We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Traveller's Inn - On Gorge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Traveller\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

14 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 14: English reviews
Keremeos, Canada
Reviewed 28 March 2016

This hotel was booked on a "budget" trip and it turned out to be much nicer and cleaner than we expected. Very comfortable beds and very clean room. The hotel was some way from the city centre but was convenient for the various places we were visiting. The staff were polite and efficient and the hotel as quiet and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BCbikeGuy
North Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 31 May 2015 via mobile

We came here as a group,of six divers. We don't expect much as we are all seasoned travellers and consider the price we paid, this is not bad at all. Basically cheap price + reasonable rooms = four stars. Had we paid more, I would have rated the hotel less. Our room had amble of space, was clean enough, mini-kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry W
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 weeks while we looked for somewhere permanent when we emigrated to Canada in June, the room was clean, functional, quite and all the staff were great. Everyone was friendly and helpful, the free internet, parking, kitchen-net, launderette and pool was handy. Easy to get downtown and a quick 5 minute drive to the local supermarket....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SincereCheshire
Edmonton
Reviewed 17 March 2010

I just found out about trip advisor or I would have written a review years ago about the Traveller’s Inn on Gorge. We booked the hotel in 2007 for two weeks due to my wife having to attend U-Vic for a course she was taking. We have a small child and I thought we could go as a family and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Livingthelife123
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2009

My boyfriend and I were doing a week and half road trip through Vancouver Island. We aren't millionaires and weren't looking to stay at top end hotels, we just needed a place to sleep in between our journeys. We came across this one and it was reasonably priced, we stayed two nights. The day we were to check-in, one of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lilyofthemyst
Calgary
Reviewed 25 November 2008

When we arrived, their system was fried, hotel was solid booked and the system couldn't handle it. Luckily I printed out my confirmation and just between the two clerks they quickly intervened as to what room is available for us. WELL, they gave us a room key, we unpacked our car load, did the stairs with our heavy loads, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank HotelDiscoverer
Brantford, ON
Reviewed 26 October 2008

We were looking for a hotel with a good value, close to local sites. We stopped by to enquire and immediately liked the service staff. We stayed for 3 nights and quite enjoyed the room. Wireless internet and fresh coffee and towels daily were just a few of the perks we enjoyed. we will be checking in again next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank works4you
san francisco
Reviewed 12 July 2008

The first of many problems was the junkie who greeted me outside the lobby asking for money. The staff seemed non-plussed - apparently this is a normal event for a holiday-maker. The check-in was fairly simple - although the girl at the front desk seemed high, or something. Maybe simply thick? The room itself was horrible. Gross, smelled of cigarettes,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendyklok
TravellersInn, manager at Traveller's Inn - On Gorge, responded to this review

We at the Traveller’s inn on Gorge would like to address this guests comments regarding Trip Advisor. We are sorry to hear that this guest was asked for money as they arrived to the hotel by someone walking by the entrance. We don’t have people hanging around our hotel lobby asking for money from our guests. Anyone noticed doing this...

Linz, Austria
Reviewed 4 October 2007

My wife and I spent two month at this hotel from early September to late October 2005 while attending MBA classes at the University of Victoria. The condition of the room was ok and we liked the full-size kitchen, that we had booked as an option. The coin-operated washer and dryer on site saved us from the hassle of having...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank marcus_p
surrey
Reviewed 6 July 2007

There are a ton of them in victoria, the one we stayed at was on Gorge Road, the floor had hardwood floors, and you could see the dust bunnies in the corners. The bathtub had hairs around the edges from the previous guest(s), the bathroom floor also needed to be mopped - looked quite dirty. It was a very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SurreyCheese

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria hotels
Burnside
Howard Johnson Hotel Victoria
Days Inn Victoria Uptown
#28 of 53 in Victoria
764 reviews
Burnside
Ramada Victoria
Ramada Victoria
#46 of 53 in Victoria
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Comfort Inn & Suites
#39 of 53 in Victoria
263 reviews
Burnside
Tally Ho Hotel
Tally Ho Hotel
#40 of 53 in Victoria
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Voted #1 Hotel Value by Victoria News � 6 years running! Awarded 3-Stars by Tourism BC's Canada Select Program. This Downtown Victoria Location features 69 Rooms. 9 Free Satellite Movie Channels, in room coffee/tea, Free Parking, Free Shuttle Service from Inner Harbour Ferries, outdoor Pool and Sauna. Deluxe King beds in most rooms, air-conditioning, kitchenettes, working desks and voicemail, wheelchair accessible room. Collect valuable StayMiles.com reward Points with every stay! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Traveller's Inn - On Gorge

Address: 120 Gorge Road East, Victoria, British Columbia V9A 1L3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Vancouver Island > Victoria Capital Regional District > Victoria > Burnside
Price Range: RM200 - RM367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Traveller's Inn - On Gorge 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Also Known As:
Travellers Hotel On Gorge
Travellers Hotel Victoria
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Traveller's Inn - On Gorge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask to stay at the back of the hotel, quieter and better view”
 of 5 bubbles SincereCheshire, 25 Jul 2011 | Read review
1 of 1