We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amethyst Inn at Regents Park

176 reviews
Save
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Overview
  • Excellent86%
  • Very good9%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“every morning”(14 reviews)
“eggs benedict”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Hot Tub
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Concierge
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (176)Write a Review
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveller rating
148
17
7
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
148
17
7
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevery morningeggs benedictfresh baked goodsold mansionsconessitting roomgranolasherry
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 176 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

This place was very accommodating the interior rooms were amazing! The old style sitting room on the first floor was great. It was next to the dining room where breakfast was served every morning! They also had fruit, baked goods, tea, coffee, and sherry -...More

Thank Diego_designs
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We had the joy of booking our recent wedding with the Amethyst Inn. As we live out of town, we were unable to actually visit the venue until our wedding weekend. I was, however able to correspond frequently via email and my emails were always...More

2  Thank P Y
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights last summer and really enjoyed our experience. The breakfast was sizeable and delicious! We never felt like the service was lacking in any regard...The Victorian house was quaint and the décor matched the period well. We would stay here...More

1  Thank 33388Beachlover
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We had such an incredibly disappointing experience over the long weekend in September 2013. I understand there were extenuating circumstances which left them short-staffed, however no one communicated that to us upon our arrival or during our stay. We left notes on the main desk...More

1  Thank bellba
Response from Amethyst1501, Public Relations Manager at Amethyst Inn at Regents ParkResponded 11 December 2013

We are deeply sorry to hear about Ms. Bell's negative experience at Amethyst Inn. It' never our intention to deliver poor service. To resolve the issue Ms. Bell raised and to compensate her, we have refunded her 50% of her payment, plus $30 for her...More

Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a lovely 3 night stay and were very impressed by the friendly, accommodating staff - they offered to upgrade our room for free when we arrived since they were not 100% full and even took us to tour both rooms so that we...More

Thank Anne-Marie B
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345636
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Things to do
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$120 - US$240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (65)
Room & Suite (18)
Dining (7)
Hotel & Grounds (48)
Bathroom (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Amethyst Inn at Regents Park staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"The top floor rooms, although beautiful, are a bit smaller due to peaked ceilings. If you are tall this may..."
Read review
"If you have mobility issues do not stay in Room 13. You have to climb over a 3' high wall to get into the..."
Read review
"I would try the free standing rooms OR one of the upstairs rooms. NOTE:I don't believe there is a pool or..."
Read review
"Dont go basic queen on groundfloor. Anyother one is fine"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite