We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown

Traveller (193)
Room & Suite (256)
Dining (16)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Affordable comfort steps away from Vancouver's stunning Waterfront, the Olympic Torch, Vancouver Convention Centre, Cruise Ship Terminal, American Consulate, Gastown, Railtown, Chinatown, shopping and restaurants. Canada Line (train that connects the airport to downtown)is 3 blocks away. Stanley Park, one of the top urban parks in the world is not far. Free WiFi in all the property and a spacious Business Center on the second floor. Non Smoking Hotel. Keurig coffee/tea in rooms as well as umbrellas, irons and ironing boards. The Chelsea Restaurant opens for breakfast from 7:00 am to 10:30 am and The Butcher & Bullock Pub, from the Donnelly Group, opens from 11 am to 2 am. Come enjoy warm hospitality in a clean, cozy room and explore everything our spectacular City has to offer.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Breakfast Available
Golf Course
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Wheelchair Access
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Neighbourhood
Granville Street
Granville Street spans many, multiple city blocks and has become so fastidiously known for its nightclubs and watering holes that it's fondly nicknamed the city's 'Entertainment District.' Friday and Saturday nights are the most popular and lively, with young revelers taking to the streets in droves and keeping the party going until late. Granville Street, being mostly open to pedestrian-only traffic, has a healthy social life along its main thoroughfares, even outside of its cafes and pubs, spilling onto the sidewalks. The locals are chatty, the shops at its expansive Pacific Centre Mall are trendy, and the whole area seems to be on a sugar rush: in a good way. Exuberance and camaraderie classify this neighbourhood.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
1,310Reviews
422Photos
25Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 218
  • 478
  • 376
  • 155
  • 84
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel smelled like dead rats. Awkward room layouts. Water damage to hallway carpets. Breakfast area cold & damp, very limited selection. Friendly staff. There was a night that they lost power, and so the hotel owner personally offered to drive us to Ramada. They mentioned they
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
My review title says it all.I've stayed there three years in a row. I looked around quite a bit and I'm sure this is absolutely the best value for your money especially considering it's location. It's just a couple blocks from the convention center, plus inexpensive eating
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you Mark W for taking the time to provide your review. I agree with you 100% we are a great value in a great location, and we will only get better once the renovations are complete - I have been going into rooms daily and I am getting excited to see what things will look like once all the new furniture is put in to our freshly painted rooms with new flooring! Once again thank you and we hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Basic hotel, but close to everything. The staff were lovely! the amenities were good as well. Breakfast was included in the dining room downstairs. The coffee in the room was greatly appreciated. We will book again in the future.
Read more
Response from Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you Kristine M, I am happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn Vancouver Downtown
Read more
+13
Cold rooms with insufficient heating, dirty floors with leftovers from previous clients, mouldy and rusty washrooms in desperate need of renovation. Destroyed carpets in the hallways. Unprofessional staff. Untrue statements about hotel amenities. No parkade.
Read more
Response from Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you Albernio69 for taking the time to provide your review of our hotel, I am sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfactory experience at our hotel. I assure you that we take great pride in providing the best possible guest experience that we can. Our hotel has certainly seen better days, but I assure you that renovations are under way and we are working hard to improve. Please feel free to reach out to me at your convenience to further discuss your experience. In regards to the "Untrue statements" the hotel at no time advertises that it has on site parking, being a 100+ year old hotel we simply do not have the capacity, I have reviewed our own website and other major sites to ensure the Again I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with your stay, we hope that you will Once again, I am sorry that your stay was not up to yours or our own standards and we hope that you will continue to use Days Inn by Wyndham for your accommodation needs. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Historic hotel under renovation. Photos on their website portray only the refreshed rooms but our room, a queen suite, was comfortable, if a bit small. Heater in living room was not working but heater in bedroom kept up. Bed was comfortable. A lot of typical city noise, bring
Read more
Response from Dave S, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you CheeseConey for taking the time to provide your review. I am sorry that your stay was not all that you had hoped. We do our best to provide a great customer experience and it appears we still have some work to do. Some of the first renovated rooms are due to be completed in the first week of March and we hope that you will come back and we can show that we are capable of providing a 5 star experience. Sincerely, Dave Stevens General Manager Days Inn by Wyndham Vancouver Downtown
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
PreviousNext
12345652
Is there parking?
The hotel does have parking available at a nearby lot, upon check in you will be asked to register your vehicle and will be given a pre-paid parking ticket which allows you in and out privileges. The cost per night is $20.00 + Taxes and will be added to your hotel invoice.
1 vote
Show all answers
Good day Drew L, Thank you for your question. As the hotel does not have on site fitness facilities we do provide our guests with a complimentary pass to the YWCA, please inquire at the time of check in. Dave
0 votes
Our Guest Services Agents would be happy to assist you with booking tours, as others have stated if you are looking for hop on hop off city tours we do have vouchers for discounts, we can also arrange full guided tours with tour companies here in Vancouver. There are several options such as City Highlights which bring you to some of the more prominent attractions and specialized tours like Capilano Suspension Bridge / Grouse Mountain (a favourite of mine), Sea to Sky Gondola tours (Beautiful views of Howe Sound), Whistler(a lot of fun) and Victoria (nothing beats a cruise through the Gulf Islands on a sunny day). We can also arrange whale watching and other harbour tours as well. All is dependent on your time as well, as the City Highlights is the shortest tour approx 4 hours, Capilano/Grouse 5-6 hours and the last 3 are much longer as they take you beyond the city limits. so you would need to plan a full day.
1 vote
Show all answers
I am sorry but the hotel does not provide Shuttle Services, it is a very short distance to walk and a taxi ride would not be costly and they will drop you off at the cruise entrance.
1 vote
Show all answers
Our Parking is located just a short walk away from the hotel, as we are a century old building we do not have on site parking, though as others have stated you can park in the passenger zone in front of the hotel to unload and our Guest Services Agents will provide you with a map and directions to the entrance of the parkade which is at Cordova and Howe Street.
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345
"Pay more for better choice of room."
"Ask for room with window facing the street."
"Ask for a room not facing the street"
"get on a higher floor to have at least the slightest way to avoid the bar noise."
"Go higher. Means the small lift starts with you at the top!"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$110 - US$335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
days inn vancouver downtown hotel vancouvervancouver days inn
LOCATION
CanadaBritish ColumbiaVancouverGranville StreetCentralDowntown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
85
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing