We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hycroft Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Hycroft Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

52 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 52: English reviews
Ramat Gan, Israel
Reviewed 12 October 2016

-comfortable suite very well equipped with nice kitchen but bed room less comfortable . it is a bit tiny.living room very comfortable but red sofa not. distance to shops 7-10 . . minutes walk. nice supermakt on granville st with very good warm food. bus to fm downtown -20 minutes fm granville st - 7-10 minutes walk fm suite

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHA S
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Looks nice on website and in pictures, but unit has no A/C, but windows have no screens. It gets so hot during the day in August that we have to open the windows, but no screens so constantly have bugs in the house. And one of the reasons that we rented this place for a one week rental is the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wally78654
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Let me correct a few of your statements: We advertise that we DO NOT have air conditioning, but mention that opening your windows would bring a pleasant sea breeze. Hycroft Suites does not have screens, but neither do most local hotels & homes. Before you booked, the Rome description stated "Dryer Temporarily Unavailable" (the washer & dryer have since been...

Sacramento, California, Usa
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

We were excited to stay here until we walked into a "basement" atmosphere with a very unpleasant dank and mildew like strong smell. I called the owner and she said it must have been something the prior guests cooked. I said this was definitely not a cooking smell. Then she said it must be from the recent rain. I asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellyn C
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Basement suites are subterranean by definition. Dungeons are strong underground prison cells in a castle. Your Monaco Master Suite is described as a "Garden Level Suite" as the floor is level with it's private 300sf garden and patio. The odor was from clogged drains, which we snaked during your stay. Hycroft Suites is a family friendly vacation rental near Granville,...

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We found Hycroft Suites using the Internet at sea - half an hour to find 2 nights accommodation in Vancouver during the week. At the time we were not certain what kind of establishment it was and caught a cab there from the port hoping to leave our bags. The Suites are a part of a refurbished house and there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. Secure online bookings are easy (even at sea;-) directly from our website or with your favourite Online Travel Agent (like Expedia). We are very proud of the Paris Townhome you booked: this 2 level, 2 bedroom (king beds, not queen;-), 2 bathroom vacation rental is an excellent home away from home. We...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 2 June 2016

We had a great vacation planned in Vancouver. Lots of sight seeing and eating. When we saw the downstairs (bedrooms were upstairs, we had the Rome Suite), we actually ended up cooking and eating in with great take-out more than we expected. Everything we needed including enough wine glasses for a dinner party was right there. The location made it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cindy S
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Best thing about staying there was the lady who was there to clean. We experienced a lot of trouble with the owner who is very rude, very nice of course when he's taking your money but that's it. Building need a lot of maintenance. They actually have the washing machines and dishwashers hooked into the gutters. Weirdest thing I've ever...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank BigZeeToba
GranvilleBB, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

This negative review is about an unusual $200 fee. The comments are false and slanderous. Don't get me wrong, normal cleaning is included, but this was a $7,000 4 day, 22 person booking for our 4,000sf Whole-House option. Hardly a "rented by the hour, if you know what I mean" accommodation. The $200 fee was paid to our professional cleaners...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 15 June 2015

This is a nice little apartment. Kitchen includes full size refrigerator, 2 burner portable electric burners, dishwasher, all small appliances and washer dryer. It does not have a dining area and is a bit cramped in places but overall nice size. No AC so summer months might get hot during day. A nice HD 46" TV but limited channels. Walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rickdell
Reviewed 11 November 2014 via mobile

My family of 3 recently stayed at one of the lower suite at Hycroft (Monaco suite). It was not so relaxing for us because we can pretty much hear everything from the suite upstairs: footsteps, use of washroom and even their conversations...try to fall asleep in that environment every night is not easy! Not recommended for someone is looking for...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank suforsyth
HycroftSuites, Owner at Hycroft Suites, responded to this review

Dear Suforsyth, We are very flexible. Expedia is not, which is how your booked. When you requested a room upgrade (from your Monaco Master to Rome Townhome), we told you this can only be done by you through Expedia. When you wanted to move to our other property (TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence Granville House B&B), we told you this is...

Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We stayed in the Madrid suite with another couple. Actually our group rented all 4 suites so we had the full building. It is situated in nice quiet area in Vancouver. The larger suite upstairs was where we spent much of "group time" as it had full kitchen and more room. Very open which was good for conversation. Our suite...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa M
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in one of the smaller suites, while our friends stayed in one of the larger suites. First off, the place is packed with stuff: nice amenities, good products, extra towels and pillows and sheets. And the management couldn't be more responsive. Our tea was out, a space was a little dirty, a tea pot didn't work... and a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeMTucson_Arizona

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Shaughnessy
Park Inn & Suites by Radisson on Broadway
Shaughnessy
Granville House B&B
Granville House B&B
#21 of 48 in Vancouver
153 reviews
Shaughnessy
Manor Guest House
Manor Guest House
#23 of 48 in Vancouver
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shaughnessy
Douglas Guest House
Douglas Guest House
#14 of 48 in Vancouver
96 reviews
Shaughnessy
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
Cambie Lodge Bed & Breakfast
#22 of 48 in Vancouver
52 reviews
West End
West End Guest House
West End Guest House
#1 of 48 in Vancouver
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Shaughnessy

Neighbourhood Profile
Shaughnessy
Residential neighbourhood to the ultra-wealthy, the gorgeous manor houses centred around The Crescent area are a fabled sight to behold. Shaughnessy is Vancouver's most verdant plotted neighbourhood, and its tree-lined streets, walking routes, bike trails, and charming public parks make for an ideal location to spend and afternoon communing with nature. Consequently, it is also the botanical centre of the city, featuring conservatories and an expansive Botanical Garden, taming and sculpting the wild into seasonal viewing areas and enchanting landscapes. Quiet, elegant Shaughnessy excels at providing the Three Gs: Gardens, Golfing, and Galleries.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to an extraordinary stay with Hycroft Suites! Our 4 Vancouver vacation rentals offer every comfort near Granville Island Public Market. Walk through charming Shaughnessy or wander home from the South Granville Rise restaurants, boutiques & spas: your perfect home away from home. All suites with dedicated parking, 24 hour keyless entry, dedicated phone, 40" LCD TV, wired & wireless internet. Down duvets & pillows with face, hand & body towels supplied. When you want "more than a hotel". Close to transit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hycroft Suites

Address: 1248 West 15th Avenue, Vancouver, British Columbia V6H 1R8, Canada (Formerly Hycroft Bed and Breakfast)
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Shaughnessy , Fairview
Price Range: RM526 - RM1,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hycroft Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hycroft Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hycroft Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“for a couple monaco is better than other suite”
 of 5 bubbles MICHAS881, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“There are 4 units here, 2 on ground level, 2 above. Only saw the Monaco room, ask about others.”
 of 5 bubbles rickdell, 15 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Paris Townhouse was great for more people. Large common area. It had private bedrooms.Yet The Madrid was certainly large enough for 4 people, less privacy.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaM75, 2 Nov 2014 | Read review
“Paris Suite is great for 2 couples. The master bedroom is gigantic, and the 2nd bedroom, though in the back toward the busier street, is still good-sized”
 of 5 bubbles 852alanw, 20 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The upstairs apts were larger than the garden level apts.”
 of 5 bubbles Bm0rebaby, 20 Aug 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay