We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atrium Inn Vancouver

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Atrium Inn Vancouver
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

768 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Moncton, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Surprisingly nice hotel for the cost in Vancouver. Staff were efficient and friendly and rooms were clean and comfortable. The Free Breakfast was not worth eating, but its free. Overall for the cost it was very good and I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hans_Kristensen
Ilford
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Found this little gem via Expedia. I always try and book a hotel with free breakfast, as they provides the best value, and I was not disappointed . Ignore previous contributors who expect to stay in the Hilton, whilst only willing to pay Travel lodge prices. The hotel is fine, with very polite and knowledgeable staff. The public areas were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stevesenk
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Booked because pets are accommodated, so my expectation wasn't overwhelmingly high. The front desk staff were friendly, the beds (including the heavenly pillows) are spic and span. Free parking and breakfast included makes it a well priced choice in a convenient location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Learn with M
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed staying at Atrium Inn with my friends. We booked the Hotel spontaneously and were really surprised how excellent everything was! Vancouver is an amazing city and staying at Atrium Inn made the trip even better! Especially the free shuttle into the city and the breakfast which was quite good are worth mentioning. The staff was excellent as...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vabu2017
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your 5 stars review! I am glad to read you really enjoyed your stay with us and all we can offer. I hope to be able to welcome you again soon at our hotel.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Relatively inexpensive, very convenient for what I need, really nice people, huge room, very good breakfast. I ordered some food to take to my room from the restaurant attached and they gave me the wrong order, but that was not the fault of the hotel. I will use this as my place in Vancouver!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Karen, I am so happy you liked our hotel so much you are already calling us "my place in Vancouver"! Thank you for your nice review. I am looking forward to your next stay.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Room was clean and staff were fine. Small breakfast room, limited fooor selection. Not really close to anything touristy. Quite a drive away from downtown. Underground parking lot. Small workout area. I found it a little pricey, all things considered.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adhara H
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for writing a review about your stay at the Atrium Inn. I am sorry to read you found us pricey: please consider the cost of the stay includes complimentary breakfast buffet, underground secure parking and Wi-Fi. We have 2 rooms available for breakfast: the room where the buffet is set up and the pub area, which...

Rio Vista, CA
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for one night prior to boarding our cruise to Alaska. We booked it because the price wasn't bad, and the map made it look pretty close to Canada Place. The room was pretty decent, but the hotel is in an area that wasn't great. The restaurant next door was pretty good...well, the food was...the service was so-so....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pcfriar67
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review although you stayed with us a while ago, in Summer 2016 when cruises to Alaska were still going. It is nice to read you chose us for our convenient location, only 6Km from Canada Place where cruises take off, and took advantage of our complimentary shuttle service. We have many guests doing the...

Victoria, British Columbia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel and amenities were good. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was good. Staff was very friendly and helpful in every way and situation. Good value for the money. The location and neighborhood could be better.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sergey477
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your nice review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and found our services good value for your money. Guests usually like our convenient location, next door to the PNE and just 6 Km from downtown, with the bus stop just in front of our door. Restaurants and shops are just across the...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

will not recommand to friends and will not stay in futurellllllllll No pool tiny Breakfast space, small front parking to Lobby, good undergroung parking for overnight, poor front desk staff attitude Meriz ,great help from Markrose

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank fazlem2017
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry our stay was not up to your expectations. We have 2 rooms for available for breakfast: the room where the buffet is set up and the pub area, which is not open to the outside public in the morning and just reserved for breakfast. The parking area in front of the lobby, where guests...

Camas, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here 12/30 - 1/2 with my 3 y/o. Room next to us on NYE partied until the wee hours. Called the front desk after a fight broke out at 330a. Someone came up to check on room eventually, but nothing was done and fights continued until waking hours. Also, reported flashing light on phone to the front desk after...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melodyf971
Alessandra C, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Inn Vancouver, responded to this review

Dear Melody, Of course on NYE many people have parties and we were ready for that: we had 2 Night Audit and a Security Guard on that night. They were checking every floor and dealing with noise complaints. I am sorry your neighbors were noisy but I am sure our staff did the best they could to stop them. As...

389 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (72)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (207)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Standard Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen Room (35)
Viewed
Standard King Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (110)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (40)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
South Main
BEST WESTERN PLUS Uptown Hotel
West End
Sunset Inn and Suites
Sunset Inn and Suites
#14 of 89 in Vancouver
2,071 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#39 of 89 in Vancouver
684 reviews
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
'You'll Love It In Here' at our Vancouver Hotel. The Atrium Inn Vancouver is located minutes from downtown Vancouver. Our boutique-style hotel is close to everything in Vancouver. Are you searching for a pet friendly, Vancouver hotel near fun and exciting attractions? When you stay at the Atrium Inn Vancouver you can catch a game at the Pacific Coliseum, venture to PNE and Playland, or explore Stanley Park. Smart business travelers enjoy staying in our Vancouver hotel suites or executive rooms. Our location off Trans Canada Highway 1 makes it easy to get to meetings. Rogers Sugar, ECOMM, Metrotown, BCIT and other businesses are nearby. Make your event a success with our meeting rooms and A/V rental equipment. With free high-speed, wireless Internet access, you'll have a productive stay in Vancouver. You can burn calories at our fitness centre, get a good night's rest on our triple-sheeted beds, and start the morning with a buffet breakfast with hot and cold items. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atrium Inn Vancouver

Address: 2889 East Hastings Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V5K 2A1, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver
Price Range: RM344 - RM1,005 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Atrium Inn Vancouver 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Atrium Inn Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Vancouver
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Atrium Inn Vancouver staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect pretty views from window.”
 of 5 bubbles stevesenk, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room overlooked the street. Road noise wasn't bad, but a room away from the street would proably have been better.”
 of 5 bubbles pcfriar67, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room that doesn't connect with another room.”
 of 5 bubbles kablasha, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you want a good room stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles maitiemouse, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the back!”
 of 5 bubbles 671ChristineS, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay