We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,461 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,243: English reviews
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I had an excellent stay at this hotel. As a group of 17 people (4 families), we had no problems during our one week stay. Three of the suites were "Family suítes", with one king bed and two full size beds divided into two rooms. Beds were very comfortable. The view of Burrard street was very nice. Because one of... More 

Helpful?
Thank DKBann
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear DKBann, thank you for this very encouraging review and detailing all the wonderful things you have come across while recently staying at the Wall Centre. How exciting to visit Canada, especially Vancouver for the very first time and as a highlight stay with us. You certainly picked the best of the best and with our Executive Club Lounge located... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
53 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Great location in the heart of vancouver, good service. Not luxury but doesn't really market itself as such. Great gym facilities . All around solid but could do with a bit of freshening up as feeling its age. Didn't eat there so can't comment on the food. Valet and doorman service were particularly helpful

Helpful?
Thank Rich S
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Rich S, thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at the Wall Centre. It is with pleasure to read that we have met your expectations all around and your visit was a successful one. Our central location in Downtown Vancouver surely provides our guests with many choices in terms of restaurants, entertainment and sightseeing. We are overjoyed to... More 

Snow Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The service and staff at this hotel was excellent. My grand daughter and I stayed eight days in May, this year. Every concern we had was taken care of immediately and without complaint. Vancouver is an absolutely beautiful city. Our room was on the 32nd floor with a spectacular view of mountain, bay, and city. I absolutely will stay there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Blois G
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Blois G, thank you for taking the time to provide such a positive comment regarding our efficient, friendly and professional customer service. We surely are glad that you had such a lovely time with your granddaughter at the Wall Centre and value your loyalty. It has been our absolute pleasure to have welcomed you; our guests are our number... More 

NJ
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We visited Vancouver for the first time and could not be more impressed. The city was great, the people friendly and the mountains spectacular. The hotel was excellent and we were especially appreciative for the outstanding front desk representative named Stacey Vogel. She was most polite and helpful with advise and assistance exuding charm and humor! (or humour in Canadian)... More 

Helpful?
Thank BCMD
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear BCMD, thank you for having chosen the Wall Centre as your travel destination while recently staying in Vancouver. We certainly are glad that we were able to form an impression beyond any of your expectations and that you had a lovely time with us, experienced excellent customer service and did appreciate our very attentive guest services team. Your kind... More 

Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
470 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

It is hard to be passionate about such a hotel one way or another; this is a mega chain. Beds are comfortable, rooms are clean and inoffensive, bathrooms are efficient and well laid out. Everything is utterly bland and lacking in character. Views from our room were fantastic. Health suite was basic but the jacuzzi was a boon after a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank FreshEire A
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear FreshEire A, thank you for writing your review and taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Your input is greatly appreciated as it gives us the opportunity to address the little details that need attention in order to provide an even better experience to our guests. We are excited to let you know about our upcoming renovations... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2014

When I knew I was staying at the Sheraton Wall centre, boy was I excited. I was staying for a 3 day conference. When I entered the room I was a little bit disappointed. The room was small and difficult to walk around in since it was so oddly shaped. My friends and I planned to watch a movie but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Grace L
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Grace L, thank you for taking the time to connect with us and commenting on your most recent stay. It has been wonderful to have welcomed you to the Wall Centre and we certainly are glad you enjoyed your 3-day conference but of course regret to hear about your dissatisfaction with your guestroom. Please accept our apologies for the... More 

Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre Vancouver in late June 2014. The staff made our arrival to a totally unfamiliar hotel and city feel so easy. From the moment we arrived until check out all the staff was very informed and appeared more than willing to answer questions about the best places to eat, best route to walk to... More 

Helpful?
Thank bahlrichs
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear bahlrichs, thank you very much for taking the time to connect with us and detailing all the wonderful things you have experienced during your visit to Vancouver and the Wall Centre in late June. We are pleased to hear about the assistance you have received from our team which made it that much easier for you and your family... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We just spent two nights on the 31st floor of the south tower. The bed was fantastic and the bedding and pillows were top notch. Our room looked out to the ocean from the bed. Great location to walk everywhere.

Helpful?
Thank Midsun4
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Midsun4, thank you for reviewing your latest stay at the Wall Centre and providing us with your feedback. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful view from your guestroom on the 31st floor in the South Tower. Our Sweet Sleeper bed as well as bedding surely are one of a kind, ensuring that each... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

My girlfriend and I spent an evening at the wall center after taking a romantic harbor dinner cruise. Our arrival was wonderful with all staff making us feel like hotly awaited VIP guests. Thanks to my girlfriends loyalty membership we were upgraded to the 35th floor of the south tower. The room had panoramic views of the city and harbor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jetsfan1971
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jetsfan1971, thank you kindly for writing your review and posting all the wonderful details of your most recent stay experience on our TripAdvisor portal. We are overjoyed about the fact that you and your girlfriend had such a remarkable time with us at the Wall Centre and we were able to add to the romantic atmosphere by providing you... More 

Victoria, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Front desk representatives: professional, courteous, polite, helpful with requests, questions. The rooms are immaculate, and beautiful.The decor pleasing to the eye. A step above the rest. Excellent location, ease of access. to Richmond and Vancouver. Mia & Doris Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank Jazz M
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Jazz M, thank you for providing us with your feedback and expressing your very satisfaction with our excellent guest services team who delivered exceptional service and did not just welcome you to the Wall Centre, but instead presented you with additional information on any questions or requests you brought to their attention. We are pleased to hear that you... More 

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (777)
Viewed
Room/Suite (169)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (189)
Viewed
View from Room (109)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (248)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#29 of 90 in Vancouver
1,608 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 90 in Vancouver
3,134 reviews
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 90 in Vancouver
1,270 reviews
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Granville Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe One
Cafe One
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Newly Renovated and located in the heart of downtown Vancouver adjacent to business and entertainment neighborhoods and a short walk to the boutiques of Robson Street, Yaletown restaurants, and attractions including the Art Gallery, Granville Island and famous Stanley Park, the Sheraton Wall Centre captures the charm, energy, and innovative spirit of the West Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Price Range: RM589 - RM1,907 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 733
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#40 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and other travellers.
27 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (27)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a new shower head.”
 of 5 bubbles N1223PIshannonm, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors has excellent views on city or waterfront”
  • Coffee machine with Starbucks coffee
  • Room
  • Room
 of 5 bubbles oktadvisor, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I would become a Starwood Preferred Guest. You always get a great room and the perks are awesome.”
 of 5 bubbles Katshar, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the opposite side of the hospital to avoid ambulance noise. Not sure it will help, but might be a bit less noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles Syrah77, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you can, ask for a room away from the ambulance station”
 of 5 bubbles KateB565, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay