We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Plaza Prince George

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Plaza Prince George
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

482 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 464: English reviews
100 Mile House, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

I have tried many hotels in this city and find this Ramada the most consistent. I arrived late - their new Restaurant / Bar was still open and welcoming . Covered parking is a bonus this time of year Front desk recognized me and check in was a breeze

Helpful?
Thank 974christopherp
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Fantastic! It is so great to see that we delivered a warm welcome and memorable experience for you. Thank you for your continued business. More 

Vancouver
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was so impressed by the quality of the room & the modern decor. The bed was comfortable & the shower was excellent. There was a couch & desk in the room & a large tv. Breakfast was delicious in the lobby restaurant & the staff pleasantly accommodated my food allergies. As well, the staff were professional & efficient at... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind words about our property. Our guest service agents and wait staff work hard to ensure every guest is experiencing a warm welcoming and memorable experience. We hope you continue to choose us as your destination when you stay in Prince George. More 

Smithers
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Our family stayed at this hotel and had a wonderful night. The rooms are immaculately clean, comfortable beds, and beautifully furnished. The pool was great fun and the restaurant had a fantastic breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank keithd515
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! Its so good to hear that we delivered a welcoming and memorable experience for you and your family though the enjoyment your room, the pool, and the restaurant. More 

Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nothing too special, horrible location no breakfast included didn't appreciate the Customer service provided at all :( I asked for a quiet room only to be assigned to a room right in front of ice machine. The 4 of us were cramped in their little double double room they weren't even queen size beds, even though I booked it.

Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please know that if breakfast is something you would like included in your rate we do have the option for our guests to book the bed and breakfast package. I apologise you found the ice machine to be a noise disturbance, as it is not our intention to disrupt any guests peace and quiet. Please... More 

Fraser Lake, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a great experience the corner stone pub and restaurant was amazing. The staff was great over all I would recommend to all my family and friends to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank C4322AAmikew
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Great! It is wonderful to hear you had a great experience in Cornerstone. Our staff are all equipped to deliver a welcoming and memorable experience for every guest, every time and it is fabulous to see we did just that for your stay! More 

Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this hotel three times July 4-8, Sept 12-16, Oct 17-21 and none of the visits seem to have gotten any better. Over three visits I've been given a dirty room with a jacuzzi tub with a dirt ring from the previous customer, a jacuzzi tub that didn't work, two days my keys didn't work, elevator broke down during... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank kimberb8808
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was in PG for the citizenship ceremony and chose to stay at the Ramada as the events were there too. My room was newly renovated and very clean. The bed was great! I found the staff from front desk to housekeeping very pleasant and helpful. I appreciated the Starbucks and convenience stores in the lobby and will definitely return... More 

Helpful?
Thank camillakloepper
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Thank you for you kind review. We are glad you had such a wonderful stay with us. Hope to see you again next visit to Prince George. More 

Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Our only reason for booking at the ramada was to use the hot tub. You guessed. Hot tub doesn't work. In addition the hotel had fancy see through glass between the bathroom and sleeping area that turned opaque when the bathroom door was closed. You guessed it. That didn't work either. Awkward! Several other guests waiting to check out in... More 

Helpful?
Thank busyboys1
GuestServiceSuperv, Front Office Manager at Ramada Plaza Prince George, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We understand that not all guests prefer the modern rooms so we do offer more traditional style rooms with out the magic glass feature. On a seperate note our renovations have been completed and the Cornerstone Kitchen & Lounge is now open. More 

83 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince George hotels
0.5 km away
Coast Inn of the North
Coast Inn of the North
#1 of 23 in Prince George
625 reviews
0.6 km away
Riviera City Centre Inn
Riviera City Centre Inn
#2 of 23 in Prince George
230 reviews
2.4 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Prince George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Prestige Treasure Cove
Prestige Treasure Cove
#4 of 23 in Prince George
237 reviews
3.1 km away
Sandman Signature Prince George Hotel
0.5 km away
Travelodge Prince George Goldcap BC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Starbucks at the Ramada Hotel
Starbucks at the Ramada Hotel
Cuisines: Cafe, Fast food
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Modern 6-story Hotel located downtown, 5 blocks from V.I.A. train station & 8 km from airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Prince George

Address: 444 George Street, Prince George, British Columbia V2L 1R6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince George
Price Range: RM374 - RM578 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ramada Plaza Prince George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 193
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Plaza Prince George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Prince George
Prince George Ramada
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Prince George
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Plaza Prince George staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Plaza Prince George staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don`t bother if you can help it.”
 of 5 bubbles kayceejay153, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a street side room. Ours had no no view / privacy and suffered from building mechanical noise.”
 of 5 bubbles groupsnoop, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are very well sound-proofed”
 of 5 bubbles PW03, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The town is very quite at night so best rooms in summer would be on the east side of the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles bthaynes, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not accept 310”
 of 5 bubbles Aromagal, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay