We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Coast Inn of the North

Orbitz.comUS$73*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Coast Inn of the North
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Coast Inn of the North
See the most recent reviews
Showing 692: English reviews
Fresno, California
Reviewed 8 October 2016

Nice property, centrally located in downtown area cloe to civis center. Walking distance to all needs. Large room and nice amenities. Superb staff at front desk, lounge and restaurants. Business facilities

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank VOlmstead
Tumbler Ridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night with our puppy and the staff were amazing! We had just driven for 5 hrs and wanted to eat dinner and the puppy was barking in the room when we got to the elevator so we went back for her and brought her to the lobby. We were asking about options because she didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarra S
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Yes, we love pets and will go the extra mile to make it work. Quite often people ask us to pet sit behind the desk; if we can we are pleased to assist. We get it, pets are family members. Our pet Frankie gives us feedback on our pet service and gives us 4 paws up. We look forward to...

Stewart
Reviewed 5 October 2016

All Staff-(housekeeping, chef, server, front desk) ensured our stay was memorable and amazing!! Really appreciate everything the kind and professional staff did for us to ensure everything was perfect for our 25th anniversary! Many thanks to everyone!!

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 161tarrab
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Congratulations, 25 years is a milestone worth celebrating and thank you for allowing us to participate. Our people are the best asset we have and they love occasions like this, it will make their day when I share the review with them. Dave

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016

I used to stay at the Ramada but I much prefer the Coast. The little touches add up- being told "Welcome back" when I check in, luggage storage, expediting getting into your room, turn down service, and meeting some of the management team. My room was also upgraded for me. Most importantly, everyone is smiling who works here and seems...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brooke B
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank for the kind comments about the team. Without question our #1 asset is our people, they are the difference makers and they continue to amaze me with their caring nature. I know you will make their day when I share this survey with them. Dave

Alberta
Reviewed 29 September 2016

We had a bunch of family and friends stay here for our son's wedding in another venue. This hotel has very friendly staff and we had a wonderful stay. We booked the presidential suite and others had the normal rooms. Some complained about only having a shower and no tub, but other than that, everyone was happy with their room....

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank theboogs
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for your business! We were proud to play a role in your sons wedding, I know how special an occasion weddings are for the family. For those wanting tubs, our comfort rooms with 2 double beds do have tubs. I am only sorry that we did not communicate that to the people who...

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

I stayed here last year and was happy with my stay and I'm here again to say that I am still a satisfied client. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable and room service is quick ! Also..room temp control works good as well. Both the TV and WiFi work great! Great coverage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carter_AC610
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words and for your business! Our goal is to win your business every stay and we look forward to welcoming you back! Dave

Fort St. John
Reviewed 28 September 2016

It's pricey, but you won't be sorry. The bathrooms in the renovated rooms are great - though maybe a bit narrow. I liked the strong colours in the rooms and in the hallways. Even the room across from the elevator was fairly quiet.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dmC2758QF
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the nice comment about Shogun. The team is energized and really has a passion to get it right. While its been there for a long time, they understand that every performance is important. Everyone visiting PG should give them a try. Dave

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Definitely a higher end hotel. Clean enough and comfortable. Within walking distance to amenities in the heart of downtown. The pool is big enough to do small laps, and it was nice that the sauna was right in the change room. My only complaint was that there seemed to be no decaf coffee available for our room despite several requests....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grammyplamla
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind comments on our hotel. We just finished updating the pool area to clean it up and modernize it, I'm glad you enjoyed it. With the decaf I am sorry. I have no idea why you could not get decaf coffee. I have discussed the issue with the desk and housekeeping and we'll correct the issue....

Whitby, Ontario
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Room was clean and modern. Overall lighting could be better. Bathroom could use some counter space. Views from room and restaurant were great. We ate in hotel restaurant twice and both meals were very good. Casino next door was a bonus. Only disappointment was our whale-watching tour from Prince Rupert Adventure Tours got cancelled on short notice (same day) despite...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lovecuba_8
Dave M, General Manager at Coast Inn of the North, responded to this review

I believe that this review was not from our hotel in Prince George. We do not have a casino next door and whale watching is not a option in PG. Dave

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016

I was staying overnight to catch an early morning flight. The service was warm and welcoming and the room exceeded my expectations. In particular I was please with the service of the bell man, who insisted on waiting with me for the cab to arrive.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L7232MWkellyh

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.5 km away
Ramada Plaza Prince George
Ramada Plaza Prince George
#3 of 23 in Prince George
515 reviews
0.2 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
280 reviews
2.2 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
2.1 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
0.1 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Contemporary 9-story Hotel situated within the downtown business area. With newly renovated rooms (2014) we are delighted to host you as our Guest. When you stay with us, our friendly ambassadors will treat you as family - and provide service that you will want to tell others about. If there is anything you require during your stay, to make your stay with us more enjoyable, please don't hesitate to contact our front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coast Inn of the North

Address: 770 Brunswick St, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 2C2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: RM339 - RM645 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coast Inn of the North 4*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Coast Inn of the North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coast Inn Of The North Hotel Prince George
Coast Hotel Prince George
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Prince George
#2 Business Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coast Inn of the North staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Coast Inn of the North staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We upgraded to a Jr. Suite for our most recent visit and were very pleased with the room size! Certainly recommend when travelling with kids!”
S7141TDtimb, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for comp upgrade”
DuaneGibson, 30 Apr 2017 | Read review
“request a heater for sure!”
marilynalec_1819, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“i don't know how others feel about the pillows, for me they were too soft, wasn't firm enough.”
643dwayne, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Junior suites are huge.Twin rooms a little small for me.”
D2589BYianm, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$73* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$111
PricelineUS$74
Booking.comUS$74
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates