We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crest Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crest Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

395 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crest Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 356: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2016

From the minute we checked in, the service was excellent. My room on the top floor was huge and had a lovely soaker tub. The bed was very comfortable, I had a small kitchen area, and a lovely view of the harbour

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bellecoeur
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your review with us, I a pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and rated our service excellent. We look forward to having you as our guest should your future travel plans include Prince Rupert. Yours truly, Scott Farwell General Manager

Renton, Washington
Reviewed 12 August 2016

We were more than half way through a road trip through western Canada, and just needed a place to reset, and wash laundry before the ferry ride to Vancouver Island. What we found were extremely comfortable rooms, friendly & helpful staff, and a great restaurant. The beds were better than the expensive resort we'd stayed at a few days earlier,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HAL425
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights on the Archer's Western Canada tour. Had room 238 overlooking the main entrance. Had two large double beds, safe, good shower/bath, tv, coffee machine, iron and hairdryer. Small gym sufficient for short stay, steam room, sauna and hot tub. There was a restaurant in hotel but we ate next door at Don Cherry's Sports Grill.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angela123_10
Innisfail, Canada
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Hotel staff are always accomdating and friendly and the Reastraunt has great food and a great view of the harbor while you eat. I have no problem recommending this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Prince Rupert for business or a pleasure trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank topdog1973
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

very nice location and amenities. walking distance to all restaurants and across from grocery store. next door to casino. the property is an older property but has had upgrades. rooms are small but cozy. bathroom is small, no counter space but the property owner has done a great job upgrading with the space that was available. Nice shower with rain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q8703DAlisas
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 August 2016

My wife and I stayed here for two nights at the end of our Alaskan travels. We chose the Crest Hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. Nevertheless, things did not start well. We arrived in Prince Rupert aboard the Alaskan Marine Highway Ferry at 2.00am in the morning. I had booked for that full night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aussietraveller1952
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us, I am disappointed to learn of the "hiccup" in your reservation request; however i am pleased to hear that my colleague was able to accommodate you and ensure an enjoyable stay. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future should your...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2016

The view is unbelievable! Water with plenty of little boats with trees and mountains in the background. We arrived late at night after dark, and couldn't believe what we were seeing when we opened the curtains in the morning. A large totem pole and the cutest directional sign are in the back of the hotel. We were also treated to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RachelTellItLikeItIs
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am pleased to hear you were surprised of the setting when you opened the curtains. The Eagles perched in the tree are Canadian Eagles, close friends and Northern Neighbors to the American eagle. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future...

grimbergen - Belgium
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

Friendly staff, check-in ok, but: no swimmingpool, old furniture, no buffet at breakfast, tiny bathroom. Is is clean and doen have an elevator. This hotel is specialised in inside passage toerists,but is somewhat overpriced.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcgrimbergen
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Good hotel right on Main Street. Within easy walking distance of all amenities lots of places to eat. Room well appointed with window seat and armchair and stool, desk and chair. Free wifi which is easy to connect to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KAM123959
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel is probably the best hotel in Prince Rupert. We spent three nights here , and had a luxury room with the view. Double bonus was the eagles that spend there time in the tree each and every morning and evening, which we could see well from our window in the room. So nature at its best. ! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank D R
Scott035, General Manager at Crest Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again on a return visit tot Prince Rupert Yours truly, Scott Farwell General Manager

180 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.5 km away
Inn on the Harbour
Inn on the Harbour
#2 of 10 in Prince Rupert
209 reviews
0.5 km away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
86 reviews
0.8 km away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
83 reviews
0.8 km away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
62 reviews
1.4 km away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel
Waterfront Restaurant @ Crest Hotel
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Canadian
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Crest Hotel

Address: 222 First Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3P6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Price Range: RM578 - RM689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crest Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crest Hotel Prince Rupert
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crest Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crest Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ocean view”
 of 5 bubbles 3sunluvers, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Go of the waterfront side - worth the extra for a well appointed room”
 of 5 bubbles SazzyJ583, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the water are the most scenic.”
 of 5 bubbles Pam164, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“choose a suite overlooking the harbour. The extra money is worth it. The signature suites are more for entertaining.”
 of 5 bubbles 532DavidA532, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose a sea view room. Treat suites are lovely”
 of 5 bubbles 93eunicet, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay