We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Patricia Hotel

Hostelworld.comUS$48*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Patricia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

627 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 546: English reviews
Start your review of Patricia Hotel
 Click to rate
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Hubs and I used Hotels.com to book a room here. Having been former BC residents, we were fully aware that the area is less desirable and at times unsafe. Despite that we wanted a cheap hotel, and to do less travelling between all the places we needed to be... so we decided on this hotel. Upon parking in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank H0nestH0telReview
Whanganui, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

The place was clean enough, comfortable beds and great if your just staying one night. As you can see from other reviews, the area is not the best and made us feel very unsafe, I wouldn't recommend walking there, especially at night (locals tell us the homeless people are mostly harmless though). The staff were helpful, price was good but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank torib3
Orlando, Florida
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were traveling from Orlando, Fl to take an Alaskan cruise next day.. They show us like 5 rooms, all of them with something related to dirty condition. The night shift person was helpful. But the check out gentlemen was very inappropriate. The bathrooms was the worst part. They didn't even have a cleaning service after the 3:00 p.m..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maribel1219
PatriciaHotel, General Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that you found the evening staff member to be helpful. However, we are sorry that none of the rooms that you were shown met your standards. We strive to provide our guests with helpful and courteous service and clean rooms all for an unbeatable price. Although our great prices...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was booked last minute so we were very unsure where and what we had booked but needed something. When we arrived we were pretty worried as it was a pretty bad area, but once we got into the hotel we were pleasantly surprised. The service was lovely, the rooms weren't too bad at all (apart from a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rose P
Sao Jose Do Rio Preto, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It is a good hotel, friendly staff. Little bit old. Wi fi didn't work in the room. This hotel doesn't deserve to be in that place, we saw drug dealers in the street, a plenty of homeless people using drugs. We felt insecure, but everything was ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruno Dornelles D
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was out on the town with my mates and I arrived back to a rude staff member who did not want to open the doer from us once finally getting in I open my room to my radiator spewing with fumes and steam I called the reception and they simply said rudely that the hotel was old you will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ian B
PatriciaHotel, General Manager at Patricia Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ian, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had difficulty with your return back to the hotel in the middle of the night. In an effort to ensure the safety of guests and staff, hotels often impose a 'guests only' time frame over night during which time, the lobby remains secured. This was the...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Stayed three nights here. Was apprehensive as i had read reviews about the dodgey area the the hotel is in. The area is pretty rough although i didn't feel at risk walking down the street once. We came back late most nights and had no problems at all. Apart from this the location is pretty good as it's very close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carminger1994
Beijing, China
Reviewed 12 April 2017

This is a great hotel as it as cheap prices, a comfortable room and fantastic staff. Before I came I emailed the hotel and they gave me really clear directions about how to reach it on public transport. At the hotel the staff were all really friendly and helpful, giving great advice about the area and helping me print a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stevo9908
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Rough area within about 10block radius - druggies and homeless, as well as run down houses in the neighborhood. I was nervous for my car in the lot. Picked because of price, I now know why the price is so low. Beware. Elevator fits 2-3people max. Room was about 8x8ft. Shower closet was leaky an moldy. No ac. Single window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Rachael V
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Hubby and I spent one night in downtown vancouver before catching the ferry to vancouver island the patricia hotel is very tired and old but clean and tidy the staff were very helpful but I was not impressed with the area it's very rough I have to say the down and outs were very friendly but I would not choose...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria H

210 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
View from Room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
West End
Buchan Hotel
Buchan Hotel
#36 of 89 in Vancouver
1,547 reviews
Robson Street
Barclay Hotel
Barclay Hotel
#64 of 89 in Vancouver
461 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
West End
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#78 of 89 in Vancouver
95 reviews
Downtown
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
YWCA Hotel Vancouver
#17 of 89 in Vancouver
1,732 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#37 of 89 in Vancouver
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Gastown

Neighbourhood Profile
Gastown
A visit to Gastown is like turning back the clock and stepping into a bygone era. With the distinction of being Vancouver's oldest neighborhood, the many plaques that stud the cobbled streets of Gastown tell the story of its colorful past, giving Vancouver's history a more lively presence here than anywhere else. Having been originally founded around a popular worker's saloon, it's no wonder that today some of Vancouver's best micro-breweries, creative cocktail joints, and corner bars can be found in this area. Classical charm suffuses its many vintage boutiques and the brick-built structures that an army of creative professionals call home.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Heritage style hotel best suits the budget-minded traveller that seeks quality "no-frills" accommodations and budget rates! Located on the edge of the downtown core, guests are only 1 block from Chinatown, 5 blocks from historic Gastown and enjoy easy access to shopping, dining, entertainment, Stanley Park, Granville Island, Grouse Mountain, and other major city attractions. Visit Pat's Pub and BrewHouse located in the hotel for great homemade pub food and our feature beer- "Pat's Classic Lager" - All Natural, Preservative Free, and Micro-Brewed On-Site! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Patricia Hotel

Address: 403 Hastings St E, Vancouver, British Columbia V6A 1P6, Canada (Formerly Budget Inn Patricia Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Gastown
Price Range: RM207 - RM488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Patricia Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Patricia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Inn Vancouver
Vancouver Budget Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Patricia Hotel staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question
Newton Abbot, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Halle, België
9 months ago

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Patricia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No service”
ianbV4090XA, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Go elsewhere”
882rachaelv, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“be ready to pay extra for parking and be wary of crime!”
KimberleyJohn, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Top floor to have a nice view and did not hear the music from the bar when there is a concert.”
OV822, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“You're on a main road in and out of YVR. There will be fire trucks and ambulances. Was not disruptive really.”
  • Basic rooms, but quite acceptable.
WozzOz, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hostelworld.com
US$48* /night
View Deal
getaroom.comUS$67
CancelonUS$60
HotelsForEveryoneUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates