We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,639 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,524: English reviews
Barriere, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a good stay. The location is good with good walking areas, it is close to the skytrain, and there are good restaurants close by. The heat was easy to set in the room. I do believe FNESC is looking for a conference site.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brianmV6722AZ
Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had a good overnight stay at this hotel. The room clean although the decor is a little dated and the wall paper was starting to peel off in a spot and should be attended to. Our room faced the street and I thought it might be noisy but it was not to bad at night. We had a Keurig...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sparkysox
Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed the convenience due to the proximity of the hotel to several restaurants, entertainment and shopping outlets. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The rooms are comfortable and there is virtually zero noise pollution so one gets to have a comfortable time in the night.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sammy T
Reviewed 1 week ago

Nice hotel with all the standard amenities that you would expect from downtown Vancouver. Above-average weight room and hot tub/pool as well. Good location, especially if you have a conference at the Conference Center. Restaurant is not great for breakfast, but all rooms get wifi and a bottle of water, which is nice. Overall, solid hotel, but there are certainly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan C
Durham, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was upgraded from a City View to a Harbor View room, which was wonderful. I loved having a balcony and windows that opened for fresh air. The seaplanes taking off and landing and the boats cruising by were a constant source of entertainment.. The staff were uniformly friendly and the service was uniformly good. The food was exceptional; I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeomo
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your upgraded Harbourfront room, the location, food, and service. We are sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with your tv, and will certainly pass along your feedback. Generally we receive great feedback about...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Came here with friends for 4 nights. Everything in the hotel was pretty standard. Nothing special. Would call it maybe a 2 1/2 star hotel, not 3 or 4. I got very bad bed bugs!! My leg was in horrible pain and it ruined my trip as we took the train down to Seattle after. I let the manager know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arya818
Management response:

Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. We have done a thorough investigation into the room that you occupied and the report from March 23, 2017. Our Ecolab report came back, and it did not show any signs of bed bugs and tests in the room revealed there are no bed bugs. As Bed Bugs are common to find in...

victoria, bc
Reviewed 1 week ago

We chose this hotel because of the location and the view. We were not disappointed with either. The hotel is a little older in some areas and could use a pool upgrade but the rest of the experience was very good. The restaurant was good for drinks and appies and breakfast or lunch but I'd dine elsewhere for dinner.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lagostina
Prince George, British Columbia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very nice, clean hotel. They gave a great group rate for the conference I was attending at the Vancouver Convention Centre - only a few minute walk away. We ordered room service and it was quick, hot, and very tasty. We had a city view room which was a little noisy but not bad (wouldn't be any different at any...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreaplanttree
West Kelowna
Reviewed 1 week ago

Close to everything, including the convention centre, shopping & great restaurants. Also loved that it was pet friendly &r a doggy daycare(Stanley Bark) only a 10 minute walk away was so convenient as I didn't have to leave my pup in the room all day!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra C
UNIVERSITY PLACE
Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything in the hoetl is excellant but the room service meals are bleow standard. I have stayed here before and it is close to everything. The price is amazing and you can park your care and walk to most of the other locations.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonybA2576VX

828 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (469)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Room/Suite (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (150)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Double Room with City View (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront Double Room (31)
Viewed
Harbourfront King Room (32)
Viewed
King Room with City View (31)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (56)
Viewed
Penthouse Suite (44)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Downtown
Coast Coal Harbour Hotel by APA
Downtown
Vancouver Marriott Pinnacle Downtown Hotel
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#10 of 89 in Vancouver
1,396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
St. Regis Hotel
St. Regis Hotel
#9 of 89 in Vancouver
2,301 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Waterfront
Fairmont Waterfront
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
3,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Defining Vancouver flare with opulent accommodations, exceptional service and breathtaking harbour views, the Pinnacle Vancouver Harbourfront Hotel welcomes travelers to discover the vibrant atmosphere of Downtown Vancouver. Our 442 guestroom Coal Harbour location provides a well-designed harbourfront escape, with locally inspired full-service amenities and personalized services your stay in Vancouver will be one to remember. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront

Address: 1133 West Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6E 3T3, Canada (Formerly Renaissance Vancouver Harbourside Hotel)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: RM633 - RM2,061 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront 4*
Number of rooms: 448
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Vancouver
Vancouver Renaissance
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#38 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#41 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront staff and other travellers.
47 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (47)

Questions? Get answers from Pinnacle Hotel Harbourfront staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from the elevator/mothership.”
 of 5 bubbles SaNaka13, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the Harbour view ones, and make sure you are as far from the lifts as possible”
 of 5 bubbles TheDustOfMyFootsteps, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A view of the harbour would have made our stay a little better but our room was great so a streetside view was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles relative, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Harbour view is totally worth it”
 of 5 bubbles K103GJjonathanc, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a Harbor View room if at all possible.”
 of 5 bubbles jeomo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5