We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Robin Hood Motel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Robin Hood Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 100: English reviews
Start your review of Robin Hood Motel
 Click to rate
British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in room 241 during the second weekend of April 2017. This motel has an interesting option to rent a room with or without the kitchen. We chose the second option which was well worth the money; $89,- including tax per night. The room and kitchen are really nice, clean and homey. Tasteful art selection on the walls and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 131travel123
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This motel was perfect for our family visit to Victoria. It is a short bus journey to downtown with a bus stop just outside. The room was ideal. Excellent service by all staff. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 14 January 2017

I really loved this place, especially the 3 big trees on the left side of the building. It's older and Unique features are part of what makes this such a great place....The price is very good...Please don't paint over Robin Hood, also love the green and purple colors on the doors/doorway. The people are very helpful too...Much better than the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thepowerisinyou
Prince Rupert, Canada
Reviewed 30 December 2016

We stayed here last thanksgiving while visiting family in Victoria and we loved the place. Everything worked perfectly and the room was clean and quiet. The manager was extremely nice to us. The wifi was really strong and quick and best part was the price! We will be back next year!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ellissusan
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Spent a month at the Robin Hood Motel as I just moved to Victoria and needed a base while I searched for an apartment. I can't express how very thankful I am to the staff who all made me feel welcome not only to the motel, but to the city as well. Yes, as others have noted it's an older...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yolanta C
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Stayed in this Motel for a couple of nights and you get what you pay for . It was clean and comfortable with good sized room and bathroom . It was well placed for sightseeing as long as you have a car to get around . There are some good places to ear near at hand and the staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia G
Reviewed 21 October 2016

The motel is really reasonably priced and well located , easily accessible to the countryside and the city . The room is clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when we return for our next vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy W
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We wouldn't ordinarily try a motel with a Tripadvisor rating in the mid-3 range, but all the others were quoting outrageous prices for a suite. So we took a chance are glad we did. This was about half the cost of the others, yet was perfect for our family of four. From the outside you can tell the motel is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roger K
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

I don't know the class of humans that give this dump a good review, but I certainly don't want to meet them. I foolishly gave this rats nest a second chance and was more disappointed than the first time. The RUDEST most ignorant "staff" I have ever encountered. Opened my window and there were rats scurrying up and down the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fupawupa
RobinHoodMotel, Coordinator at Robin Hood Motel, responded to this review

Good morning, I am sorry to hear you were let down by your stay with us, and I would appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly in regards to your stay. We have, in fact, changed management quite recently and are looking to address as many issues as we can. Our staff work very hard to keep this motel...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 13 September 2016

we booked this last min.. they had a fair price $114 US..considering that we booked last min on a holiday weekend we arrived late but they called and told us where to find keys! really polite and friendly people... nice room w a small kitchen. clean

 Report
Helpful?
Thank naaaazy

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 52 in Victoria
829 reviews
Burnside
Arbutus Inn
Arbutus Inn
#36 of 52 in Victoria
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Paul's Motor Inn
Paul's Motor Inn
#40 of 52 in Victoria
179 reviews
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 52 in Victoria
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our family owned business takes pride in offering clean and comfortable accommodation for excellent value. The Robin Hood is centrally located just 3 km from Victoria’s beautiful Inner Harbour and its attractions. Access to the Galloping Goose walking/cycling Trail is nearby. We offer a variety of different rooms including sleeping rooms (some with optional kitchens), kitchen suites with separate bedrooms, and large kitchen suites that can accommodate 6 persons. Wireless internet, local calls, parking and the lobby's guest computer are all provided at no charge. Other features include a picnic area, coin-operated guest laundry and bicycle storage. There are discounts available for seniors, AAA members, and groups. Weekly and monthly rates are offered in the off-season. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Robin Hood Motel

Address: 136 Gorge Rd E, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria
Price Range: RM264 - RM502 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Robin Hood Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Robin Hood Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Robin Hood Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Robin Hood Motel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Robin Hood Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was nice!”
ellissusan, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Second floor is quieter and at the back away from the road is best .”
juliag25, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from Gorge Road are probably quieter, but the road's not busy at night so shouldn't affect sleep anyway.”
RogerK633, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If road noise bothers you, ask for a room in the building at the back”
qbtraveller, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoyed room on second floor near back for accessibility and quiet.”
lynneternosky, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5