We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sparkling Hill Resort

Expedia.comUS$240*
View Deal
#2 of 20 Hotels in Vernon
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$280*
US$240*
US$280*
US$240*
US$249*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Sparkling Hill Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,757 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sparkling Hill Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,727: English reviews
Summerland, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed 3 January 2016

My husband booked a night at Sparkling Hill as a joint Christmas present for the two of us. Prior to arriving at Sparkling Hill I checked out the reviews, and was a bit concerned about the poor reviews regarding the food. Unfortunately the reviews weren't entirely wrong. I took a tip from the server and ordered the bison, which was...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Shannon B
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Shannon, Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear of your disappointing dining experience. We do have a more limited menu at Sparkling Hill to ensure all of the food that we serve is fresh and of proper quality. Our beef tenderloin that we have in the restaurant is bought directly from a farm in BC and...

Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

My wife and I arrived Christmas Day to spend 2 nights here to celebrate our 36th wedding anniversary. We were so grateful that housekeeping worked very hard to get us into our room an hour before check in time, that was really appreciated. Walking through the door of our room we were amazed at what a beautiful experience we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Alan H
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Alan, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. Happy early Anniversary! What a special occasion to celebrate! It is wonderful that you were able to check into your room a little early, housekeeping will very much appreciate your praise! I am delighted that you found all employees and staff to be very...

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile

We came here this December as part of our engagement. The building, architecture and spa are all beautiful! The service and quality of stay was very below average! A few points to note, the in room tablet didn't work. The food at the restaurant was terrible we order the only two vegetarian entrées on the menu and neither of us...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank coupleoftravelbugs
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and congratulations on your recent engagement! What an exciting time this must be for you! I am sorry to hear that you found your stay to be below average, this is most certainly not what we strive for and I truly apologize. Included in all of our rooms are the full hot European breakfast as...

Manchester, UK
Reviewed 1 January 2016

I booked this thinking Sparkling Hill was a spa resort. However, midway through the trip I realized what it was missing to make it a spa resort but what still was great about it. First, I've been to many day and overnight spa resorts. What this was missing was the spa ambience and service. There are something like 150 rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank VancouveriteKay
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Your detailed feedback is much appreciated! It is great that you enjoyed the pools as well as steams and saunas, the Tropical Rainforest Shower is fantastic! I am thrilled you enjoyed it so much! It is disappointing to hear the state of the KurSpa bathroom that you encountered, this is most certainly not our standard...

venon canada
Reviewed 30 December 2015

We stayed the weekend before Christmas. We checked in, left our bags at front desk as we were bit early. went down to the coffee shop to enjoy the view. 20 mins they phoned us and said room was ready. We got room on the top floor overlooking the pool and lake Okanagan. The rooms are quite spectacular. We had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mjvVenonCanada
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. It is great that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities so thoroughly! I am glad you enjoyed the steams and saunas as well as the experience showers, the outdoor pool is one of my personal favorites especially in the winter! We do have European Hour...

Yellowknife
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

While the spa facilities were great there was a very poor orientation from the staff and despite numerous empty lockers we had to share which posed a problem for some because we finished at different times. However the worst was the refusal of staff to open the shop for the guy who organized our spa visit and who forgot his...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arcticbikers
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am disappointed to hear that you found the orientation of the staff to be poor and very surprised to hear that they refused to open the gift shop to purchase a bathing suit. We normally always have someone available to assist with this if the shop is not currently open, my true apologies! Your...

Airdrie, alberta,cda
Reviewed 28 December 2015

Sparkling hills is a gem , so different and the amenities were spectacular. My partner and I came for Christmas eve and left boxing day. We came a little earlier , and by 4 as promised our room was ready considering this was a busy time for the front desk. I must say the staff in all areas were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mamarosa49
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am delighted that you had such a wonderful Christmas with us! Thank you for specifically mentioning how friendly and informative you found all of the staff to be, this is much appreciated! It is great that you were able to take advantage of all of the complimentary amenities such as the pools and saunas...

Reviewed 27 December 2015 via mobile

My husband and I decided to come to Sparkling Hill the night after our wedding to relax and unwind. We have stayed before and had an amazing experience and love the steam rooms and saunas. Upon our arrival a young man checked us in and wasn't super friendly. We overlooked this and headed to our room. When we got into...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chanel P
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Chanel, Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear that you had such a disappointing first impression upon entering your room. Honeymoons are special occasions and this is most certainly not how we wanted yours to start, I truly apologize. The condition of your room was unacceptable, your feedback will be shared with our Housekeeping Manager...

Reviewed 22 December 2015 via mobile

This is our/my 6th or 7th stay at the resort in the last 2 years. Rooms: absolutely immaculate. Clean, comfortable and nicely designed. Sauna's: outstanding, clean and refreshing. Restaurant and the bar/coffee shop: food absolutely sucks. This scale resort should have at least 3 star food. Restaurant is bland, lacking anything exciting on the menu. All you can eat breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adi K
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and continued support. It is great that you found the rooms to be absolutely immaculate, clean, comfortable and nicely designed. Thank you for also mentioning how outstanding, clean and refreshing the saunas were, this is exactly how they should be! I am truly sorry to hear of your dining experience, this will be shared and...

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 21 December 2015 via mobile

Amazing place. Great service! My wife left her iPad in the gym and the good folks that work here found it and returned it. The cold spa helped me with my knee injury. The spas are, of course, the high light. Check it all out. Go for a dip in the pool afterwards and maybe try a yoga class. Highly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Oliver P
SparklingHill, Manager at Sparkling Hill Resort, responded to this review

Dear Oliver, Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you and your wife had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for specifically mentioning what great service you encountered and that your wife’s ipad was returned safely, this is most excellent. It is wonderful that you enjoyed the KurSpa and that our signature treatments, our Cryotherapy was able...

831 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (782)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (163)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (123)
Viewed
View from Room (100)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (266)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vernon
12.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Vernon
39.8 km away
Hotel Eldorado
Hotel Eldorado
#1 of 34 in Kelowna
488 reviews
11.7 km away
Vernon Lodge and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Prestige Hotel Vernon
Prestige Hotel Vernon
#5 of 20 in Vernon
240 reviews
12.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vernon
18.6 km away
The Castle at Swan Lake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Over 3.5 million crystals infused within this modern oasis – a most remarkable hotel and wellness centre with European-inspired design elegance. Nestled in the mountains near Vernon, BC, and overlooking Lake Okanagan, your personal journey to whole body health and wellness begins at our standout among British Columbia resorts. Wellness Packages at KurSpa Sparkling Hill’s reputation as an internationally-renowned wellness center and health retreat is unparalleled. What better way to spark your journey towards a new you than our Wellness Packages, providing savings on spa and wellness treatments at KurSpa. Learn more about our Weeklong Wellness Packages. Also be sure to explore our fitness classes and meditation workshops to promote well-being in mind, body and spirit. KurSpa: A Holistic Health Spa The heart of our Lake Okanagan resort is KurSpa, our 40,000 square foot European-inspired spa, clinic, and wellness center. It is the largest spa in Canada and shines brightly as a worldwide wellness destination. Relax, renew, and revitalize at KurSpa's seven unique aromatherapy, steam, and sauna rooms. Swim in Kurspa's serenity pool featuring underwater music and a Swarovski crystal night sky. Choose from over 100 transformative spa treatments and therapies to detoxify the body and promote optimum health. Consult with our professional team including our naturopathic physician, psychiatrist, massage providers and kinesiologists and view their renowned clinic services. Enhance your relationships with the help of our SHaRP program, which can range from romantic to work relationships. Schedule yourself a mini silent retreat in our Serenity Room. Or, experience the first European Cryo Cold Chamber (-110°C) in North America, our signature KurSpa treatment. Our Luxurious British Columbia Resort Take in the stunning beauty of the Okanagan Valley from our BC resort’s luxury guest rooms and penthouses, which feature sweeping lake and mountain views and operable floor to ceiling glass window walls that can be opened to instantly transform your room into an outdoor oasis. Swarovski crystals illuminate fireplaces, fixtures and ceilings, lending a luminous and luxurious ambience to every space. Fresh Fine Dining Sparkling Hill Resort is also home to the best fine dining destinations in Vernon, BC. PeakFine, our signature restaurant, serves a menu emphasizing the freshest and finest ingredients the Okanagan Valley has to offer. Known as the "Napa of the North" the region's spectacular wines are on offer at PeakFine and Barrique & Java, our more casual wine, tapas, and coffee bar. Stunning Swarovski crystal chandeliers and accents imbue our dining spaces with glamour and elegance, and those seeking an elegantly rustic setting for private dining or special events will find it in Gernots. Discover Sparkling Hill Recognized as a trendsetter in healthy living and wellness hospitality, our Okanagan Lake resort is a distinctive destination for the modern sophisticated traveler. Whether planning a couple's escape, corporate wellness retreat, or incentive travel, our British Columbia resort delivers an unforgettable blend of relaxation, restoration, and wellness. Please explore our website; we look forward to welcoming you to Sparkling Hill Resort on your personal journey to whole body health and wellness. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sparkling Hill Resort

Address: 888 Sparkling Place, Vernon, British Columbia V1H 2K7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Vernon
Price Range: RM1,169 - RM1,680 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sparkling Hill Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sparkling Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sparkling Hill Hotel Vernon
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Vernon
#2 Business Hotel in Vernon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Kelowna, Canada
Edmonton, Canada

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Sparkling Hill Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the more you pay the better the view but since they all have good outlooks .....”
paulineo715, 25 May 2017 | Read review
“Personally I love the mountain view”
karenwattie05, 21 May 2017 | Read review
“A room over looking the lake gives the best view.”
sdw200602017, 20 May 2017 | Read review
“Get a room facing the lake for best view!”
tkfrowni, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Relaxing and beautiful”
irenea484, 17 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$240* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$240
Booking.comUS$249
TripAdvisorUS$240
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates