We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,275: English reviews
St. John's, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

While the reservation system from afar worked well, when I checked in the desk clerk could not find my Starwood membership so I never received credit for the 3 rooms I took for a total of 32 nights. This does not say much about their loyalty program. A tad put off, I elected to not enroll in their “green program”;...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank David P
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear David P, thank you for reaching out to us and providing us with your feedback. We regret to hear about your disappointment and apologize for any inconvenience caused with your reservation and the corresponding Starwood Preferred Guest Membership. We value your loyalty and hope you provide us with another opportunity in the near future; it would be our pleasure...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Our room was well located but the desk chair was in tatters. Thread bare on the edge, and the carpet was fraying. The best part of hotel was the charming personality of Stacey Vogl in guest services. She offered us advise on routes around town. Insisted that we should take an umbrella which we needed. So sweet and the nicest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda155019
Graz, Austria
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Had a wonderful stay during a conference and decided to stay two extra nights. The rooms are very spacious, clean and offer a astonishing view of Downtown. I had a slight problem with a noisy refrigerator but it was replaced immediately for a quieter one. So no reason to complain here and thanks to the friendly housekeeping staff! Sufficient bottled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MartinFromAustria
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear MartinFromAustria, thank you for providing us with your review and commenting on your very positive stay experience at the Wall Centre. We are pleased to hear about all the wonderful things you have come across during your visit and that you enjoyed yourself as much as you did. We would like to thank you especially for your recommendation of...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 22 July 2014

my parents and aunts/uncles stayed here for one night before their cruise ship trip. it was a treat to themselves for their 50th wedding anniversary. although reservations were made months ahead with specific requests to have three rooms in the same building, the elderly couple were separated in different buildings. when asked about this, the reply from the staff was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jwaya
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear jwaya, thank you for taking the time to write your review and explaining the details of your previous stay with us at the Wall Centre. It has been a pleasure to have welcomed you before your exciting cruise travels and we very much regret to hear about the dissatisfaction with your guestrooms. Please accept our kindest apologies for the...

Chilliwack
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The rooms are clean the beds you sleep like a baby so comfy. The hotel was clean and staff were great parking is great. Perfect hotel to stay at right in the heart of Vancouver and would definitely stay there again. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. Beautiful views.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trsgriffiths
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Trsgriffiths, thank you kindly for your words of praise and taking the time to comment on your wonderful stay experience at the Wall Centre. We appreciate your recommendation regarding our attention to detail when it comes to cleanliness and excellent customer service. Our guests are our number one priority and we always strive to go above and beyond any...

Haarlem, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I liked the location of the hotel, it is close to quite a few of attractions and shopping areas. Although we were in 25th floor, it was too noisy for the night. (music till mid-night) I have asked reception if they have earplugs and the guy said he has to check and will call me, but never called. Apart from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nafas61
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Nafas61, thank you for commenting on your latest stay with us at the Wall Centre and providing us with your detailed experience. Please accept our kindest apologies for the missed communication in regards of your guestroom inquiry; it was absolutely not our intention and we will be sure to connect with our management in order to add further training...

Orleans, Ontario
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Stayed here in early June for 2 nights and was content with the stay. Rooms are newer looking with amazingly comfortable beds although the washroom area was small and lacked counter space. Gym area was split between cardio and weights/core. Lounge and check-in is in another building but their is a walkway across. This is a few blocks upon from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WJR-041
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear WJR-041, thank you for writing your review and connecting with us directly in regards of your most recent 2 night stay with us. It has been wonderful to have welcomed you to the Wall Centre and we are glad everything has been to your very satisfaction. We certainly appreciate your praise and thank you kindly for your loyalty to...

Pune, India
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wall centre is a good hotel with nearly everything just as you would expect from a Sheraton like hotel chain. Rooms are comfortable, food is ok, staff is helpful, it has decent gym too. What makes it one of the preferred stay options is its location. Centrally located, at a walking distance from the bay, pacific mall, art center etc....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheCornerChair
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear cornerchair, thank you for taking the time to comment on your latest stay at the Wall Centre. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay; especially our central location in Downtown Vancouver and all the amenities we have to offer creating an unforgettable experience with lasting memories. We hope to welcome...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 18 July 2014

First time we stayed overnight in Vancouver and had this room booked through Hotwire so wasn't sure what to expect. We were very pleased. The staff was awesome at check in, asking if we were ok to wait a little bit, they could get us a nicer room with a view on a higher floor. The view was awesome. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear Christian L, thank you for providing us with your feedback and describing your excellent stay experience at the Wall Centre. What a delight to read about the wonderful welcome you have received from our entire team as well as the beautiful guestroom with magnificent view. It has been our pleasure and we surely do hope to see you again...

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Got in from our cruise at 8 am hoping to stow our bags to explore Vancouver. Greeted with a smile by Leah and an automatic happy anniversary. She was super helpful with directions, and shortly after we got to our gorgeous mini-suite, a lovely bottle of wine and anniversary card was delivered. Now that is service! Mia checked our reservation...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMF568
WallCentreHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre, responded to this review

Dear CMF568, thank you very much for writing your review and defining your stay at the Wall Centre as an unforgettable one. Congratulations once again on your anniversary; we are pleased to know you really enjoyed your guest suite and we were able to create a romantic getaway for you; extending a warm smile and making you feel welcome from...

870 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (850)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (222)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (112)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Other (269)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Robson Street
Westin Grand Vancouver
Westin Grand Vancouver
#29 of 89 in Vancouver
1,622 reviews
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
Hyatt Regency Vancouver
#22 of 89 in Vancouver
3,225 reviews
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gastown
Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Suites
Downtown
Metropolitan Hotel Vancouver
Downtown
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
Fairmont Hotel Vancouver
#31 of 89 in Vancouver
2,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Granville Street

Neighbourhood Profile
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Cafe One
Cafe One
Cuisines: Canadian, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our downtown Vancouver hotel captures the charm, energy and innovative spirit of the West Coast. Located in the heart of downtown Vancouver, our recently renovated hotel is a short walk to business and entertainment neighbourhoods. Just steps from the boutiques on Robson Street, Yaletown/Davie Street restaurants and popular attractions, including the Art Gallery, Granville Island and famous Stanley Park, we have something to offer everyone. Our guests enjoy the beauty of Vancouver from the convenience of our Pet friendly Vancouver accommodation featuring newly renovated 746 guest rooms and suites. Our central location ensures that you can explore all the city has to offer: museums, theatres, nightspots, outdoor markets, and dozens of local and international restaurants. With gracious service, comforting amenities, and unique dining experiences, the Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre provides a warm and authentic welcome to a truly world-class city. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre

Address: 1088 Burrard Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6Z 2R9, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Granville Street
Price Range: RM739 - RM2,078 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 746
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Vancouver - Wall Centre Hotel Vancouver
Sheraton Wall Centre
Vancouver Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#39 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Vancouver Wall Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on a higher floor. Lower floor rooms are very noisy.”
 of 5 bubbles jarrods27, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“North tower rooms seem to be nicer and with better views.”
 of 5 bubbles CrowCaw, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room views are terrific”
 of 5 bubbles I9401QZjimb, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Over look North Shore mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles FurryCreekEdie, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Enter with a Starwood Preferred Guest membership and have a spacious room.”
 of 5 bubbles 850akashp, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay