We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}
    Neighbourhoods
    Neighbourhoods

    Cambie Hostel Gastown

    300 Cambie St @ Cordova St | Gastown, Vancouver, British Columbia V6B 2N3, Canada
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$21
    View Deal
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (1)
    Overview
    • Excellent4%
    • Very good14%
    • Average34%
    • Poor19%
    • Terrible29%
    4 days ago
    “Was expecting worse. Location is key here.”
    1 week ago
    “I don't recommend this hostel”
    Free Wifi
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Bar/Lounge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Concierge
    Meeting Rooms
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$21
      View Deal
    View all 1 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (149)
    There are newer reviews for Cambie Hostel Gastown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    31 - 35 of 122 reviews

    Reviewed 1 October 2016

    Cambie is located right in the centre of gastown, which is a great place to stay if you want good food, great beer and a lively nightlife. Other shopping areas and Stanley park are also within walking distance. The hostel itself was average, nothing special...More

    1  Thank tkitching
    Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

    We stayed here for a few nights in July. It's okay. The place was clean but it smells like urine in the corridors! Room was clean and comfortable. The showers aren't great - there were only two in the bathroom on our floor and they're...More

    1  Thank MantonKerr
    Response from Mariana B, Manager at Cambie Hostel GastownResponded 17 September 2016

    Hello Guest, Thank you for your review, we have given this feedback to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so that we can improve our overall facilities. We are planning extensive renovations of the hostel soon and will include your feedback in our repairs. I'm glad...More

    Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

    Cambie is a good place to stay for a few nights, it is nothing special but was great for me staying there a few nights on my own. The rooms are a good size and the beds are comfy. It is a good place to...More

    1  Thank Clarice W
    Response from Mariana B, Manager at Cambie Hostel GastownResponded 16 September 2016

    Hello Clarice, We're glad to hear you enjoyed our venue and low prices, thank you for your review and we hope to see you back again! Regards, Cambie Hostel Management

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    I was travelling for 3 months around Canada, and the Cambie Hostel in Vancouver was one of the worst Hostel I've ever been. There is a bar/restaurant downstairs which is actually very nice. But the staff was quite unfriendly. They put my luggage in a...More

    2  Thank Deborah C
    Response from Mariana B, Manager at Cambie Hostel GastownResponded 15 September 2016

    Dear Guest, I'm sorry for the bad experience you had while staying at our hostel. We are always looking for ways to improve and appreciate all guest feedback. I apologize if our staff didn't explain our luggage storage service to you, but this room is...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

    Worst hostel I have ever stayed at. Absolutely disgustion shower/toilet room (4 stalls) shared by an entire floor. Cheap rickety bunk beds, curtains that don't close and an extremely loud bar with people yelling, music pumping and people singing in the street ALL night long,...More

    2  Thank ehjut
    Response from Mariana B, Manager at Cambie Hostel GastownResponded 17 September 2016

    Dear Guest, Thank you for your review, we always appreciate guest feedback so that we can improve our facilities. We are very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at our hostel and we apologize for any inconvenience and discomfort this caused you....More

    Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
    1,576 reviews
    #54 of 92 hotels in Vancouver
     
    Victorian Hotel
    809 reviews
    #39 of 92 hotels in Vancouver
     
    Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
    3,638 reviews
    #15 of 92 hotels in Vancouver
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
    1,475 reviews
    #25 of 92 hotels in Vancouver
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$24 - US$63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 127
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cambie Hostel Gastown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • Canada >
    • British Columbia >
    • Vancouver >
    • Gastown
    • Also Known As
    • Cambie Hostel Gastown Hotel Vancouver
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (40)
    Room & Suite (26)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (13)
    Bathroom (5)
    Nearby
    Gastown
    A visit to Gastown is like turning back the clock and
    stepping into a bygone era. With the distinction of
    being Vancouver's oldest neighborhood, the many
    plaques that stud the cobbled streets of Gastown tell
    the story of its colorful past, giving Vancouver's
    history a more lively presence here than anywhere
    else. Having been originally founded around a popular
    worker's saloon, it's no wonder that today some of
    ...More
    Four Seasons Hotel Vancouver
    3,638 reviews
    .68 km away
     
    Victorian Hotel
    809 reviews
    .25 km away
     
    Ramada Limited Vancouver Downtown
    1,576 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Delta Hotels by Marriott Vancouver Downtown Suites
    1,475 reviews
    .29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Meat & Bread
    827 reviews
    .08 km away
    Purebread
    137 reviews
    .10 km away
    Nuba Restaurant
    355 reviews
    .07 km away
    Revolver Coffee
    179 reviews
    .02 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Gastown
    4,366 reviews
    .12 km away
    Steam Clock
    1,212 reviews
    .12 km away
    Hill's Native Art Gallery
    46 reviews
    .12 km away
    Coastal Peoples Fine Arts Gallery
    21 reviews
    .11 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Cambie Hostel Gastown staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "maybe the second floor to be far away from the kitchen and mouse"
    Read review
    "Dont stay here at all"
    Read review
    "Recommend 2nd floor for better sleep"
    Read review
    "Dont book private. Cant imagine it can be any worse"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing