We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,303: English reviews
Laval
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Was there on a recent business trip. First time in Vancouver. The hotel is located in a very good location. Few streets away from Robson and Alberni. Clean place with everything you need. Did not eat at the hotel but the food and menu looked good. Bar area OK. Bed & pillows very confortable. Was on the ninth floor and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martymart8864
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just a few weeks ago I attended a wedding reception at the Sheraton Wall Centre and it was decorated so nicely! The Pavilion Ballroom was simple but elegant. The food was also amazing. There was so much variety on the buffet and every type of dessert you can think of! It's been weeks and we still can't stop talking about...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ppylam
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear ppylam, thank you for your encouraging review and taking a moment to explain why you had such a wonderful time at the Wall Centre. How exciting to have experienced one of our wedding receptions in the Pavilion ballroom; an event carefully planned and carried out by our fantastic catering and banquet team, together with the delicious food created in...

Guelph, Canada
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Stayed again on a recent visit to Vancouver, because we had enjoyed this hotel a few years ago. Booked club floor king room. Upon arriving early, we were given access to a room with no issues -- except the room was a tiny one, just a few doors from the Club Lounge. Sure enough, the noise of guests going in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank McMarshal
nyc
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Let me start with my only issue, The hotel is huge. So I was a bit worried when I went to check in after flying all night. As I expected the room was not available since we got there at 11AM Vancouver time. The woman at the front desk was very snippy. She went thru all the starwood questions including...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank foodnyc
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear foodnyc, thank you kindly for connecting with us and detailing your most recent experience at the Wall Centre. We are shocked to hear about all the challenges encountered and the unprofessionalism you have received from our guest services team and have followed up with our management immediately in order to take further actions. Please be assured that this was...

Reviewed 13 August 2014

In the past two weeks we stayed at the Sheraton Wall Centre twice; 4 nights in the old tower and then the following week a night in the new North Tower. Overall both stays were great however on the first stay we ran into some problems with the terrible Club Level floor lounge which was understocked and the staff look...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Erron G
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Erron G, thank you for submitting your feedback and providing us with the impressions you have collected during your time spent with us. Your loyalty to the Wall Centre is much appreciated and we value that you have chosen us above all other properties available. It is with regret to hear that you did not feel comfortable when visiting...

Perth
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel was lovely - we joined the preferred guest program and were upgraded to a beautiful room. We had nice comfortable beds and crisp linen and the best sleep we had on our trip. The bathroom has good shower height and water pressure. Really handy location, lots of places to see nearby. We chose the 'green' option as we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cglenj
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As usually, our family had ANOTHER great experience at a Sheraton Hotel!! We were greeted by name and Platinum Club Member acknowledged and upgraded to a fabulous family suite overlooking beautiful Vancouver! I must acknowledge the following staff members: Sebastian, Jose, Erin, Julian and Donna What wonderful service we received from the above....Sebastian took his time in telling us about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lori M
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Lori M, thank you for your very positive feedback and taking the time to write this encouraging review. We are more than overjoyed to hear about your amazing time spent at the Wall Centre and all the wonderful service that has been provided to you while staying with us. You are absolutely welcome and it was our pleasure. Thank...

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Lovely welcome. Helpful staff. Room clean quiet and comfortable. Bed was great. Bathroom nice size, shower had great water pressure. I like this hotel. Didn't use restaurants or gym so can't comment on either of those........ Will definately return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Helly J
USA
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We booked a room at a walk-in rate including self parking of nearly US$ 400.00 as most of the hotels in the city were fully booked. The lack of service was imminent right from the beginning. When you self-park your car for CAN$ 38.00 per night, keep in mind that you have to carry all luggage by yourself. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank 2keentotravel
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear 2keentotravel, thank you for providing us with your feedback and commenting on your latest stay experience at the Wall Centre. We are disappointed to know that our customer service provided did not align with your expectations and would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. Our management has been alerted and is currently reviewing all the details...

Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Booked two nights. Asked if our king room had a balcony, and was told if we wanted a balcony, we'd be moved to a 2-bed room. Got there, and it was 2 TWIN beds. Tiny room. No COLD water (yes - I said cold). Asked for additional towels (only one was supplied) that never came. My husband dried with the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Cheryl M
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl M, thank you for taking the time to communicate with us and providing your feedback regarding your 2 night stay. We certainly are very disappointed to hear about your unpleasant experience and that the guestroom assigned has not been to your satisfaction. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for the inconvenience and have addressed your...

875 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (855)
Viewed
View from Room (113)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (273)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#30 of 89 in Vancouver
1,640 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
3,262 reviews
West End
Sutton Place Hotel Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#11 of 89 in Vancouver
1,374 reviews
Downtown
Pinnacle Hotel Vancouver Harbourfront
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Granville Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe One
Cafe One
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our downtown Vancouver hotel captures the charm, energy and innovative spirit of the West Coast. Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, our recently renovated hotel is a short walk to business and entertainment neighbourhoods. Just steps from the boutiques on Robson Street, Yaletown/Davie Street restaurants and popular attractions, including the Art Gallery, Granville Island and famous Stanley Park, we have something to offer everyone. Our guests enjoy the beauty of Vancouver from the convenience of our pet friendly Vancouver accommodation featuring newly renovated 746 guest rooms and suites. Our central location ensures that you can explore all the city has to offer: museums, theatres, nightspots, outdoor markets, and dozens of local and international restaurants. With gracious service, comforting amenities, and unique dining experiences, the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre provides a warm and authentic welcome to a truly world-class city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Price Range: RM678 - RM2,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 746
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the better to help insulate from street noise and ambulance sirens (there is a hospital across the street).”
 of 5 bubbles 711russellp, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Higher usually is better...”
 of 5 bubbles davidaguileras1, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try to get a view of the North Shore Mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles Doug4u, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Request a room facing the water.”
 of 5 bubbles LindsTzrak1983, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“there were great views from some rooms! ( you can hear sirens as it is downtown and close to a hospital.”
 of 5 bubbles jtssea, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5