We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Crow Guesthouse

  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Red Crow Guesthouse
See the most recent reviews
Showing 149: English reviews
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Situated in an amazing place and right on the waterfront this was an amazing place to relax after a whistle stop tour across Canada. The views were fabulous and constantly changing, nature was right on our doorstep. Our Hostess Ann could not have done more for us. Beautiful home cooked breakfasts and to top it off a hot tub who...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marie R
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in August 2013 - it was utterly sublime - we stayed in the (spacious) black bear suite which looks out over the water . On our first evening we walked down to the waters edge and experienced true silence broken only by the hauntingly beautiful kraak-kraak of the raven. There are plenty of (superb) wildlife trips from the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DavidRU3354EZ
london
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Lovely room, special breakfasts, a hot tub in the woods with the stars within touching distance, kayaks to paddle up the river with, a firepit on the beach - what more can one ask for! Perfect, low key hospitality. Definitely worth the drive, or perhaps a seaplane?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank annie2010London
santalupe, Owner at Red Crow Guesthouse, responded to this review

Dear Laura; Thank you so much for your review and it was a pleasure to meet you and have you as our guests at the Red Crow. I am sorry that we had not clarified that we did not provide room service other than breakfast each morning unless requested by our guests. I will update our literature for future guests....

Canada
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

Huge, well furnished room. Loved sitting by the open window or on the veranda watching the change of scenery with the tides going in & out. Well supplied with music, books and games. Short drive to Tofino for restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank hikers5152
Reviewed 1 September 2013 via mobile

We booked this place further to the great reviews on tripadvisor. We were not disappointed. It was in a beautiful, quiet location right on the estuary. We stayed in the huge sanctuary suite on the first floor with the most beautiful views. The room had a sofa for chilling out and a super comfortable bed. Melanie's hospitality was understated and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Muzmaz
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Our three-night stay at the Red Crow made our two-week vacation of the Pacific Northwest. We looked forward to the stunning sunrise vistas each morning and to each day's different breakfast delights--truly amazing food. This is a very special place and we hope to return someday soon. We spent the next three nights at the Wickaninnish Inn, and it proved...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio O
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 4 August 2013

WOW!!! After slowly making our way west across Canada, Tofino was the farthest west my wife and I traveled, and we were so delighted to spend three nights at the Red Crow Guesthouse. From the warm welcome we received when we arrived, to the delicious breakfasts served in our room, to the amazing views from the Sanctuary Suite, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadvin
Cincinnati
Reviewed 26 July 2013

Beautiful location, beautiful accommodations, the best vegan breakfast away from home ever; friendly, warm, and interesting host. Smartly decorated room, a spacious rustic veranda on which to sit and look out over the water. We saw a Bald Eagle both days we were there. This place could easily "make" your holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 19 July 2013

This guest house absolutely MADE our stay in Tofino. I went with my boyfriend for our anniversary in early July, and Red Crow was just wonderful. It's quiet and secluded, some ways out of the Tofino town centre, and is right on the water. You have the option of having breakfast brought to you every morning of your stay, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roni S
Iver, Buckinghamshire
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 15 night trip to the west coast of Canada & we were fortunate enough to spend 5 of those nights at the wonderful Red Crow guesthouse in Tofino. As I always do when I put a trip together, I did extensive research on where was the best place to stay for us &...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank travelmadIver

165 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (145)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (25)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Other (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tofino hotels
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Tin Wis Resort
1.6 km away
Wickaninnish Inn and The Pointe Restaurant
1.3 km away
Middle Beach Lodge
Middle Beach Lodge
#6 of 16 in Tofino
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ocean Village Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Tofino Motel HarbourView
1.5 km away
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
Jamie's Rainforest Inn
#9 of 16 in Tofino
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Beautiful private entry waterfront suites with ensuites, down duvets & fireplaces; stunning views overlooking Tofino Inlet and tidal waterways of the bird sanctuary. Have your coffee on the verandah in the morning sun and enjoy the bird life in a most tranquil oasis. Additional 4+ person Garden Cottage in a glade of magnificent old growth cedars. Forest Hot Tub; Complimentary WiFi, Canoes & Bikes; Helpful and welcoming hosts. Walking distance to Tofino village & beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Crow Guesthouse

Address: 1064 Pacific Rim hwy, Tofino, British Columbia V0R 2Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Clayoquot Sound > Tofino
Price Range: RM373 - RM865 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Crow Guesthouse staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver, Canada

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Red Crow Guesthouse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“top floor offer great views.”
 of 5 bubbles 359SimonK, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We Stayed in the Garden Cottage, Very Private - Self Catering”
 of 5 bubbles Davihnt, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Definitely a room with decking or garden room”
 of 5 bubbles CarolSad2014, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The corner rooms are smaller than the middle rooms. But the corner rooms are more private.”
 of 5 bubbles rn4trips124, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“You can't go wrong with any of the suites or the guest house. All have amazing views and ample space.”
 of 5 bubbles cgklloyd, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5