowna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Ramada Kelowna Hotel & Conference Centre
Central City
Coast Capri Hotel Kelowna
Central City
Accent Inn Kelowna
Accent Inn Kelowna
#9 of 34 in Kelowna
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Make our Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna your home away from home when visiting Kelowna, British Columbia. Our modern hotel is conveniently located 10 minutes from Kelowna International Airport and near by some of Okanagan Valley's award-winning wineries, Okanagan Lake and the Black Mountain Golf Club. Enjoy complimentary breakfast everyday and our outdoor pool featuring a 4 story waterslide, your kids are sure to love. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna

Address: 1655 - Powick Rd, Kelowna, British Columbia V1X 4L1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Kelowna > Central City
Price Range: RM433 - RM888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Kelowna
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Hotel Kelowna
Fairfield Inn Kelowna
Fairfield Kelowna
Kelowna Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kelowna
#7 Business Hotel in Kelowna
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Kelowna staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Outdoor pool and Hot tub”
 of 5 bubbles YHZ2002, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“all the rooms and halls were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles KimDS74, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Quietest rooms end in odd numbers from 21 - 43”
 of 5 bubbles HeyNow-Hank, 5 Nov 2016 | Read review
“There are separate floors for wedding groups, sports teams etc. and quiet floors.”
 of 5 bubbles sch21, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upgrade yourself to a suite for a longer stay”
 of 5 bubbles dgfordham, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay