We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Inn on the Harbour

Orbitz.comUS$101*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$101*
Great Deal
US$103*
US$103*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Inn on the Harbour
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Inn on the Harbour
 Click to rate
West Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We stayed here last about 10 years ago or so and the place was OK. Good enough to go back to for sure. Well, the place has been done up a lot now, maybe even been rebuilt, and is just about as close as you can get to the water here. Fantastic views and a great location makes this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom W
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Inn on the Harbour. We are delighted that you were impressed with our renovations and our people. Hopefully you will make it back here soon for that holiday you were mentioning. We would love to welcome you back!

Tugun, Australia
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The Inn of the Harbour is a no frills kinda place with parking out front and the rooms facing the parking lot or the railyards. This doesn't sound attractive I know, yet it still a very nice place to stay. The workers are friendly, the breakfast satisfying and beds good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank walvisch
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to share information about your stay with us. It's true that most of our rooms face toward the railyard, but just beyond it is the beautiful harbour view and we like to focus on the ocean and the beautiful sunsets that we see so often. Thanks for your positive comments on our staff, the...

Courtenay, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We were coming to Prince Rupert for a squash tournament but before we committed to the tournament we wanted to make sure we could get a pet friendly room. When Inn on the Harbour said they had one available we were very happy and then committed to the tournament. We have an old large breed dog with arthritic hips who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen M
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

We apologize if our size restriction on dogs was not made clear to you during your reservation and check in. We are very sorry for the problems that caused for you. Generally, we direct our guests with larger breed dogs to our sister hotel, but unfortunately they had no availability on the weekend you spent in Prince Rupert.

Reviewed 29 October 2016

This hotel had a wonderful view of the ocean and you could see the boats coming in to Prince Rupert. The rooms have all been updated and are very modern. The continental breakfast was good. The hotel was conveniently located to many restaurants and very close to the ferry. I can't wait to stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelBCGirl
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Inn on the Harbour. I'm glad you enjoyed the view from your room . . . there is always something interesting happening in the harbour and the sunsets are often stunning. I hope it won't be too long until your next visit to Prince Rupert and to...

Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed here for two nights. Wish we had paid more for a harbour-view room. Lady at reception was welcoming. Room was spacious and had two easy chairs. Breakfast area had a lovely view of the harbour. I wish some protein had been served, and not just carbs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathie M
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of Inn on the Harbour. We are glad you were happy with your stay with us and were able to enjoy the view from the breakfast room. In addition to a variety of breads and cereal, we do serve yogurt and cheese as part of our continental breakfast. We hope to have the opportunity of...

Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were here for three nights, two on our way to Haida Gwaii, and one on our way home. We had asked for a harbour view, and on our 2 night stay, we enjoyed a glass of wine sitting in comfortable chairs watching the harbour activity. A very comfortable room, and super friendly staff. The included continental breakfast was as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your detailed and positive description of your stay with us and of our property. We are proud of Inn on the Harbour and of our people and we are committed to making each guest's stay with us as comfortable and pleasant as possible. Hope you enjoyed your visit to Haida Gwaii and to Prince Rupert...

Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Only three floors high but a nice hotel. Had a bad start as on the first night it was extremely hot in the room and there was only a very small window to open. The air conditioning thermostat didn't work as it was hanging off the wall. When awakening the next morning I could hardly breathe (I am athsmatic) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScottishAnne_70
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. I'm glad that we were able to move you to a more comfortable room. We are in the process of investigating air conditioning options for our rooms and plan to have many of the rooms equipped with air conditioning by the end of the winter. I...

British Columbia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

This is a cute hotel with very clean, modern rooms. We found the rooms rather uncomfortably warm with only a small window to open and no air conditioning. They do provide fans but if you like a cooler room I'd suggest that you skip this hotel until they get air-conditioning units put in (which there is a rumor that they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank llangley
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Inn on the Harbour. Our unusually warm weather has created a challenge in keeping some of our rooms cool. At present, we are considering options for cooling our guest rooms and we plan to have a solution in place in the spring. I'm glad you enjoyed the...

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here en route to Haida Gwai. This is a refurbished hotel. I recommend paying extra for the harbour view rooms however you can sit in the main floor lounge and get a nice view of the harbour. No on site restaurant. The desk did give us an excellent recommendation for dinner. Breakfast is included and has a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 612Brian612
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Inn on the Harbour and I appreciate your taking the time to tell us about it. The harbour view is beautiful and many of our guests have taken advantage of the lovely weather this summer to sit out on the deck off the main floor lounge. We hope to have the pleasure of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2016

I only gave the place 1 star because it was impossible to give it a zero. Like a previous reviewer, my family stayed prior to taking the ferry down to Port Hardy. We took a family room. There were 2 ineffective fans which re-circulated the already stifling air. I have never before been in a hotel room where I could...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank cathyjofag
Cindy P, Guest Relations Manager at Inn on the Harbour, responded to this review

We want to make our guests happy and unfortunately that did not happen with you. I'm sorry that you were unhappy with your stay with us. Our warm summer, despite our reputation for rain, has been a mixed blessing creating a challenge in keeping some of the rooms cool. At present, we are investigating options for cooling our property and...

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Prince Rupert hotels
0.6 km away
Crest Hotel
Crest Hotel
#1 of 10 in Prince Rupert
409 reviews
0.1 km away
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
Prestige Prince Rupert Hotel
#3 of 10 in Prince Rupert
93 reviews
0.3 km away
Pacific Inn
Pacific Inn
#5 of 10 in Prince Rupert
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Moby Dick Inn
Moby Dick Inn
#6 of 10 in Prince Rupert
63 reviews
0.1 km away
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Highliner Plaza Hotel & Conferen...
#10 of 10 in Prince Rupert
83 reviews
0.9 km away
Totem Lodge Motel
Totem Lodge Motel
#4 of 10 in Prince Rupert
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Inn on the Harbour is situated on a bluff overlooking the busy Prince Rupert harbour. More than half of our rooms have a view of the Pacific ocean. Within walking distance of shopping, services and attractions, Inn on the Harbour is ideally located in the heart of Prince Rupert. We are steps away from the bus drop-off for airlines and Greyhound bus and just a short drive from ferry and rail terminals. We are pleased to offer a smoke-free environment for the comfort of our guests as well as free wi-fi and a complimentary continental breakfast. We have an elevator for the convenience of our guests. Tastefully appointed rooms in a number of configurations make us the ideal choice for families and business travellers alike. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Inn on the Harbour

Address: 720 1st Ave W, Prince Rupert, British Columbia V8J 3V6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Prince Rupert
Price Range: RM467 - RM691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Inn on the Harbour 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Inn on the Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Inn on the Harbour staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Inn on the Harbour staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top rooms have the best views.”
tomwU3799VH, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view rooms are really nice.”
U1825WXkarenb, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get the family room if possible, worth the extra money.”
ScottishAnne_70, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a/c if you like a cooler room.”
llangley, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Sea side, not carpark side.”
Amstraveler, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$101* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$103
Booking.comUS$103
TripAdvisorUS$101
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates