We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Spanish Villa Resort

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Spanish Villa Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Spanish Villa Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This spot is very dated. The couch is beat up, the bed is uncomfortable. But who visits pentictun to stay indoors. The location can't be beat. And theres pretty good value considering how far you are to beach front.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura D
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Laura. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. I hope that you will choose the Spanish Villa the next time you are visiting Penticton.

Calgary
Reviewed 21 August 2016

For over 10 years we have stayed at the Spanish Villa and have many wonderful memories of this place. One summer my father even rented the room for an entire month and all of us came to visit at different times that month. However, this visit was a disappointment from the start. When we arrived we were asked for a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Calgarysylv
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and provide us with your valuable feedback. I do apologize for the issues that you experienced during your stay with us and for the lack of customer service that you received. I hope that we can make this up to you, as we love having you and your family...

Richmond, Canada
Reviewed 19 August 2016

I think if you're here, you're really spending more time at the bench than in the room itself. Yes, the rooms aren't the most updated, but it was comfortable enough. I would recommend arriving early though, because there is very limited parking. I wish management would do more to deal with badly parked cars. Multiply times during our short stay,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cheryl L
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Cheryl. Thank you for your review. I do apologize about the parking situation. For future reference, we do have a second parking lot at the back of the property. I hope that you enjoyed your stay otherwise. Hope to see you again.

Pitt Meadows, Canada
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Room was a bit dated, but comfortable and clean. For the price it was totally worth it. Staff were friendly. Location was excellent! Beach accross the street, canal a 15 minute walk, downtown a short walk. We hardly used our vehicle!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michelle. Thank you so much for your excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Hope to see you again!

Reviewed 6 August 2016

I just returned from a five day stay at this hotel. Rooms really need to be updated, in my room , I had two, the bed was broken and when I called this issue to their attenttion I was told that they already new about it, but nothing was done about it, really frustrating, rooms not cleaned properly, you showered...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary D
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mary. I'm sorry that you did enjoy your stay with us. We work hard to ensure that our guests are satisfied and we will look into these issues right away. We hope that we can make this up to you.

High River, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

I just spent a week here. As my family is quite big, we had two rooms. The room with two queen beds was great. No complaints. It's outdated for sure, but I knew that before I booked. It was clean, and comfortable. The location in proximity to the beach and other fun stuff was awesome! It was about a 40...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank debsnb
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hello. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I do apologize about the sofa bed and we are working hard to upgrade all of our furniture. I hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful, clean, low cost hotel right across from the beach. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Lots of free parking included, heated pool, and barbecues for guest use. It is an older hotel, but it is conveniently located near lots of great shops and attractions. There is a bike rental shop 1 block away and a kids adventure park 10...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luigi Q
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Luigi. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I hope that we will see you again soon.

K
Reviewed 26 July 2016

great location- beach across street, restaurants in easy walking distance. windows do not open. Starbucks and Timmies are a good 15min walk. AC vents and air intake vents were dusty- room smelled musty. Decor is very dated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julee r
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Julee. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are currently in the process of upgrading our suites. I hope that we will see you again in the near future.

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 21 May 2016

This is an older but nice and clean motel with very large rooms. Also in great location right on the lake and beautiful walking area. Office manager was nice and friendly and a little problem we had with the key was handled very fast and efficiently. I would highly recommend this for a "not too expensive" holiday. Restaurants are right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank destelle_9
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Destelle. Thank you for your excellent review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will choose the Spanish Villa the next time you are in Penticton.

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

Good value, average rooms with fast WiFi and Shaw HD TV channels. Great location right at the lake shore. You can't open the window most likely for safety reasons. But made the room a bit smelly. Place was quite busy despite off season. Parking right in front of the room. Staff friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stefan L
Kirsten Z, Manager at Spanish Villa Resort, responded to this review

Hi Stefan. Thank you for your valuable feedback. I'm glad that you enjoyed our upgraded Wifi and TV channel package. We hope to see you again!

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
1:38
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Penticton hotels
0.7 km away
Slumber Lodge Motel
Slumber Lodge Motel
#16 of 44 in Penticton
68 reviews
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
0.2 km away
Golden Sands Resort Motel
Golden Sands Resort Motel
#22 of 44 in Penticton
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#15 of 44 in Penticton
39 reviews
0.1 km away
Crown Resort Motel
Crown Resort Motel
#12 of 44 in Penticton
111 reviews
0.5 km away
Coast Penticton Hotel
Coast Penticton Hotel
#6 of 44 in Penticton
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located across from the sandy beaches of beautiful Okanagan Lake, The Spanish Villa Resort awaits you and your family, whether on vacation or business. Situated only minutes away from the Penticton Convention Centre, South Okanagan Events Centre, Okanagan Hockey School, tennis courts and children's play park and close to golfing and the downtown area, this resort is also conveniently located within steps of some of Penticton's finest restaurants. We offer Studio rooms and one, two or three bedroom kitchen suites with full kitchen. The Spanish Villa Resort is a great place for families and seniors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Spanish Villa Resort

Address: 890 Lakeshore Dr W, Penticton, British Columbia V2A 1C1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Penticton
Price Range: RM346 - RM710 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spanish Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Spanish Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spanish Villa Hotel Penticton
Spanish Hotel Penticton
Spanish Resort Penticton
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Penticton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Spanish Villa Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for the limited beachfront rooms with (balconies) and only stay on topfloor otherwise”
2_Canadian_Beachbums, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Go elseware”
daryman, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“higher rooms are better but poorly maintain”
marydR1156RU, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All rooms look out over an inner courtyard. If on second floor, room near stairs might be preferable.”
destelle_9, 20 May 2016 | Read review
“I assume rooms on the left side of the courtyard have views of some greenspace, while those on the right side do not”
apaetow, 24 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
PricelineUS$80
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates