We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,043 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 975: English reviews
Salem, Oregon
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything went well. Very friendly staff. Great location within walking distance to much of downtown. Good price as well.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend booked us a room for the night in Vancouver, going through the Expedia website she found the days inn, a brand which you’d expect to be middle of the road but providing all the essentials that you’d expect from a basic hotel, when we arrived we were directed to the parking which is about 2 blocks away, upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you Adam W for your review, I am sorry to hear that your stay with us was not as pleasant as it should have been. Our century old building was never built with parking in mind as such we share a parking lot with another building just 2 blocks from the hotel. In regards to the heating issue, I...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my family for three days as part of our summer vacation. The hotel is getting a bit dated but it's in a great location downtown and at a reasonable price for the area. We were first time travellers to Vancouver and received great advice and support from Bernadette at reception. She was very helpful helping us plan our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter W
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much Walter W for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and received great service from Bernadett. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Long Beach, California, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I'm extremely disappointed in the property. I've never had poorer customer service and I've stayed at Days Inn a variety of places. I arrived on Saturday, Christmas Eve, bringing my mom as her gift, my 66 year old mother with a bad hip. Their elevator broke the night we got there but thank goodness we'd taken our bags up...to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Destini K
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day Destini K, I am very sorry for your experience at our hotel. Unfortunately we had an entrapment in the elevator over the holidays, our Elevator Service was called to assist however after nearly half an hour and with no solid arrival time in place the decision was made to call emergency services to assist. While we are grateful...

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a getaway and when we arrived was treated like I was not even worth their time or effort, asked for a decent quiet room and was given a room by a screaming family. Water barely was hot and in such short supply. Do not stay here, staff are incompetent and very rude.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mcpcd
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that there were other guests causing a disturbance, we certainly did not intend to have other guests affect your stay with us. We always recommend guests to contact us immediately if there is an issue and we are always happy to help....

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 318zareenk
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Seattle, WA
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very conveniently located, close to Canada Place and the Vancouver Christmas Market that we had come to town to visit. It was impromptu trip, and we didn't want to spend a lot so we selected this affordable option. We booked a queen room, and were initially given a cramped, musty-smelling room with what looked like a small...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z8619VVthomasb
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Good day Z8619VVthomasb, I am sorry to hear about the confusion with your stay, I assure you we do not try to sell one thing and give another. We do not alter our guests bookings and if we made an error we do apologize. I am not sure with whom you spoke regarding bed size but I assure you I...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very good location for Canada Place and waterfront activities. Excellent reception on check in and check out.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 118xp
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 118xp for taking the time to provide your review, I am happy to hear that the staff met your expectations and that you enjoyed our location. We hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Value fo money was excellent. The hotel was centrally located and the staff were very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 237brucet
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you 237brucet for taking the time to provide your review, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Kamloops, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4680NYsandraw
Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn Vancouver Downtown, responded to this review

327 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (167)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Double Full Room (32)
Viewed
King Room (32)
Viewed
Queen Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Suite (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
Gastown
Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
Downtown
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
Auberge Vancouver Hotel
#43 of 89 in Vancouver
473 reviews
Downtown
The Kingston Hotel Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hotel Le Soleil
Hotel Le Soleil
#12 of 89 in Vancouver
1,331 reviews
Gastown
Victorian Hotel
Victorian Hotel
#38 of 89 in Vancouver
681 reviews
Granville Street
Comfort Inn Downtown
Comfort Inn Downtown
#50 of 89 in Vancouver
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Downtown

Neighbourhood Profile
Downtown
Vancouver's business district, the Downtown area is bustling with smartly-dressed folks balancing their lattes and briefcases to and from work. The area's plethora of contemporary commercial, residential, and corporate spaces has bred a landscape of nouveau restaurants, chain cafes, and upmarket shopping options. However, located right on the waterfront of Vancouver's energetic Harbour, Downtown is a also popular public meeting spot, with a massive public library and convention center attracting a bevy of visitors both local and not, as well as a hotspot for the arts, being home to some of Vancouver's most cutting-edge galleries. With behemoth architecture and a professional air, Downtown means business.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Vancouver Downtown

Address: 921 W. Pender Street, Vancouver, British Columbia V6C 1M2, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver > Downtown
Price Range: RM286 - RM838 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Vancouver Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Days Inn Vancouver Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Vancouver Downtown Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and other travellers.
22 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (22)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Vancouver Downtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for one with a heating unit that works!”
 of 5 bubbles 732adamw, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't choose a high floor as if their elevator breaks they don't rush to fix it”
 of 5 bubbles DestiniK, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room had a large air conditioner in it but we had to turn it off at night as it was noisy. Our window opened onto a brick wall.”
 of 5 bubbles colleencanberra, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms small but clean and comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles shielah4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles Kewtypie, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay